Contest|Act of kindness|My participation

in Steem Infinity Zone3 years ago

“Little deeds of kindness,
Little words of love,
Make our world an Eden,
Like the Heav’n above”
Julia Carney

Noble deeds are what keep this shattered world in one piece. Without compassionate acts of kindness, where no one has concern whatsoever for other beings, we wouldn’t last a day. It is thanks to such people who actually act out upon their virtuous intentions that all of us are at peace.
I remember, the first time I was in a situation that required me to tend to a poor, injured creature. It was a baby bird, fallen in the soil around a tree; an easy, helpless target for all kinds of threats. It’s condition made me feel sorry, for I thought of how I would have felt if I were in its shoes. I therefore, carefully reached downwards to pick it up, and after I had done so, took it home to see what I could do.
I looked up regarding what to do to relieve the creature and carefully followed all instructions given which mentioned how to feed the bird, treat its wound, and basically make it feel better and stronger overall.

IMG_20210709_164206.jpg
Source

I didn’t want to keep it caged or uncomfortable in anyway, so I kept it in a large, so that it would stay safe and not lack space. I vouched for looking after it until it was capable enough to be released out in the open.
Sadly, it was weak to survive despite of all I did for it. It passed away two days after. I felt really doleful that what I did wasn’t enough. I buried it outside my house, and was quite melancholic for a few days.
Even though things didn’t quite go as planned, I was still satisfied that I fulfilled my role as a human being. I hope all other people act the same way in such a situation, and are able to develop a sense of empathy in their hearts as well.
.
.
.
Thankyou @vvarishayy for arranging this contest,
the world has still some kind people :)
i further mention @sanyazulfiqar, @event-horizon @subohi to participate in this contest.

My Achievement 1 Post Is This


Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in the contest and trusting in SIZ Community. We are giving you a 100% upvote from our official community account @siz-official.

You can delegate your SP to @siz-official and take benefit of our Delegation Rewards Offer of receiving up to 200% Curation Rewards

You can check our Steem Investment Plan and Receive 5% Profit Monthly

thankyou ❤️

Best of luck dear for this amazing contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78