SIZ CONTEST | SHARE YOUR BEST SKILLS | Making Paper Craft, a paper basket by @mariarosa27

Good Day Steemians , this is @mariarosa27 from Cebu City, Philippines.

Hearing about this contest really made me feel hesitated to join because for me, I don't have skills. The basic skills people could have are singing and dancing in which I know I don't own. Upon searching the meaning of skills in google, it said there that Skills are your ability of doing your job well, so then I realized that no person doesn't have this, all of us has it we might not discover it yet.

In my own, I really have the skills of making a project when I was still studying. The last time I made it was in college because we had a subject "Home Economics", everything in this subject was handmade crafts and in our whole semester, we made crafts in every quarter.

I decided to make a paper craft this time which is called a "PAPER BASKET", I watched it in YouTube and I followed each step. In this content, I have provided 30 steps photos that are detailed with each step number in the photos and the processes beside them for me to help those who want to make like this. I hope you will like it 😊

PhotoGrid_1627055455278.jpg

IMG_20210723_195359.jpg

Materials:

  • Construction Paper
  • Glue
  • Scissors
  • Ruler
  • Pen or Pencil

IMG_20210723_132450.jpg

The procedures:

1.) 1st step is we have to measure an 11"x3" out of the construction paper using a ruler and a pen.

2.) After measuring, cut it using the scissors.

3.) After cutting it, put a glue in each side.

4.)Form it a circle.

5.) That was how it looked like after gluing each side.

6.) I have to put cover on it's bottom so I put glue on the mouth of it.

7.) I put the mouth of the circle in a plain construction paper.

8.) After gluing it in a plain paper, I cut the excess one.

9.) This was how it looked like , with cover already.

We're done with it's base, let's proceed now to the design.

10.) I measured 2"x2" in a construction paper with different color.

11.) After measuring it, I cut it one by one. The quantity depends on how many pieces you can use in one basket.

12.) And these were the 2"x2" papers I cut down

13.) After cutting it, I folded each side for me to easily formed the design.

14.) I put a glue on each side.

15.) This was how it looked like.

16.) I made many for I wanted to fully occupied the spaces outside the base.

17.) I put glue on it.

18.) I attached it to the base one by one.

19.) This was how it looked like after putting all the designs.

20.) So nice. 😍

21.) 😍🤗😊😉

And now we're done with the 1st design, let's proceed to the additional one, I made paper flowers.

22.) I measured again using a ruler. I made 1.5"x1.5" for the size of the flowers..

23.) I cut it after.

24.) It's still up to you how many flowers you will make.

25.) I attached the flowers above the first design. I attached them alternately.

We're done with the design, let's proceed to the last one which is the handle of a basket.

26.) I measured again for the handle, it's still up to you how long you like your handle to be.

27.) I chose two colors for the handle and I braided it.

28.) It's done, ready to glue 😊.

29.) I attached the handle in both sides of the basket using glue.

30.) And finally , the finished product. 😍😍😍

I appreciate your time reading this blog, I hope you had fun. Thank you, again this is @mariarosa27 from Cebu City Philippines 🤗

I'm inviting @fruityapple00 and @aziel29 to drop their entries too 😊

Sort:  

Wowwww,, super nice dai,, 😍

 3 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in the contest and trusting in SIZ Community. We are giving you upvote from our official community account @siz-official.

You can delegate your SP to @siz-official and take benefit of our Delegation Rewards Offer of receiving up to 200% Curation Rewards

You can check our Steem Investment Plan and Receive 5% Profit Monthly

 3 years ago 

Wow great work dear💕

Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65