SIZ CONTEST | SHARE YOUR BEST SKILLS | My Colorful Weaved-Cylinder | by: @hae-ra

in Steem Infinity Zone3 years ago

IMG_20210721_212307.jpg

Greetings @siz-official. Thank you for initiating this contest, where I could able to refresh my mind with something. This is @hae-ra and would like to share my somewhat skills here.

I am not that skilled but I will show you something cute here. I really meant to make something like this to add more color on my table. I hope you like it. Colorful Weaved-Cylinder.

Materials

  • Bond paper
  • Coloring pens
  • Scissors
  • Scotch tape
  • Biscuit's empty plastic
  • Hard paper/ carton paper

IMG_20210721_212057.jpg

Procedures

  • Fold the paper in half. Make it into 16x folds.

  • Unfold the paper. Carefully cut into 16 strips. Take one paper strip and start to weave it across with the others, going over and under the strips.

  • Move the woven strip to the top and start with the next one. Weave the second strip in an opposite pattern as the first. Continue to weave the rest of the strips until it looks like this.

  • Cut the edges and attach each edge. You can use glue or any other paste. Mine, I am just using what I got here, the scotch tape. Set aside this first.
    IMG_20210721_162511.jpg

Let's see what I can do here with this empty plastic.


  • Fold it in half. Make a small shape of triangle.

  • Do it repeatedly until you finish the whole plastic.

This is it. Set aside it.
IMG_20210721_161550.jpg


  • Draw a big circle on the carton paper. Cut the circle. Set aside.

  • Back to the woven paper, put the desired colors alternately to make it colorful. Roll it to become cylinder.

  • Make a slit at the bottom. Put scotch tape.

  • Attach it with the big circled carton to make it stand. Put the designed plastic on the cylinder.
    IMG_20210721_165614.jpg

This is my finished item. My table is having colors for the eye now.

IMG_20210721_165723.jpg


I never have been this kind of things since I graduate, and it has been so long that I learned crafts and all. But with having me here in #steeminfinityzone, and to join the contest, I start refreshing and blowing my mind with this kind of activities again, and it seems that I am interested to study arts and crafts once again. It's so fun anyway though I'm not that skilled.


Inviting my friends @saneunji @mariarosa27. I know how skilled you are guys, so drop it now. 😍

Thank you for passing by. Stay safe and God Bless everyone.

Always,
@hae-ra

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in the contest and trusting in SIZ Community. We are giving you upvote from our official community account @siz-official.

You can delegate your SP to @siz-official and take benefit of our Delegation Rewards Offer of receiving up to 200% Curation Rewards

You can check our Steem Investment Plan and Receive 5% Profit Monthly

Thank you so much.

Hehehe..ari ko laban dri. 😁

ahahahaha,,, support jud dai, bahalag magkinaunsa 😂

O oii..may gae ka naay kay entry..ahahhaha

ahahaha wag ka, kay nag effort baya kaayu ko ana., pagbuhat napud 😃

Pwede ko mag ing.ani nalang pud ms? Hahaha. Kigwa wa man koy skills oy😂 aw kaon ray skills nako 🤣

wahahaha same jud ta dai,, pagluto nLang pero sure ko dai nindot kaayu ka mo buhat og mga crafts.

Naa koy nahibaw.an ms basket hahah, project sa ako manghod ato 😂

sugdi na dayon dai,

You have a great skills. Best of luck

Thank you so much for appreciating 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52