contest|| Local beliefs about cat and duck in my area here in Aba, Nigeria || by @chizikky187 set at 100% power upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Fur-friends4 years ago (edited)

Introduction

kitty-2948404_1280.jpg

It's indeed a pleasure publishing in @furfriend communityfor the very first time.
I couldn't do this earlier because no way to see a pet around here.
Pet are always lovely creatures especially when they're fond of the owner and have humanly personalities you find the atmosphere lovely.
I have some challenges owning a pet though I have my best pet which I'll reveal later.
One of the challenges I have with owning a pet is that I have a phobia with their hairy nature.
Lol.... I mean I don't believe pets dancing in one's body, carrying a pet or a pet sleeping on my bed.
So I don't have that natural bind with them. But I love them playing alone with their amazing and unique personalities.
The fun makes me praise Jehovah God the creator of all things.
I love meat, so if I really should rear animals, my sim is to eat them when I feel like or use it for ends meet.
Another challenge I have is that if I should manage to get one at least, my family members may not accept that because they have same phobia.
So I can't stay with a pet that comes close to me without bathing it. So who then will bathe it if I'm phobic to their hairy nature.
How can I feed them? I can't come close to them.
I still distrust them, I believe that one day, they may wake up to harm their owners or infest some contagious diseases to their owners.
So I totally dislike that rapport between me and animal called pet
So my best pet is parrot. Parrot I know cannot come to my room to mess up or dance on my body but Will mind her business out there in the cage and tell me what everyone that comes in my absence says🤣🤣🤣.
She's indeed my best pet. I love her colours too.
I can accommodate her without eating it.
But because it's costly, I don't have means of rearing it but I can't wait to live with her in paradise when God will put back peace between man and animals.
But because this contest interest me because of some superstitious beliefs and some misconception some people have for some animals especially cat's and duck.
In as much as I don't like rearing pets, I don't dislike them or be engraved with such appalling beliefs.
They're still created by God and I don't kill them unnecessarily.
The only domestic animals I hate and kill are rats and cockroaches.
Let me tell what so many people think of cat and ducks.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoJaPRBSvKgbHGRs9Ly9AANcBVS1f4sWsL9YXtdF3pS72ms66ewgm7zp6sVCVPv577u4782.jpeg

Cat's

cat-339400_1280.jpg a yawning cat

When I mean cat, I mean domestic cat. I don't have business with wild cats. 🤨🤨
Domestic cats come from a family of fidalie and it's classified under carnivorous animals.
But domesticated cats are not quite harmful.
I remember when I went to visit my grandfather, he loves cats. His cat even sleep with him, eat on his plates.
But I select those plate to distinguish them from the plates I'll use because I fear disease.
My beliefs on cats are quite sincere.
I believed that cat is a vector of some contagious disease and one should maintain some measure of personal hygiene if he takes cat as a pet.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoJaPRBSvKgbHGRs9Ly9AANcBVS1f4sWsL9YXtdF3pS72ms66ewgm7zp6sVCVPv577u4782.jpeg

people's view on cat on my area here in aba.

Cats!! Hmmm, you pity cats when you see people looking for matchet, fuel and matches to kill a rat found inside a shop or market.
They believed that with some diabolical power , cat is an agent of witchcraft that possibly came to steal their money and underderate their their daily hustle.
Oh!!! You can imagine a cat then, in a building or room.
People will start shouting, no wonder their relative died sometime ago.
They believe that the cat comes to kill them or disrupt their future.
Some Will start accusing the cat for a lost money.
Some Will say that their enemies come in cat form and they'll kill the cat to kill their enemy.
So I dare not bring in cat here as a pet, my neighbors will tell me that I'm agent of darkness😂😂😂....this is indeed ridiculous.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoJaPRBSvKgbHGRs9Ly9AANcBVS1f4sWsL9YXtdF3pS72ms66ewgm7zp6sVCVPv577u4782.jpeg

Duck

ducks-4230463_1280.jpgDucks going back home
These are beautiful animals found in the family if birds. Ducks are beautiful birds that can take care of ducklings.
What I believe about them is that the meat is sweet and if not properly taken of, they mess up the whole environment.
They're clumsy. They like swimming water, whether dirty or Clean it's none of their business.
To them, water is water.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoJaPRBSvKgbHGRs9Ly9AANcBVS1f4sWsL9YXtdF3pS72ms66ewgm7zp6sVCVPv577u4782.jpeg

people's view on duck in my area.

Though some people hatch duck and rear, they don't call it a friend.
They believed is a kind of meat that should not be eaten but viewed as a witchcraft.
But l love duck meat because it's really sweet eating ducks meat.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoJaPRBSvKgbHGRs9Ly9AANcBVS1f4sWsL9YXtdF3pS72ms66ewgm7zp6sVCVPv577u4782.jpeg

Conclusion

These set of animals are frustrating and people look you with scary eyes when you hatch them.
my greetings to @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02. I hope you are all doing well.

Written by @chizikky187

Cc @steemcurator01
Cc @steemcurator02
Cc @yohan2on
Cc @focusnow
Cc @steemcurator03
Cc @besticofinder
Cc @ngoenyi

This is me

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp
:::join trail

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing with us ma. But we are asked to talk about the least 3 pets/animals. Please add one more. God bless you

Wow excellent, very illustrated post, congrats

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72