THE DIARY GAME : 22.12.2023

in Scouts y sus Amigos9 months ago (edited)

As-Salamu Alaykum (Peace Be Upon You)
IMG_20231222_120922.jpg
Cover photo


“When you do something noble and beautiful and nobody notices, do not be sad. For the sun every morning is a beautiful spectacle and yet most of the audience still sleeps.” –John Lennon


It was too late to wake up this morning. But it was Friday. So there was no hurry to wake up early in the holiday. I got freshened up. Then I had my breakfast. Suddenly my elder cat was calling in his language and when I just went outside of the door I found him on the roof.

IMG_20231222_110820.jpg
The elder cat went to the roof

Maybe he was trying to get down from the roof and he was not getting away. Somehow he got down from the roof. Half an hour later I went to the nearest tea stall to drink tea. I called one of my younger brothers to drink tea but he was sleeping.

IMG_20231222_114756.jpg
Morning tea

I had a little walk this morning. The holiday is like a lazy day. It was not crowded outside. People were not so busy. It was a day to take rest for the people who work hard in the working days of the week. it was a dull morning. After drinking tea, I came home. I went to my garden to glimpse my portulaca flowering plants. I planted some branches of portulaca in the tubs. They were looking healthy.

IMG_20231222_115119.jpg
Little portulaca flowering plants in my garden

I logged into my Steemit profile. I found an amazing contest in the Steemit Iron Chef community. The theme of the contest was "The first thing I learned to cook". I was working from noon for taking part in the contest. When I went in front of our house I saw beautiful scenery. It was glimpsed for the smoke produced by burning chalk in clay ovens and the beautiful sunlight that came through the leaves of the tree

IMG_20231222_120830.jpg
A beautiful scene that I experienced at noon

A few moments later I took a shower. Then I went to the mosque to perform my Friday prayer. After performing prayer I came home. Then I had my lunch. I had rice with chicken curry for lunch. The chicken curry was so delicious. After having lunch I took a short rest. I spent my afternoon at home.

IMG_20231222_123245.jpg
Delicious chicken curry
IMG_20231222_180038.jpgIMG_20231222_175156.jpg
The shopkeeper was frying snacks
I ate steamed rice cake in the evening

In the evening I went to the stall and met a younger brother. The shopkeeper was frying snacks. But I didn't eat fried snacks. I ate a piece of steamed rice cake instead of eating fried snacks. After 6.30 pm I got ready and went to play badminton with my friends. I played a lot of matches today.

IMG_20231222_184800.jpg
Took this picture before started playing badminton

I came home after playing badminton. I was excited to complete my entry post for the recipe contest in the Steemit Iron Chef community. I started writing my post. Before completing my post I took my dinner. I was downloading some movies on the computer. I completed writing my post at late night. Then I submitted my entry post for the contest. I couldn't share my diary in time to write the recipe post.

Summary of the day

It was a lovely day. In the morning I was preparing myself to write a nice recipe post. Though I posted that post at late night. But I was determined to share my post. A little hang-out with a younger brother and playing badminton were my enjoyable activities. These are the moments that keep me upbeat

It's the end of my diary today. May everyone be healthy and safe. I will try to share my activities with you for the next day.


Camera Device- Realme C53


Support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness for the growth of this platform. Vote for @pennsif.witness here https://steemlogin.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=pennsif.witness&approve=1]


Thank you for reading ❤️

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44