SEC-S13W4 | "Is age just a number?".

1699261470404.jpg

Good evening steemians
Am @saintkelvin17, and am a very hardworking Nigerian steemian. I have come to present my entry for the 4th week of this community engagement challenge as I haven't participated in this community engagement challenge before. Age is just a number is a very popular phrase as so many people agree and disagree with it. Stay tuned as I fully begin my entry.

Are you proud of the age you are? or are you one of those who take off or put on age?

Am proud of my age as have always been excited ever since I reached the current age I am now known as 18. All through my life there are certain things I have always wanted to do that I couldn't do just because I wasn't up to 18. Sometimes I will want to create a particular account online but it won't be created because am not up to 18.

As soon as I became 18 years old 7 months ago, I became very excited because that's the age I have been waiting to reach before I can do some kind of things. I used to be scared of entering a bet center because I wasn't up to 18 and I have a smaller look. As soon as I became 18 I began to enter betting centers with courage. I love my age so much.

IMG_20231005_114508.jpg

Is it really the same to be 20 years old than 65?

There's a very huge difference in being a 20 years old human and a 65 years old human. Someone who's 20 years old is very vibrant and strong, they can do so many things in life. The immune system of someone who's 65 isn't very strong but the immune system of someone who's 20 is very strong and active.

However most people who are at the age of 20 aren't strong due to the nature of their body or as a result of hereditary factor. Someone who's 65 might be able to do a physical thing a person who's 20 can't do. In life everything happens for a reason and as no human is the same and most times age can be just a number.

How old would you like to be right now and why?

I will love to be 10 years old now because there are things I didn't do in my childhood that's making me regret now. The reason for that is because back then in my childhood I never knew life was this difficult, most especially here in Nigeria. I saved alot of money in my childhood which helped my parents because I gave them all the money to support them as things were getting difficult for us few years ago.

c72733fbbabc4616a000e27528a9fa8e_1.jpg

I always wished I have saved more money. Another thing is that I didn't take mathematics serious and this made me not to be very good at mathematics till now. When I entered my first year in senior high school, I discovered that the problem I was having with mathematics in that particular stage was my foundation, I wasn't serious in junior high school.

Do you agree with the special treatment of the laws for older people?

I do agree with this anyway. Old people have really gone through alot before they got to the age they are currently in. I have admired old people alot and I have always wanted to receive advice from them since they must have seen the front, center and back of life. I see old people as rulers of the world because they have alot of wisdom, knowledge and experience in them. Old people need to be treated specially because they have passed through all the stages of life successfully without dieing young.

Do you think 18 is old enough to be considered an adult?

I don't think so, am 18 years old and I don't really look like one, the only thing that even made me lucky is that I don't smile, frown while walking on the road so that I can look more serious and older. White people do have children who are just 15 and they are already looking like 18 years old person. To me 20 years old is the best to be considered an adult age foundation. Thanks for reading.

I invite @crowd1, @anasuleidy, @josepha, @patjewell and @katherine012 to participate in this contest.

ABOUT MYSELF

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

I just LOVE that photo of the 3 of you.
You can be so luck that your parents have so many photos of when you were kids.

My daughter has the same problem as you. She is 36, a mother of 2 but she is still asked for her identification card to check her age. She hates it but I always tell her that she is super lucky!

Good luck with the contest!
PS: I've dropped mine. Thanks for the invite!

Oops your daughter must be angry with the way nature made her look, is only a matter of time anyway.

The last image is a picture of my neighbors kid and classmates, not I and my siblings. 😊

 8 months ago 

Awh! I thought it was the three of you. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Lol non of them looks like me, although I have a picture of three of us when we were younger.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Screenshot_20231101_062609_Picsart.jpg

Curated by : <@damithudaya>
 8 months ago 

@damithudaya
Thank you! ☕

 9 months ago 

¡Saludos amiga!🤗

Tener algarabía en la vida, es una excelentr manera de aceptar que, la edad es solo un número y, con buena actitud siempre vamos a tener la gran oportunidad de afrontar las cosas con madurez.

Me gusta mucho tu visión en este tema y, manteniéndote firme en que la edad jamás te puede limitar, vas a poder llegar muy lejos.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hi @saintkelvin17
The age of a person in life is between 18 years to 65 years so much that when a person goes to childhood, then slowly goes to the age of youth and then slowly goes to the age of old age. The race of human life goes on and on and on and on and on.Moreover, you have created a great post and I hope you continue to climb the ladder of progress in the same way. One should seek and never forget the blessings of nature but should always be thankful that she has given us a healthy and long life.

Thanks so much for your wonderful comment bro, I always love seeing your comments on my posts.

Hello dear friend, thank you for sharing your opinion with such sincerity, I am glad that turning 18 has been so good for you and that you are enjoying this stage of your life to the fullest, you still have a long way to go, I hope you do well in life.

Greetings and blessings.

I do have a very long way to go in life sir, thanks for your comment, this is the first time am seeing you in steemit wow.

Me encanta tu entusiasmo realmente estoy muy feliz al ver una participación de un joven con tanto espíritu de madurez suerte en el concurso felicidades

Awwnn, muchas gracias por tu maravilloso comentario amigo, espero que también participes en este concurso ya que me encantará leer tu entrada.🥰

 9 months ago 

Saludos @saintkelvin17.

Es cierto que cuando somos jovenes ansiamos tener 18 años para ser considerados adultos y poder hacer muchas cosas, que bueno que ya te encuentres viviendo esa etapa, estas dando inicio a uno de los ciclos mas importantes de tu vida, espero que puedas cumplir todos tus sueños y alcanzar las metas que te propongas.

Descripcion✅ / ❌totales
Steemexclusivo1/1
Libre de Plagio / Libre IA1/1
Libre de bots1/1
clubesClub50501/1
Estilo de descuento2/2
Contenido de calidad3/4
Puntuación total9/10
CSI13.9
Fecha de verificación11/06/2023

La determinación del estatus del club se refiere a la https://steemworld.org/transfer-search aplicación basada en la web.
seprador de texto con logo.png

I know that feeling of not being able to do lot of things, explore options just because you are under 18.

Good to see how proud you are of your age.

Also, you need to just accept how nature has made you be without trying to tighten your face in a bit to look serious.

Best of luck my friend.

Tighten my face abi, I should stop it 😂😂

Your friend I'm glad that you reached 18 years and that means a lot to you because it's in his hold individual expected to I have some sense of responsibility I experience and from men looking at you I know you have those qualities

Thanks for going through wishing you success, please engage on my entry https://steemit.com/hive-181136/@starrchris/sec-s13w4-or-is-age-just-a-number

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61