51st 300 WORDS CONTEST. Tell me, do you play the lottery?

Greetings steemians and a happy Sunday to you all, how are you all doing this wonderful Sunday I hope all is well? Today I will be participating in a contest organize by @fjjrg which is titled "Tell me, do you play the lottery?"



Picture source


Lottery

This has become one of the most popular gambling choice in our society today as almost 90% of our youth today have resorted into playing this game all for the sake of earning from it by winning the lucky numbers


In our community I have been seeing most people playing this game and some of them even pledge their belongings all in the name of hope that they will win the next round


Even back then when I was working in a bet shop in etinan local government I have been seeing many of my customers playing this game and trust me it hasn't been beneficial to them at all.


And I on the other hand I have never for once played lottery before despite working in a bet shop still I haven't for once played it for myself, though many people used to commen me for not playing as most of them says that it's a habit that isn't easily avoided.


Many people always believe in their instincts saying that it is their own way of making money as you will here them listing things that they did from the money the won in the past.


While most people play it for fun simply because they have money so they just decide to have fun with it, like one guy in our community whose father is a paramount ruler, the guy just keeps playing lottery and all kinds of gambling as if it's his handwork.


But for me I don't believe in such as playing lottery isn't in me at all and I pray against such instincts that may lead me to play lottery because I have seen what it has been doing to them niggas in my community.



Picture source


I have seen a family man unable to go back home simply because he'd use his wife's money to play gambling, I have seen others attempting suicide simply because they used someone's money to play lottery


So what on earth would make me to play this kind of a thing when it's going about frustrating life's, so for this very reason I do not play lottery and I will never play it instead of playing lottery I would like to vendor into forex trading though it still seems like gambling with the up and down movement


But they is a high probability of earning huge amounts of profit from it as it is in playing lottery and almost other kinds of gambling we have most especially bet9ja.com


Conclusion

This will be the end of my entry and I hope that you all enjoyed reading through it and in the process get to realize why I would never want to play lottery, thanks for stopping by I really appreciate it.


I will like to invite @prime33 @edidiongeffiong @felix12


Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 1.21% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

 last month 

El jugar la lotería ofrece a los jugadores una sola alternativa de éxito contra muchísimas probabilidades en contra, es una cuestión de estadística simple. Si se juegan 100 números y compras uno, tienes una probabilidad de 1/100, si juegas un premio de 3 números, tu probabilidad se reduce a 1/1000.

En otros juegos, las probabilidades son aún mucho menores, ya que se trata de combinaciones entre diversos números, entonces cada combinación se multiplica por el número de números que están disponibles, si hay 15 números, las posibilidades pasan de 1/15 a 1/3375.

Muchas personas no sacan estas cuentas y simplemente se detienen a apostar y regalar su dinero a un pozo del cual no sabe su destino o uso final.

Gracias por compartir su experiencia.

Participante # 18

Saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48