SEC - S10W3 | The power of good advice.

Edited with Canva


Introduction

Hello everyone, this is the Season 10 Week 3 of the engagement challenge and another interesting topic to write about again titled 'The power of good advice.' contest organized by Scouts and their Friends.

Everyman needs to be advised on what to do at some point because advice is like word guidance, direction, suggestion, and recommendation to the wise only. I have written below some advice that helped me in life, please read to see what it covers.


What do you think the advice is for, is it really necessary?

Everyone needs a guide or encouragement in the struggle of life, a successful man is a man who takes good advice from people of wisdom and great ideas.

Advice is aimed at encouraging someone toward an intended action, it is just like a hint from wise people to others on a path to follow based on experience or knowledge.

Advice is also for Motivating someone to be strong during hard times, it is an act of love to have the intention to support or counsel another to do the right thing.

Advice is very necessary because we all need encouragement, and tips from people of experience and knowledge and also an effort to influence another person's intention to always carry a positive mindset.


What is the best advice you have received, who gave it to you?

source

The best advice I have ever received in life was this Word "Don't give up but be strong and always be true to yourself". The words of this great spirit were said to me by my Mum.

This word is like encouragement and at the same time advice. I had a passion to study accountancy, but during my pre-degree program, I study Banking and Finance. Seeing how hard it was I almost gave up, but my mother advised me to pursue my dreams.

After a lot of thought, I go for what I wanted in my degree program, I studied accountancy and read very hard. I was determined to make myself proud and prove to my mother that I can do it, at the end, everything was a success.


To whom do you regularly go for advice?


My Mentor

Presently I go to my mentor, my uncle, my father, and my role model for advice, he is a man I look forward to because he is a young and successful man in the same field of my study, a chartered accountant and business consultant.

He has a lot of wisdom and willingness to help, his advice and support have helped me in a lot of ways because he talks to me based on experience.

I also seek advice from my pastor who is my spiritual father, I am a Christian and always cautious about the word of the Bible so I always seek advice from my spiritual father as well.


Do you like to give or receive advice?

source

As a young man, I like to receive advice a lot, even though I advised some people also based on the wisdom I got from research, reading, and little life experiences but I need advice more.

I have a lot of things going through my mind, a lot of decisions to make, and challenges for now, I always run to people of great wisdom for encouragement and direction, so young people need advice more.


What is the best advice you have received on Steemit, who gave it to you and what has it helped you with?

I would have left steemit a long time ago if not for the encouragement of my mentor and grade steemian in the person of @yakspeace. She has always advised me to continue.

There was a time I face a lot of challenges and lost some STEEM due to some error and a big mistake and I stop getting support completely, at that point I felt like giving up.

I initiate a power down, as a newbie I never knew the effect of a power down, before she could come to explain to me properly, the power down is already in progress, we try stopping the power down but it failed, when it finishes I try to transfer the steem but it just disappears. I complained but nothing was done so I was discouraged.

@yakspeace encourages me and I pick up little by little my mistake affects me till now but I love steemit and will continue.


Conclusion

Advice is very important but not all advice should be taken, accept all advice but filter the harmful ones and make use of the good ones because that will help you in life. Thank you and I wish to invite @josepha @m-fdo @ishayachris to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Hello bro @mjerry,

You have written well in your post.
We all need advice in life at one point or the other.
For us to grow and avoid mistakes we must learn to humble ourselves and seek advice from those that are ahead of us in life.

We should also learn to listen more and talk less especially when we want to receive good advice. It may even come from people younger than us sometimes. But if it is a field where we are not good in and the are experts , we should be humble enough to listen and learn.

Seeking advice can also help us to avoid so many mistakes that we could make in life.

Best wishes bro!

Thank you for the kind comment. Humility is th key to adhare to good advice. Wise word sir.

You're welcome bro

Loading...

these words are great word to make the life successful, listen always trust on your self and never give up, always try to win the heart of the people, because in heart Allah live,

sorry to hear this that you lost your steemit in early stage, hope now you are strong and protected in this regard

Thank you for the kind comment and encouragement sir.

Loading...
 last year 

Saludos amigo

Estoy de acuerdo con usted los consejos pueden orientarnos a tener una mejor vida porque nos dan herramientas aplicables a todas las circunstancias de nuestras vidas.

Todos en algún momento necesitamos de la orientación de un buen consejo por eso es importante prestarle atención a todo el que nos regale una palabra sabia, como el consejo que usted recibió de nunca rendirse porque es cierto en la vida debemos ser muy persistentes para lograr las metas y sueños que tengamos.

Bendiciones y éxitos

Yeaa. Thank you for the comment sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56