SEC - S8W3. What is your favorite children's story and why?steemCreated with Sketch.


Greetings, Steemians of Scouts y sus Amigos, how are you all? This is the third week of the Steemit Engagement Challenge season 8. Today I am here to take part in the beautiful contest organized by Scout y sus Amigos. The topic of this contest is "My favourite children's story."


20230316_094850_0000.png

Made with Canva



What is your favorite children's story, why? - Have children's stories taught you anything, marked you or influenced you in your life?



I used to be very interested in listening to stories as a child, and the day I didn't hear a story, I couldn't sleep. I still remember how my father used to tell me so many stories. Apart from this, these stories were also part of our school's curriculum and were taught to us in the syllabus.

Well, many childhood stories are my favorites, but there is one story that I still love very much and that I still read occasionally. I cannot express the pleasure that I get from reading this story. There are many lessons to be learned in this story.

Actually, the name of this story is Try Try Again, and I think all people already know about it. This is a very famous story, and it is one of my favorite stories. I love this story because it inspires us not to give up. I love reading this story over and over again.


spider-3658386_1280.jpg

Image taken from Pixabay


Actually, in this story, there is a king of Scotland who is defeated about nine times and then hides himself in a cave where he sees a spider climbing on its web over and over again, but she fails to climb on its cobweb. But she did not lose heart and continued to climb.

Then, perhaps for the ninth or tenth time, she succeeds in climbing her web, which greatly impresses the king, and he again fights and wins. This story is very amazing, and this story also inspires me a lot in my life. Because there is a lot to learn in this story.

This story has inspired me a lot because whenever I lose my courage, this story gives me a lot of motivation, and I start my work with new passion. This story is not just a story; it is an inspirational story for all of us that gives us motivation.



How many children's stories do you remember reading? make a list, enumerate them.



I used to have a lot of stories from my childhood, but I don't remember all of them. Some of them I remember now. So below is a table of some of these stories.


S.NoStory Name
01Try Try Again
02Unity is strength
03Honesty is the best policy
04Thirsty Crow
05The Hare and the Tortoise
06Greedy dog
07A Foolish Stag
08A Golden Hen

So these are some of the stories that I still remember and I remembered the stories very well as a child.



If you have children or younger siblings, have you told them a children's story, which one and why?



Well, I am the youngest in my family and have no younger siblings, but I often tell stories to my younger cousins and the cute kids in my street. The story that I tell the children the most is "Union is strength," because this story gives us some good lessons.

This story teaches us that if people are united, no power in the world can defeat them. The purpose of telling this story to children is to get them to socialize and act like good children. In today's era, mobile phones have distanced children from each other a lot.


boys-3396713_1280.jpg

Image taken from Pixabay


We should not give more mobiles to children and tell them such good stories so that they can gain some knowledge and learn good lessons. Apart from this, I like to tell children another story, which is called "Honesty is the best policy."

As we know, this whole story is based on honesty; that's why I tell children this story so that they can develop the spirit of honesty and do good work honestly in this world in the future. So these are some of the stories I told them.



Have you created a children's story? Tell us about it.



I was very fond of making stories for children, but due to my busy schedule, I could not do it. I once planned to write a story for children, but due to my studies, I could not. But I plan to make a story for children whenever I am free or have holidays from university. I will definitely make a story for children, and I hope to do it soon.

I am Inviting @suboohi, @tayboo, @aalirubab @janemorane, @growwithme @chasad75, @steemdoctor1, @artist1111, @cryptoloover and @faran-nabeel to take part in this contest.

ACHIEVEMENT 1 LINK

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@malikusman1/achievement-1-by-introduction-malikusman1

WRITER:

@malikusman1

Sort:  

Brother try try again is my favourite story because we have also listened this story from our elders as well as we have also read this story in our books and in our course that's why I remember this story specially. The main moral and lesson of this story is to be determined and to work very hard if you really want to achieve success and you should try try again until you get succeed in your life.

Greed in a curse
Honesty is best policy
Thirsty crow
Golden hen
Foolish stag
I know about all these stories because I have listened many time these stories and I remember all these stories completely as well as their moral lessons also they are really very enjoyable for children as well as they are also very learnable.

You are right that nowadays there is a friend that parents give phone to every new born baby and they don't give their attention to their babies and I also discuss this thing they give their time to their children and also tell them the stories based on moral lessons. You write very well in this article I wish you success in this challenge.

Thank you so much for visiting sehar.

My pleasure bro👍

Hola ..!!!

Genial tu entrada, estoy de acuerdo con todo lo que planteas es importante y muy bueno para la educación enseñar a través de los cuentos a los niños. Se aprende mucho y además nos permite que ellos desarrollen su creatividad.

Será muy lindo que escribas esas historias que por asuntos de estudios no has podido de seguro será un gran cuento.

Éxitos amigo

Thank you so much for a good comment friend.

@malikusman1
In childhood we love to listen stories from elder perhaps its one the favorite during childhood.
Like you wrote you couldn't sleep till the time you listen story.
The try try again story is one of great moral based story i think we all love it and it gave us more courage in life, nothing is impossible in life. The favorite stories you told these are super favorite of mine too. Now, the time came we told stories to sublings.
Best wishes!!!!

Thank you so much Dr Hira for your valuable comment.

Wa'alaikum salam!!
I like the story of the hare and the tortoise,
good luck👍

Beautiful post, I can see your love and passion for listening and telling stories to other kids.
Thanks for the invitation, I have already made my entry to the contest friend 😇

Thank you so much for the comment friend, your entry was really good.

Loading...

Asalam Alikum dear brother,

Umeed ha ap khariyat sy hngy aur bht achi life guzar rhy hngy. Try Try again bht achi story ha jo k na sirf story ha balky bhai ye reality ha. Hmen apni life me kisi b achy kam me har ni manni chahye beshak jitni mrzi br fail hn. Br br try krny sy hm kamyab ho jaty hain agr hosla na totny den.

Ap ne jo stories mention ki in me sy first 3 meri favorite hain aur ye real life me bht achy sy implement hoten. Imandari ka to hmry bht pyary Rasool Hazrat Muhammad (S.A.W.W.) ne b kaha ha aur un sy bara koi Imandar na tha na hoga.

Ap bht acha krty ho bhai jo apny choty cousins aur neighbours k bachon ko United is Strength ka btaty ho..is sy bachon me st mil k kam krny ka jazba peda hoga aur team work to hmen pta bht jaldi kamyabi dyta ha.

Ap ne bht achy sy what is your favorite childhood story topic ko explain kia aur apni real life k bary me btaya. Ap ki is post ka bht shukriya. Me dua krta hn ap is contest me aur agy any waly hr contest me kamyab ho Ameen Suma Ameen 💕💕💕

Asad bhai jan, apky achy tabsary ka bht bht shukria, Allah hamko kamyab kary.

Your post has been supported by @simonnwigwe from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 50%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 17/03/2023

image.png

Thank you so much Team 2 and brother @simonnwigwe for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29