New contest: I lost my wallet

in Scouts y sus Amigos4 months ago (edited)

Hi! good day to all steam friends.

I think all my friends are happy. I would like to thank the Scouts y sus Amigos community and @cruzmilcar63 for organizing such a wonderful contest this week to describe the feelings of losing a wallet.

20240321_223646_0000.png
made by canva

Wallet is something that we need a lot in our daily life, that is, the money we keep for daily transactions, our debit cards and debit cards. Also, ID cards etc. are often kept in the wallet, so if someone misses the wallet for any reason, they have to face many risks due to that omission.

I too have lost my wallet once in my life. Also my friends have faced similar incidents. I have heard from them. My wallet is lost one day when I go to buy clothes. I was at the clothing store, placing my purse on top of a basket of clothes and choosing clothes in styles that I liked. At that time, I fitted several styles of clothes that fit me and got the clothes in the styles I wanted. As I had lost my wallet when I went to the fitting room, I remembered that I had lost my wallet when I went to pay the price of the clothes I had chosen. At that time, some of the shop's staff also searched for my wallet and that day I could not find my wallet.That day I had about five hundred dollars in my wallet and a few items on my bank debit card.

20240314_140815_0000.png
IMG_20240320_205728.jpg
captured by huwawei y9

But that day I regretted not being able to find my wallet and left. The next day I received a mobile phone call from the shop and told me to come back and confirm my identity and pick it up. I lost my wallet and when I went to the fitting room, there was only the wallet there and I was out of sight, so a female employee removed this wallet from there. She didn't do it out of bad intentions, but thinking that someone had lost a wallet, she took it and kept it in her restroom and handed it over to the store manager after work for the day. I am still very grateful to her. There are good people like this in this society. It's normal..thanks to her kindness I got it back to me without any loss in my wallet.


I am a person who keeps my essential bills and bank cards as well as several valuable items in my wallet. Also, I never consider a wallet as an unnecessary item because money is definitely put in a wallet. A wallet is an essential item for any man.

20240314_140815_0000.png

IMG_20240320_210042.jpg
captured by huwawei y9

In fact, even though I don't have my wallet, I know the feelings I feel and the problems I have to face. I can also imagine the feelings and problems anyone else would have to face if they lost their wallet. I don't look at anyone's wallet with bad intentions. If I find someone's wallet missing, I immediately look for its owner and hand it over to him. I have done such an act once. A national identity card was found there during the search.


As I could not find the owner's mobile phone number or any other information in the wallet, I sent it to the address on his national identity card with my mobile phone number written on it. After he received the wallet, he called my number and told me Thank you very much. I think that the self-satisfaction felt in the heart after doing such an act is more valuable than a fraudulent act.

20240314_140815_0000.png

IMG_20240320_205917.jpg
captured by huwawei y9

People work very hard to earn money, so every money they earn is the value of their hard work. So if I ever find a wallet full of dollars the only course of action I will take is no matter how much money is in it. To find its rightful owner and act to return it to him without any defects. If I find a wallet that cannot be proven, the next step I take is to hand it over to the nearest police station. Apart from that I am sure that I will never intend to do any fraudulent act. Yes, because I know that they feel the same way I feel when my money is in someone's hands.


So I request all of you if you ever come across someone else's wallet, please trace it to its rightful owner and hand it over. The self-satisfaction felt by it is priceless.

I warmly invite my Steam friends to join this community and share your thoughts @saku49539 @roshani96 @tripple-e

THANKYOU!

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

Por fortuna, esa vez que perdió su cartera resultó un malentendido y de la tienda llamaron para entregársela. Una excelente acción por parte de quienes allí laboran. Por supuesto, se trata de un irrespeto mirar en la billetera de otra persona sin que exista ninguna razón de urgencia para hacerlo. Así mismo, no podemos apropiarnos de un dinero ajeno que nos encontremos. Es necesario buscar el dueño de esa billetera para regresársela. Muchas gracias por su participación en este concurso, amiga. Un gran saludo...

Thank you very much for your comment on my post. There are still a lot of good people in this way. We are happy about that. Best wishes to you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57