SEC - S8W3 | What is your favorite children's story and why? | @janemorane

Hello beautiful people!

Today I am going to make my entry in the Steemit Engagement Challenge, Season#8, Week:3. The theme of the contest is very nice because in the childhood we were used to listen to stories and I was totally that night story person so let's begin..

image.pngMade with canva


What is your favorite children's story, why?


My favourite childhood story is one that my father used to tell us in our childhood. My father was more towards reality and used to tell us stories that give motivation and inspire us to life.

The story that my father used to tell us was that of a little girl who was an orphan living with her grandfather, she used to sell eggs door to door in her village. Slowly and gradually she saved some money and brought one more hen so that she could sell more eggs.

In this way with lots of struggles and hard work she was able to open up her own chicken farm in which she used to sell chicken, eggs and small chicks.

She was now earning a really good amount of money with her work. She renovated her old house and her grandfather was very proud of her. She was alone but her struggle teached her all the good things.

This was my personal favourite because it tells us how girls alone can do a lot, without any support and help she can achieve many things. Whenever my father used to start this story at night, it gave me so much pleasure listening about the little girl's success over and over again.


Have children's stories taught you anything, marked you or influenced you in your life?


When I was young we used to live in a village so most of the stories were taught to us by my father and still as grown up I remember each and everything I have learned from those stories. I still don’t know if they were based on true stories or not but I can say that it has played great in building my personality.

Those stories at least for me were the most influential of all and I still admire how brave this little girl was and it motivates me a lot that if she and alot of other girls like her can do it then why not me, this why not is the reason for my success.


How many children's stories do you remember reading? make a list, enumerate them.


STORYMORALPICTURE
The king and the antTry try againimage.png
The clever crabNature never changesimage.png
The Golden touchGreed is curseimage.png
The tortoise and the hareSlow and steady wins the raceimage.png
The crocodile and the monkeyChoose your friends wiselyimage.png
The boy who always told lies.Don't lie cause no one will believe you when u actually say the truth.image.png

These are some of the stories I remember from my childhood so far. I have listened to these a lot and maybe that’s why they have stuck to my mind and I still remember them.


If you have children or younger siblings, have you told them a children's story, which one and why?


I don’t have younger siblings so I can tell them stories but yes I have some kids in my family and whenever I go there at my grandparent’s house all the children come to me and I tell them stories.

Some stories that I told them had nothing to do with reality but the children love them so sometimes I told them those stories so that they can enjoy them.

One of my favourite stories that I told children most of the time is that of an old man and his 3 sons. The story is actually about unity and strength.

“Once upon a time there was an old man who used to live in a village with his three sons. As he was getting old with time, he got very worried about his children’s unity because they used to fight with each other a lot.

One day he called his sons and gave them a wooden stick and asked them to break it. They broke the wooden stick very easily and then he gave them a bunch of wooden sticks, and asked them to break them all together. All his sons tried one by one but none of them succeeded in doing so.

The father then told them that breaking a single stick was easy to do but breaking all them together is hard and even near to impossible. This gives us a lesson that when you are alone people can break you apart very easily but when united you are stronger and stronger. Unity is the strength of every family and society and this story is my personal favourite. how a simple story explains such a great message.

image.pngSource


Have you created a children's story? Tell us about it.


Honestly, I am very creative in making such adventurous stories and tales for the children of our family. Whenever I start telling a movie I don’t really know what will be the ending I just start and then my mind builds up the rest of the scenarios.

I don’t really remember the exact story that I have made on my own because as I mentioned earlier I haven’t written any of it, all the scenes come to my mind at the time and never repeat. I think because I have a variety of ideas, scenes and adventures moving around in +my mind at a time and that is why I don’t have any exact story.



image.png
Thank You So Much For Reading
WITH LOVE
image.png

Sort:  

Hello friend @janemorane,

Apny kuch bht hi achi stories ka zikar kia ha, ye stories waqay hi qabile tareef hain. Mje dawat dene ka bht bht shukria, me jald join karunga.

Ye wo kahaniyan hai jin ko shaid hum sab hi bachpan se sunty arahe hai, apky khubsurat Alfaz ka shukariya 💗

Loading...

یہ بات کافی سچی ہے کہ ہمیں بچپن میں کہانی سنانے کے لئے والدین، استاد یا دادا دادی میں سے کوئی ہوتا ہے۔ اس کے بعد باری آتی ہے ایسے دوست کی جو کہ بڑا ہوتا ہے ہمارے لئے، اور اس سے پہلے اس بہن یا بھائی کی جو بڑا ہو ہم سے۔
اسی طرح یہ سب کہانیاں بہت مشہور ہیں خاص طور پر جب کہ ان میں سے کچھ تو ہمارے نصاب کا حصہ بھی ہیں، یا شاید رہی ہیں۔

آپ کا بہت بہت شکریہ عزیز، ہاں مجھے ذاتی طور پر یہ بہت پسند ہے اور درحقیقت یہ بچوں کے لیے بہترین اخلاق والا ہے۔
آپ کے خوبصورت الفاظ کے لئے شکریہ!

 last year 

El rey y la hormiga, ese cuento si lo recuerdo por lo mucho que me gusto la moraleja del mismo. Gracias por recordármelo en tu gran entrada. Merecidos éxitos en tu participación.

Muchas gracias querida, sí, personalmente me gusta mucho y, de hecho, es el que tiene una gran moraleja para los niños.
¡Gracias por tus hermosas palabras!

Stories about which you have told I already know about all these stories almost specially greed is curse it is my favourite story because I have read it many times in my books and in every class almost till my matric level.

Basically first that I read in all books is about A butcher's shop and a dog. Basically there was a dog passed by a butchers shop and he stoles a piece of meat from shop. After that he passed by a river and he saw his Shadow in the river and he things that there is another dog with another piece of meat so in that curse he marks on another dog and in reality on his own Shadow so fells into the river and loss his piece of meat so this was the result of the greed that he have.

So much friend for your participation and for telling us a lot of good stories.

Yes, that's true that we have studied these stories again and again and that's why I still remember them haha.
Thank you so much for taking out time and commenting dear.
greetings!

Your welcome and I really wish you good luck here🌸🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28