Steemit Engagement Challenge S5W5 | "My Values."steemCreated with Sketch.

Greetings

As a man, I believe that my values are my most important qualities. They are the foundation on which I am able to live my life and make decisions.

PSX_20221105_222107.jpg
A selfie of me in the Taxi (Yaounde-Cameroon, redmi 9 phone, and image corrected using Photoshop Express)

I value loyalty in my actions and in everything I do. It is always important to me to be loyal to those who have done me wrong, but it is also important to be loyal to those who have done nothing wrong. Loyalty can help us grow as people, but it can also help us maintain relationships with others.

IMG_20221107_065813.jpg
Image Source
I also value love for my friends and family, because without them there would be no reason for me to live. My friends and family keep me going when things get tough, they motivate me when I need it most and they are always there for me when I need them most.

IMG_20221107_070313.jpg
Image Source
I value hard work in society because hard work makes our world a better place for everyone else around us; it makes society stronger and more prosperous, which benefits everyone else as well.

IMG_20221107_071110.jpg
Image Source
Finally, I value respect for others; respect for others helps us build strong relationships with one another which in turn helps us live better lives together as human beings!
But when it comes to anti-values, I have a few: lack of respect is one of my biggest ones. If someone doesn't respect me in return, then they should be punished.

Anti-values

I'm also stubborn at times—if something needs to be done, I don't want to back down until it's done right. And when it comes down to forgetting things that need remembering—well, sometimes it happens!
It is very important to value the society because it helps us to achieve our goals and also helps us to be a better human being.

The importance of value can be applied in many situations in my day. One of the most important situations is when I am in school. For example, when we are doing a project or some homework, we need to think about what value it has for society. We need to do research about what will happen if we don’t do the project or homework.
Another application of value is when we are preparing for competitions like an athletic competition or a test exam. If you don’t prepare well, then you might not perform well during the competition so it is important that you prepare well so that you can get good grades and other rewards like scholarships or jobs after high school graduation.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

The last application of importance of value is when we apply it in our personal life because it helps us to achieve our goals such as getting married and having children who will grow up healthy and happy with good values in life because they have learned from their parents how important it is to have value in life; something that will last forever no matter.

Conclusion

In all our Values and Anti-Values makes us to be who we are and sometimes it is necessary to embrace our Anti-Values and continue with. The most important is to find the equilibrium between our Values and Anti-Values.

I invite @graciella, @rafk, @majerius, @wase1234 to share their thoughts on this contest with us.

Kind regards
@fonjougiresse

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loyalty is an important value in life and I strongly agree with you on that. Values are characteristics which one possesses. It is expedient that we judicious make use of this values as though it is seen in us. What makes a man important or taken seriously and crucially is the level of his commitment to values. You have done well my friend.

Thanks for this wonderful comment

Saludos amigo @fonjougirese

Los valores, van abriéndonos puertas en la vida, es parte de la educación que hemos recibido.

El valor de la lealtad es sumamente importante tenerlo, nos hace ser personas confiables.
muchos éxitos amigo con tu participación
Bendiciones

Thank you dear friend there is a saying which says

Instead of seeking the love of someone seek for his loyalty. Because loyalty fades with time.
Same luck for you.

Your values are one of the great fundamentals every human needs. Loyalty is a value and a virtue that a lot of young people of today lacks.

Hardwork is important as it always yields results. Some person's just want everything without even trying to work hard for it.

Respect hmm very important, it's like the sauce of it all.

Thanks for sharing, all the best

Thanks @ruthjoe. Your comment is wonderful

You are welcome

Your post has been supported by @josevas217 from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 50%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date: 07/11/2022

image.png

 2 years ago 

Los valores siempre están presentes en nuestro día a día, hasta en las cosas mas simples, esto se deben a que son parte de nuestra persona, nuestros padres y familiares hicieron un gran trabajo enseñándonos a ser personas leales, honestas, trabajadoras y educadas.

Espero que continúes siendo un hombre de valores, siendo y apreciando la lealtad, valorando a tus amigos y trabajando fuertemente por cumplir tus metas.

Values ​​are what allow us to be better people and much depends on what we have learned in the family environment and in the educational environment where we are trained, this knowledge guides all our actions and the treatment we offer to others.
And as you mention, loyalty opens the trust of others towards us and strengthens the ties of a close friendship and earns the respect of others.
For its part, love is the strongest bond that exists because it is the engine that makes the world move for my friends and family.
Greetings and many successes

You linked all the values of a fluid manner. Thanks for the beautiful support

 2 years ago 

Cuando estamos seguro quienes somos y de que material estamos hechos en nuestra alma y corazón siempre rechazaremos los antivalores que tanto daño le han hecho al mundo y siempre apostaremos a continuar caminando por la via de los valores.

Te invito a ser parte de nuestras redes sociales “Scouts y sus amigos”

Telegram Whatsapp Twitter Discord
Te invito a delegar a nuestra comunidad y así ganar mejores % de votos a favor, además de ganar mejores intereses por tu delegación, si quieres saber más visita el siguiente enlace:
Tutorial para delegar SP.

Te invitamos a seguir las cuentas de Instagram de Steemit, e interactuar a través de ellas

image.png
image.png
image.png
Steem ESP
Steem ENG
Steem IND

You said it all.

I will be part of you very soon in the social media

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29