SEC-S8W6. "the first time"

Greetings everyone in Scouts y sus Amigos community! I sincerely hope you are all doing well with your family members; by the grace of God, my health and that of my family are doing well. Here is @fonjougiresse writing from the country of Cameroon, specifically from Yaoundé-Bonas. I am happy and delighted to write in this community. This topic of the week is about "the first time."

png_20230407_220312_0000.png
Design on Canva

We all have first times in our lives, but there are some that are more special and memorable than others, and I am going to share with you the ones that were special to me.

Tell us about the first time you won a prize or contest.

To be honest, I don’t remember winning a contest in real life. I may have won, but like I said, there are certain things that we forget, but on Steemit, I have already won a contest, even though I don’t still remember exactly which contest it was. It was the second place that I won, and it was great since by that time I was a newbie.

When was the first time you had a cell phone, did you get it as a gift or did you buy it?

I had two experiences with a phone.
The first was when I was in form five and my father gave me a button phone (what we commonly call tchoronko in my country). I was so excited because only a few of us had cell phones in class.

But I rapidly get irked with the phone because my contacts were limited, the options in the phone were limited, and coupled with all that, there was no game.

After that, I had a smart phone that was still a gift, which was really impressive because I had many other smart phones aside from that; but what was really interesting was the one I bought with my own money.

smartphone-5714763_640.jpg
Pixabay
It was the model I wanted, and I saved money for it for a very long time. It is a RedMe 9 (Xiaomi), and it is what I have been using until now.

IMG_20210910_050928.jpg
First Picture with my Redme 9 and my friends

What did you buy with your first paycheck or your first paycheck?

Pay checks are not popular in my country, so I don’t yet have one, but we manually get paid in banks since I am in the private sector. The first job I had was not that special to me because it did not meet my needs.

Share with us a first time that was special to you.

In all that, the first time that was special to me was when I had my own place for me alone. Yes, I left my family house since and was living on my own, but during that period, my parents were still taking care of me and I was still depending on them. But after my master’s degree, I was totally free of my parents' care.

That was the greatest joy I experienced. But all that happiness came along with a burden, which is that I have to look for money to earn a decent living, which is not an easy task.

Please, @graciella, @blessinwrites, and @emzcas come and share with us your first time.

Thank you for reading my post; I am honoured.

Stay bless
@fonjougiresse

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Saludos amigo.

Si con el tiempo solemos olvidar las cosas y más cuando ha pasado tanto tiempo.

Ser ganador en Steemit en algún concurso es muy emocionante sobre todo cuando se es novato.

Todas las primeras veces son especiales, una nos dejan grandes recuerdos y excelentes vivencias.

Gracias que por haberlo compartido con todos.

Buena suerte ✨✨✨💞

Thank you very much for the kind comment I'm waiting to read your participation

It is always a pleasure to read your posts, sir.
Like you, I felt my first payment wasn't enough, it wasn't special at all. I know it sounds pretty bad, but the truth is, we kept on doing our job in spite of the disappointing payment, right?

Oh, the first cellphone we get to buy with our own money! What a feeling!

Like you, I felt my first payment wasn't enough, it wasn't special at all. I know it sounds pretty bad, but the truth is, we kept on doing our job in spite of the disappointing payment, right?

Especially the private sector in my domain but we Keep up doing our job. Courage friend one day we shall have what we deserve.

I'm waiting to read your participation friend.

Amen! The day will come, my friend!

 last year 

¡Saludos amigo!😊

Cuando ganamos en Steemit, nos motivamos a seguir creando contenido de calidad en la plataforma porque, notamos que valoran nuestro trabajo y al mismo tiempo, es la señal que recibimos de estar haciendo las cosas bien.

Sin duda, la primera vez de algo queda en nuestro corazón de por vida y, cuando la recordamos revivimos esa linda emoción.

Un fuerte abrazo💚

I receive your hug friend.
I am happy to write on steemit.

Yeah the first time is special.

I will be happy to read your post.

You've chosen a mobile phone when you're younger, of course you're used to using a mobile phone, something I didn't get.
Congratulations and success for this contest, I have also participated 👌

I will be happy to read your post @chefdanie.

Terima kasih telah membantu.. 👍

 last year 

Hola amigo @fonjougiresse
La primera vez que nos ocurre algo, siempre lo recordamos ya que muchas veces nos marcan positivamente, ganar premios en ocasiones no es muy frecuente, pero al llegar a la plataforma eso nos motiva a participar y siempre hay un momento para ganar.

Usted ha tenido muchos celulares por lo que se puede apreciar en lo que expresa, ademas los primeros equipos eran limitados desde muchos puntos de vista.

Por otra parte el vivir solo es una manera de ganar independencia y de sustentarse con sus propios recursos.

Descripción✅ / ❌Total
Steemexclusive1/1
No plagio1/1
No bots1/1
ClubClub1001/1
Markdown1.5/2
Contenido3.5/4
Total9/10
CSI18.6
Fecha08/04/2023

Gracias por participar en esta semana de Challenge
Saludos.



Thanks for the kind review I appreciate

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.55
ETH 3796.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52