Participation: My Impossible Love

in Scouts y sus Amigoslast year (edited)

A love story that started and ended in a restaurant

  

I want to talk about my love for a restaurant that failed before it even started. My girlfriend never said no, but she didn't give a positive sign either.


women-5874474_960_720.png
Source

I thought my friend's suggestion to me was straightforward, "If she doesn't enjoy your company and isn't ready for a relationship with you, move on." That was If she's interested in me, I'll be into her by now. "It looks like she's not into me, so I shouldn't have wasted my time.".

I used to go to that restaurant regularly during lunchtime, and my mind is still stressed, and my heart always skipped a beat when I saw her enter alone and sit beside me at her regular table during lunch hours.

I loved her dress sense, and I was quite taken aback by her deep black eyes and ponytail. In fact, he liked everything about her but didn't get any positive signals from her.

But what surprised me was that day it was something else, because she didn't even look at me, not even a casual glance. I thought she was not interested in me, or maybe it was something else, because she didn't even look at me, not even a casual glance. I thought she was not interested in me. But I didn't give up yet. I thought she would come back tomorrow and clear things up.

So when a guy says he's not ready for a relationship, he's a fool or a lowly person, but when a girl says she's not interested in a relationship, she's strong-willed, independent, and outstanding. I was that fool in that case, I guess.

Why does love matter only to girls? I am disappointed with my friend, but she should understand. By the way, I was still waiting for her, but then something happened that made me forget about my love, or was that infatuation?

anniversary-158097_960_720.png

Source

I think I was friend zoned

  
I was feeling disgusted and sick for not being able to tell her how I felt about her. I was a student at a management school and found this cute-looking girl in my second year.

My problem was how to tell her! I tried everything I could to find a solution but was unsuccessful. Let me confess first, I thought I should laugh about it and tell her the reality like I just explained it to you.

I'd talked to her a few times but couldn't muster the courage to tell her—you know what I mean! Maybe she could find it funny or appreciate my honesty. I simply wanted to tell her before it was too late. But that was not to be.

She was from a rich family and very honest with me, but even her frankness was not good enough for me to say what I wanted to tell her. However, my dream ended when I called her on the phone in the lobby of her hostel and invited her for a cup of tea.

Okay, I agree; I was having a nervous breakdown and felt the need to be corrected on a deeper level by telling her everything. But she shattered all my dreams with just one sentence, "Sorry, I am busy with a friend, and will not be able to meet you this evening."

I had been talking to her for almost a year, and she made her intention clear by talking in a way that made me believe that she was not interested in me. I had put everything on hold just to be with her, and then she told me that she already had a boyfriend.

I am lucky she refused indirectly; otherwise, I would not have met my wife, who is as beautiful and more intelligent and understanding.

I didn't know what to do when she refused to say whether she ever wanted to be my girlfriend. She said this was a simple friendship and nothing else.

So all she said, "See you at the beach tomorrow.". That meant she did not want to meet me that evening.

Let me tell you from the beginning. I had been talking to her for almost a year, and she made her intentions clear by talking in a way that made me believe that she was interested in me. I had put everything on hold just to be with her, and then she told me after one year that she already had a boyfriend.

What, she called me all the way from my hostel to this restaurant to tell me this? She said she saw a good friend in me, not a lover. Now I have this feeling, but I'm not sure what it was. She could have refused right from the start. Maybe she needed me to be more romantic, but I zoomed off.

Maybe she thought I was a nice friend who would spend a lot of my money, and time, on her. That notwithstanding, now I'm happily married, so it opened a gate for me. But what about my friend who asked me, "I wonder how you summoned the courage to propose to your soulmate, who you are happily married to now?"

So nice of you, ma'am. I am thankful to you that you refused. But so what? I have a prettier wife now.

I Invite
@senehasa
@kunwal
@fabiha
@arnoldog25

15% beneficiary @hive-181136

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Esta publicación ha sido apoyada por Scouts y sus Amigos Te animamos a seguir creando contenido de calidad para steemit.

Para brindar un mejor soporte a todas las publicaciones que se generan en este espacio, te invitamos a configurar el 15% de tu publicación a la cuenta curadora @hive-181136 o la cuenta destinada para actos de bondad @scouts-charity

Te alentamos a hacer comunidad votando y comentando por las demás publicaciones


Interactúa a través de nuestras Redes Sociales


Whatsapp
Telegram
Twitter

banner hive-181136.gif

 last year 

Thanks, I am happy and sad both. I am happy that you liked my story and I am sad because I failed in love but the end result is not disappointing. Thanks for your great words.

She might have disliked you because you lacked the ability to tell her how much you loved her. The females are not those kinds of people; if I were her, I would act in a similar manner. A year is not a sizable time frame. If you had fallen in love with her, you would have told her without delay

 last year 

Thanks for telling me the harsh truth that only the men have to take the initiative 👍I am not a selfish one who would want to say that without knowing her intention. But, it's okay, girls want to eat with both hands and boys have to depend on them so they cook and feed us 😂

I am sure your wife may be the person who kept the first step to start your love affair. If not still you are a single man. Hey.. this is only a joke don't take it too seriously. Have a good day.

 last year 

And that's the harsh truth. And you have already read and commented about that in my other story
https://steemit.com/hive-141434/@dove11/4phsee-with-the-heart-in-love-you-will-always-remain-in-my-life

Yes, I remembered the story.
If you haven't read my post on the Steem for Pakistan competition. please read it and leave your honest feedback. It may be bad criticism. Don’t worry.
I read your story about your shoes, but honestly, it didn't motivate me to make a comment.

Your post has been supported by @josevas217 from team 2 of the Community Curation Program. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date: 07/02/2023

image.png

 last year 

Thank you so much TEAM 2 and @josevas217, obliged.

Thanks for supporting @se-witness with your witness vote. Heres a free vote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51