With the heart in love"💞You will always remain in my life

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago
There is no doubt that the month of February brings new energy to our hearts because it is the month of love and friendship, but for me, every day, week, and month of the year is filled with love.

  
But I love this month even more—not because of Valentine's Day, but because this is the month when we met for the first time, and also because we were married in this month itself.


IMG_20181105_100355.jpg
ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ

That was the period when I wanted to say this at every moment, but I did so reluctantly.

moon-1859616_960_7201234.jpg

"Take my hand, take my whole life too. For I can’t help falling in love with you." —Elvis Presley

WWWWW111.png

This was during my engineering college days. I lived in a distant city from home when I saw her with her girls’ gang almost every weekend in a nearby mall near our hostel. She was possibly the most silent girl in her group, as I saw her rarely speaking but what I liked she was always smiling. That was something about her that pulled my attention and heart right out of where it was in my body.

She had everything what I wanted to see in a girl. She was tall, with just the complexion I was looking for, and a lovely smile. nice and not over reactive.

I always noticed her eyes sparkling like stars in the dark. The face was soft and beautiful—it would melt the rocks. I loved her eyes and smile, which had a magical influence on me and always gave me a hard time taking my eyes off her. And trust me that was my inner feeling but no infatuation. I was serious about her. ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ

  

Her eyes and smile were magical. My heart always missed a beat whenever I saw a dimple dig into her cheeks. I was always kind of nervous and could never gather the courage to talk to her. I was so nervous when I saw her, even from a distance, that I felt as if the sound of my heartbeat would reach everyone in my group. However, I could never take my gaze from her, however hard I tried.


  
She was shy but not low on self-confidence. She looked perfect in whatever she did. Her hair, fastened or unfastened, shone beautifully whenever she looked down or bent, flowing like water in a river. She dressed so beautifully that it was difficult to guess who complimented whom, but she really was that pretty, or she made the dresses look pretty because she was wearing them. Her dress sense was perfect and she knew how to carry herself.ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ

Would I ever forget that moment when she walked down to where I was sitting with my group and she said, "Hey, I am sorry, but I always see that you keep staring at me?" I was shocked and felt so ashamed, but she went on, "It’s just that I am short on words or speak little, but perhaps I have seen you in... she then spoke the name of my city."

I was astounded and stood up immediately. "Are you from --- (the name of my city) too?" She smiled and said, "Yes, and I know you, but I’ve never tried to show it to you." Then we went to a separate table and talked for a long time. She was getting her master's in management from a prestigious college.

Now decide for yourselves, "Is it a reciprocated love?"

Yes I feel so that's what has kept us together for so long.

But wait—that was not the most memorable day of my life, but it was just the beginning.

ᴴᵉʳ ᶠᵃᵛᵒʳᶦᵗᵉ ᶜᵒˡᵒʳ ᶦˢ ᵗʰᵉ ˢᵃᵐᵉ ᵃˢ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ-ᵇˡᵘᵉ

We kept meeting as long as I was in the engineering college, and then I got selected by a multinational and sent to complete my MBA. However, we never stopped meeting and talking as and when possible, despite living in two different cities. Soon I completed my MBA, and my mom, who knew about our relationship, fixed everything, and now she was my wife.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ

In due course, she was expecting, but the only thing that worried the two of us was what her doctor told her. She had a complicated pregnancy that needed a C-section for safe delivery. My wife was following all the instructions given by her doctor, doing meditation, particular exercises, and yoga to keep the possibility of a normal delivery alive, but according to the doctor, that was a distant possibility.

We went to the hospital three days before her delivery was due. The doctor repeated that it was going to be a C-section and called her to get admitted in the next two days. However, as soon as we came back from the hospital, she said she was feeling acute pain, which was getting worse with every passing minute. I took her down to the parking lot and found that the front tire of my car was flat. I suggested we go by motorcycle. She agreed, as she was feeling a lot of pain and was not ready to wait for the cab.

She sat behind me with both her legs on one side of the motorcycle and her arms around my waist. I drove as fast as I could, but I made a mistake. I took a shortcut to the hospital, which was under construction. They laid a new layer of grit, which made it even more bumpy. It was a rough 30 minutes' ride to the hospital. She was in unbearable pain. The staff took her to the labor room immediately. Our doctor was called from home, and she came in about 20 minutes, but by the time she arrived, my wife had delivered.

The head midwife came out and congratulated me, saying, "Congrats, sir, this is a lovely girl, and she went back." In half an hour, the doctor brought my angel out of the labor room and placed the girl in my arms. She said, "I was not expecting a normal delivery, but your wife told me you brought her here by motorbike riding on a rough road; perhaps that did the trick."

I went inside the labor room, where the staff was about to shift my wife to her room. She smiled and said, "You won, this is a girl." I knew she wanted a boy, and I always said that this would be a girl. I patted her on the head and said I always wanted a girl because I wanted to see a younger you in our baby, and look, she looks exactly like you.

Oh yes, I agree with:

“I will be nobody's, only you, until my bones turn to ash and my heart stops beating”- Pablo Neruda)

I kept murmuring, ignoring the staff wheeling her to her room, "I’ve never had such a wonderful time ever in my life." I am speechless and don’t know how to express this moment, but I never imagined that this was going to be the moment I would never forget in my life. I will remember this moment and day for the rest of my life.Thank you.

She gave me the same charming smile that always kept me mesmerized. Could I ever forget that moment in my lifetime?

I agree with you -

“I understood that choosing you is also an act of self-love” - Anonymous

For me every day, every week and month is love, a Valentine's Day.
I Invite-

@yamelis21
@astilem
@goodybest
@nadiaturrina

Sort:  

I think I watched a beautiful short film. I am sure, your daughter may be now a beautiful young lady like her mum.

 2 years ago 

Thanks, yes she is and I am glad I am surrounded by the best in the world.
Btw, we have started our own community that you can find in my communities on my profile page. I will soon start my first contest. Thank you once again.

God bless you.

Gracias por la invitación. Saludos

 2 years ago 

You're most welcome, I hope you will post soon! Thanks a lot.

Gracias a uste amigo.

 2 years ago 

Hello @dove11 a big heart in love with a charming woman who caught him with her gaze and her pretty smile was magic with him and from its fruit a beautiful daughter was born I loved reading it a true love story.

A heart well in love with two beautiful beautiful ladies thank you for participating I wish you good luck and blessings 💕

☑️Cumple con el #club75☑️Libre de Plagio☑️Es #steemexclusive☑️Libre de Bots de ofertas
Si ✔️Si ✔️Si ✔️Si ✔️

Sigue las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

@steemesp@steemeng@steem.ind

IMG_20230121_074524_987.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for verification and giving such a beautiful review to my humble story. Thanks for everything have a good and tight sleep.

That's great to hear! Expressing love and appreciation for our loved ones is important for strengthening relationships and bringing happiness to those around us. Keep spreading kindness and positivity! Best of luck brother. 🥰

 2 years ago 

Thanks bro, thank you so much for your kind and lovely words.

 2 years ago 

Hi @dove11

What a genius to write your own love story so fluid and remember such special details of your relationship with the one who is now your wife and mother of your daughter.
It is a blessing, precious that you decide to be only for her and that she will always be your best life decision.
Your heart is very much in love with your beloved, I wish that she can read it too and every day keep the flame of love alive in your lives.
Hugs and blessings!

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the sweet words and appreciation. She know everything therefore need not read it to understand my feelings for her. I am obliged you spared your time and read my humble story. Thanks a lot.

Hi, @dove11,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @graceleon.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44