Discovering Delicious Vegetarian Fare at 380 Chay

in STEEM CN/中文6 months ago

Discovering Delicious Vegetarian Fare at 380 Chay

20231221_133449.jpg

Greetings, hungry friends!

As a vegetarian making my way through vibrant Ho Chi Minh City (aka Saigon), finding plant-based dining options has become a rewarding cultural exploration. While the country grows culturally more meat-centric, hidden veggie gems do exist!

20231221_131915.jpg

Recently, I stumbled upon a fantastic little restaurant called 380 Chay Cafe tucked away in a residential neighborhood. Their creative Vietnamese-inspired dishes made from all fresh ingredients captured my heart and stomach swiftly.

20231221_131922.jpg

Venturing away from District One's chaotic tourist center toward outer local enclaves, 380 Chay Cafe sat innocuously along an unremarkable side street. Easy to bypass if not seeking it out purposefully.

20231221_133443.jpg

20231221_133453.jpg

But glancing inside the humble storefront, bursts of living greenery first caught my eye, followed swiftly by tantalizing aromas. Sunshine walls and displays bursting with potted plants exuded a welcoming atmosphere.

20231221_131909.jpg

20231221_131927.jpg

The kind owner greeted me enthusiastically despite my shaky Vietnamese, providing an mene with a nice selection of options - noodle soups, rice platters and more. Unsure what to pick, I asked his recommendation to sample some regional specialties. We ultimately decided on Bun Dat Met, and it was a good choice.

20231221_131954.jpg

While prepping my meal in the bustling open kitchen, the owner described opening 380 Chay to provide high quality, affordable veggie cuisine celebrating Vietnamese produce and traditional cooking adapted creatively. His passion showed in the beautiful abundant flavors and textural contrasts that had me clearing my plate swiftly. Even superb restaurants in HCMC's glitzy centers couldn't compare to this humble hole-in-the-wall!

20231221_131943.jpg

Waving goodbye after a lovely meal capped by selfies with the affable owner, I floated away stuffed and satisfied down the alley already promising to return and spread word of this little veggie utopia!

20231221_133356.jpg

Have you discovered any stellar plant-based dining in your travels? Share below, and definitely visit 380 Chay Cafe if exploring Saigon! Here's to many more tasty cultural forays ahead!

20231221_133604.jpg


Seeking New Content Creation Opportunities

Due to recent company restructuring and reallocation of resources, I currently find myself with availability to take on new content creation and design work.

With over 9 years experience as a freelance writer and graphic designer, I'm seeking new clients and opportunities in:

  • Article, blog, and creative writing
  • Copywriting, scriptwriting
  • Graphic design for social media and ads
  • Business development consulting

My background covers a wide range of digital media and marketing services for companies of all sizes.

If you have upcoming projects that need an experienced, reliable content creator, please reach out! I'm eager to discuss how my skills can help your business goals.

You can message me on Discord or contact me through my company website:

https://spectra-ventures.com/

I look forward to potential partnerships and collaborations! Let's explore how my services can meet your needs.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thanks for the great tip! I will definitely try the vegetarian option 🌱🍽️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46