Engagement Challenge S11W3 - "Steemit Iron Chef. Food TV Program

in Steemit Iron Cheflast year (edited)

Hello Everyone!
I hope you are doing well...

I'm glad to have the opportunity to participate in unique contests organized by the #Steemit-ironchef community. It's wonderful to recall fond memories of watching food shows with family. Food shows on TV are very interesting to watch and keep us updated on new recipes and combinations of ingredients let's see what are opinions and thoughts on the below questions.

🎬 What has been your favorite food TV show of all time, the one you remember watching as a child with your mom or your grandmother, or what is your current favorite and why is it?

As a child, I loved watching "Rasa Saraniya," which aired every Saturday as I remember. I watch it with my mom. I liked watching that food show not because I wanted to learn cooking, but because I loved how they garnished and served the food to their guests at the end of the show.

Later on, I hardly found time to watch cooking programs on television. I got used to watching YouTube videos, which were easy to learn from and convenient to watch while cooking..


source

These days I'm hooked on a TV program called "The Cook Out" telecasted every Sunday morning. The specialty or the uniqueness of this TV show is that they go to new locations all around the country; sharing different cooking methods and unique recipes which include special ingredients. These fascinating cooking program and their recipes took my attention in an instant. Now I don't miss out on watching it as I always discover something new to learn from it and I try those when I'm cooking

What makes the show even more interesting for me to watch, is that they provide opportunities to any family in the village who has unique food-cooking talents. Anyone can participate in the cooking show if they have something unique to share. After all, It looks like a feast when everyone is gathered and cooking different menus. This unique food program showcases the diversity of Sri Lankan cuisine and that makes it truly amazing to watch.

🎬 Do you think that through TV shows is an attractive way to learn new recipes or cooking tips? Give us some reasons.

As I mentioned above, I don't find it very helpful as I have gotten used to YouTube cooking shows. I feel that on TV, cooking shows are less realistic because they can't show every small step on air. So, they often prepare many of the foods beforehand and then show them in front of the camera. Food shows on TV are great for lifting one's mood and can be attractive to watch during leisure time. The effectiveness of TV shows can vary based on the viewer's learning style.

image.png
source

Therefore, my answer is no; I feel they're less attractive and provide very limited details on cooking shows that are being aired. I don't think many people are able to learn something significant from TV shows. It actually depends on the person. I prefer learning from step-by-step instructions, which allow me to learn at my own pace, like on YouTube. The limited time constraints of TV shows can result in skipping certain steps to fit within the program's time frame.

🎬 At what time would you like us to be on the air, and what would be the type of food that would most attract your attention to learn on your favorite food tv show, desserts, snacks, savory meals?

In terms of timing for the TV show, I feel that airing it during nighttime is more suitable, as a wider audience can join in. If it's on during the daytime, mostly females who are at home will be the only ones able to watch. However, if it's at night, people who are out for work will also be able to watch. This could potentially eliminate any gender-based audience differences.

Regarding the food, since we are targeting a broad audience, it would be more appropriate to serve everyone's needs.
For the working audience, they would be instantly attracted to food shows that offer easy food preparation for a week and simple-to-make breakfast and dinner meals. Housewives and youngsters would love to watch episodes about delightful desserts and snacks that can be made with very low cost and everyday ingredients. Mothers, they would appreciate learning new food recipes to serve their kids.


🎬 What are for you the main qualities of a chef to attract the attention of his public?

As per my knowledge, I think a good chef should have below qualities:

  • Well experienced and has many culinary skills.
  • Great personality to attract viewers instantly just by his looks.
  • A Unique way of presenting the program so that viewers get entertained.
  • Creativity that can captivate the audience's imagination.
  • Having the capability of introducing new combinations of flavors by own imagination and unique presentation styles that can make wonders in food.

I think a chef should work hard to get the above skills and creativity to attract the attention of the public.

🎬 Finally we give you the opportunity to create a name for the food program on Saturday night, what would you call it? What kind of food would you focus on?; it might as well be u, preparations for a special event, cooking tips, any subject related to food, not necessarily the preparation of a recipe.

I would name it "Everybody Can Cook - The Saturday Food Show Simplifying Your Culinary Journey" because anyone can try cooking if they truly have a passion for it. I would focus on less complicated food menus which show each step of the recipe by providing tips and tricks for cooking enthusiasts.

image.png
source

I hope I could take my audience on an exciting culinary journey that simplifies the learning process and captures their interest. Enabling them to pursue their passion for cooking. To make the show engaging, I would use different locations and occasionally invite guests or celebrities to sample the food and make my show more popular among the public.


I conclude my participation by inviting @dasudi @pandora2010 and @beautiful12 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Hello dear friend 👋🏻
It is very true that the chef must have a lot of culinary knowledge, that no matter what country it is, we can enjoy a rich flavor.
With YouTube and television programs, few people say I don't know how to cook.
Good turnout.
Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

 last year 

Thank you so much for visiting and sharing your thoughts on my post. Yes it’s easy for everyone to learn cooking through online and tv.

Have a nice day!

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.


TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @anasuleidy

image.png


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58