How To Make Home Made Strawberry Popcorn

in Steemit Iron Chef29 days ago (edited)
Hello Steemit family, it's the weekend and I was craving a snack. I couldn't go out to get what I wanted so I decided to make it at home with the ingredients available. So guess what I'm making? Strawberry popcorn.....And I'm excited to share with you. A sweet snack children love and could be served at children parties.

1000209864.jpg

Here are my Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup popcorn kernels or to the the quantity you desire.

  • 1/4 cup granulated sugar or to the quantity you desire.

  • 1/4 cup light corn syrup.

  • 1/4 cup strawberry puree or the quantity you desire to enable the deep colouring.

  • 1 tablespoon strawberry extract (optional)

  • A cup of groundnut oil or butter.

  • 1/4 Liquid milk and exotic flavour.

  • Enough powdered milk (reason I said that is because Milk is the aftermath of the product to make it milky.

  • The popcorn machine. In this making, I used the manual equipment.

1000209969.jpg

Now let's pop

Instructions:

  1. I put my butter and little groundnut oil with sugar and popped my corn kernels on high heat using my manual machine and set aside.

  2. In a medium saucepan, I combine sugar, corn syrup, and strawberry puree and placed over medium heat, stirring until the sugar dissolves.

  3. I made sure my mixture was boiled, then reduce heat to medium-low and simmer for 5-7 minutes or until slightly thickened.

  4. I removed from heat and stir in strawberry extract/puree.

  5. I spread my strawberry mixture over the popped popcorn and stir until it was evenly coated.

  6. Finally I poured the popcorn in a big bowl and allowed to cool.

  7. I allowed to cool and harden completely about 10 minutes and garnished it with enough powdered milk to add extra taste

1000209970.jpg

Extra Tips:

  • For a more intense strawberry flavor, use strawberry extract or add a few drops of strawberry flavoring.

  • Experiment with different types of sugar, like brown sugar or turbinado sugar, for a unique flavor.

  • Add a sprinkle of edible glitter or red food coloring for a festive touch.

Enjoy your sweet and fruity strawberry popcorn and tell me when you'll try making this tasty snack.

1000209867.jpg

ABOUT ME

Sort:  
 29 days ago 

Greetings chef @vineemerald!

Friend, thank you for sharing in the community but I invite you to read the publications of the dynamics and comply with the rules.

For example, the publication that you share with us is ideal for you to participate in this type of dynamic, he told you the link for you to read.

https://steemit.com/hive-180301/@nancy0/la-receta-del-dia-semana-nro-29-recipe-of-the-day-week-no-29

Greetings

Hello @steemit-ironchef
Thanks for the warm welcome! I'm very new to Steemit and would love some Power Ups to help me get verified and join groups. I Appreciate your kindness and support! I've also gone through the proper way of posting in this community and would implement it as soon as I can upon meeting the criteria.
Cheers..

 28 days ago 

Your strawberry popcorn looks appetizing, I never knew this strawberry extract can be used. I'm used to making popcorn without addition of any other flavours aside from vanilla but I've learned this from you now, I believe my baby will like this, I will give it a try one of this days to see her reaction to it.

Thank you for your tutorial, wishing you success 👍

Hello @eliany
Thank you for acknowledging and loving this new recipe. I promise you on your first trial, you'll love the outcome and your baby will dance for you. I'm glad to have shared this.

 26 days ago 

I hope so

Polish_20240729_203248533.jpg

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @eliany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41