SEC | S13-W3 - “Colors in food.”

in Steemit Iron Chef10 months ago

Hello,I'm @sumayaorin , from #Bangladesh

Add a subheading (41).png

This image is made by Canva.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn9g1JDeoTfLth3BC.png

Hello, fantastic folks! I hope you're all doing famously, and I'm hanging in there too. I'm absolutely thrilled to jump into the Steemit Engagement Challenge: "Colors in food." Today, we're talking about that vibrant hue – yellow!
What is the most used color in your meals?

Add a subheading (37).png

This image is made by Canva.

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

Now, let's talk about the color that dominates my plate - yellow. It's not exactly my top pick when it comes to colors in general, but it's like yellow food has conspired to take over my menu. It's like they have a secret meeting in my refrigerator.


In my daily grub, yellow reigns supreme. We've got French fries – the crispy, golden soldiers. Bananas – nature's cheerful snack. Pasta – twirling its way onto my plate. Even khichuri and beef (a bit yellowish thanks to the gravy) are in on the action. And don't even get me started on egg fry – I think it should be the official mascot of the "yellow food club." It's like yellow is the unofficial favorite food color of my taste buds!
Do you consider that colors in foods represent nutrition?

Add a subheading (38).png

This image is made by Canva.

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

But, let's dig a little deeper. Do colors in food represent nutrition? Well, it's not quite like food is playing a game of "I Spy," but there's some truth to it. The colors in food often give us hints about the nutrients they pack. For instance, the sunny yellow in bananas and eggs tells us they're loaded with vitamin B6. The vibrant yellow in bell peppers and sweet corn is a neon sign for beta-carotene, which our body turns into vitamin A. So yes, colors can be the nutritious clues in the culinary treasure hunt.


What is your favorite color in food?

Add a subheading (39).png

This image is made by Canva.

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

Now, here comes the twist – my favorite food color! Surprisingly, it's yellow, at least when it's on my plate. It's not my go-to color for fashion or home decor, but in the world of food, yellow gets the golden ticket. There's something about it that just makes the meal more inviting and satisfying. It's like the food version of a warm, comforting hug. So, in that sense, yellow is my unexpected favorite food color – it's the unsung hero that makes my meals shine!


But I must confess that I have a soft spot for the vibrant green of fresh, crispy salad leaves. You know, there's just something about that colour that's like a zesty lemonade for the eyes. It's like my body is getting a big ol' gulp of vitamins and minerals, and it's doing a happy dance inside.
Shows a meal from the menu of the day and the colors in it.

a99d04c3-1290-4f6b-ab21-77a5111183f7.jpg

This was complete traditional Bengali Dinner for my family which includes -Rice ,Y ellow Daal, and Yellow chicken curry .

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

I would like to invite my friends @goodybest
@msharif @dove11 @radjasalman @m-fdo to participate in this contest.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn9g1JDeoTfLth3BC.png

Thank You Everyone.png

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 10 months ago 

El amarillo luce genial en tus platos, quien se resiste a unas papas fritas, un cambur, esas ricas sopas o guisos con maiz presente.

Un arroz amarillito provoca amiga, voto por el amarillo, el color del maiz, me encanta, aunque ese toque verde de los vegetales no podemos obviarlos, ellos condimentan nuestras comidas y nos aportan nutrientes.

Suerte en el desafío, nos vemos en el camino.

Greeting,
I'm genuinely grateful for your recognition and kind words about the significance of the color yellow in food. Additionally , I appreciate the fact that you took the time to read through my entire publication and shared your thoughts with such warm and encouraging language. Your feedback is truly appreciated.

Loading...

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @solaymann

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55