Steemit Engagement Challenge S7-W1|| Healthy Nutrition

in Steemit Iron Chef2 years ago

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

step 8 (65).png
Image Created By Canva.

Assalamu Alaikum friends. I hope you all are well by God's grace. Today I'm going to participate in the Steemit Engagement Challenge S7/W1 hosted by the Steemit Iron Chef community. The main subject of which is "Healthy Nutrition." Today I will give you the details about healthy food and my healthy menu for the whole day. So let us first know what healthy food means.

What is healthy eating for you?

Healthy eating means eating various nutrient-dense foods that make you feel good and provide the nutrients you need to boost your body's energy. These nutrients include proteins, fats, vitamins, minerals, etc. Nutrition is an excellent way for your body to keep you physically active, maintain a healthy weight, and keep your body healthy and strong. A healthy diet affects our immune system and energy levels in many ways. It requires a balanced diet. A standard balanced diet is needed to fulfill the needs of our body from healthy food.
f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

What is the importance of eating foods that provide nutrients, minerals and vitamins to the body?

Various foods provide our body with nutrients, minerals, and vitamins that are very important for the human body. Our body stores energy from the food we eat daily, which we get from vitamins and minerals. Only vitamins and minerals help the body fight infection. The human body needs certain minerals to make bones and teeth strong. A balanced diet contains the minerals your body needs to function correctly—calcium, iron, and potassium. In addition, vitamins include A, C, D, E, and K. Foods rich in minerals and vitamins as supplements in the diet are given below:

VITAMINS


Fat-soluble vitaminsWater-soluble vitamins
vegetable oilsfruits and vegetables
dairy foodsgrains
liver, oily fishmilk

MINERALS


  • Meat.
  • Cereals.
  • Fish.
  • Milk and dairy foods.
  • Fruits and vegetables.
  • Nuts.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Do you consider your diet to be healthy?

I keep healthy food in my daily intake or my diet. And compared to last year, I was able to change my diet. I now always include healthy foods in my food menu to prevent unwanted health risks. I try to have balanced meals in my diet. And it has benefited me a lot.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Which are the foods that you consume most in your daily menu, do you consider that they are the right ones to maintain a healthy diet?

I take only those foods that maintain nutritional value in my daily meals. Below are the foods that I make sure to eat on my menu every day :

  • I include oats in my daily diet. Because oats contain a lot of fiber which eases the food process in my body's digestive system, it also helps keep my weight under control.
  • I keep olive oil on my food list because olive oil is very beneficial for our health. I add it when cooking my food or making any salad.
  • I include green leafy vegetables in my diet every day. Which is very beneficial for my health.
  • I try to keep rice in my diet. Because not eating carbohydrates at all is not suitable for health. We should eat at least a little rice.
  • Always include non-vegetarian and protein-rich foods in my diet—for example, fish, meat, eggs, and milk.

These foods are on my grocery list every day. From which I get good nutrition. And these foods play an essential role in maintaining healthy standards in my daily diet.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Detail from your criteria a healthy menu for the day, (breakfast, lunch, snack, dinner, drink etc).

I will now share with you my healthy menu for the day. It is entirely my creation. Because I learned from the physical problems I had with my old diet, I added foods that were healthy for my body to my healthy menu.

Breakfast : I usually eat oatmeal and two eggs for breakfast. I make oatmeal with different fruits and milk and add nuts to multiply its nutritional value.

step 8 (66).png

Lunch : I have a small amount of rice or khichuri for lunch. Eat with meat or with eggs. There is also a small amount of salad. It is a protein-rich food.

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-13 at 2.42.25 AM.jpeg

Snacks : I usually eat seasonal fruits and cashew nuts during this time.

step 8 (67).png

Dinner : I like to eat a lot of light food for dinner. So I eat home made vegetable momos or bread with vegetables.

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-13 at 2.38.25 AM.jpeg

Drink : I drink 2.5 liters of water per day. Besides, I drink warm milk with light yolk at night to sleep better.

This was my healthy menu. I maintain it every day. This is not a diet chart but an attempt to create a healthy diet with balanced meals.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

I would like to invite my friends @jal08, @xkool24 & @mdkamran99 to participate in this contest. Click here to go to the Engagement Challenge link -"Steemit Engagement Challenge S7-W1: "Healthy Nutrition"



Thank you very much everyone for reading my post.
My Achievement 1 Link Post

Best Regards.

@shiftitamanna

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Greetings Chef @shiftitamanna!

Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge S7-W1: Healthy Nutrition.

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Greetings.

Loading...

you have very good post.i am happy to share with you here

 2 years ago 

A great participation alluding to healthy eating, my friend; Your content and images are spectacular, in addition to the spectacular menu that you suggest. Thanks for sharing your fabulous post with us!

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear.

 2 years ago 

My good friend, you have continued to dish out rich contents. You have expressively articulated your piece here.
Thanks for sharing this great post.

 2 years ago 

¡Holaaa amiga!🤗

Tienes una excelente alimentación y, eso es maravilloso porque, te permite asegurar que tu organismo reciba todos los nutrientes que requieres para mantenerte 100% saludable.

Un fuerte abrazo💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66882.49
ETH 2597.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71