Power-Sic Week 33/ Power up, to build up.

20230917_071311.png
Edited using Pixellab

Greetings everyone, I welcome you to my entry in the
Steemit iron chef Contest about power up.

Powering up is known as the process of converting Steem to Steem Power. However, I understand Powering-up to be the best way to invest back in the Steem project which is also a means to boast your one's influence on the Steemit platform and a way for Steemians to show that are invested in Steemit.

The greater the amount of Steem Power (powered-up Steem), the better our curation rewards, hence, we will have the opportunity to support other users and obtain better curation rewards, while also growing our accounts.

Since I got to learn about this, I've been involved in powering up my Steems and I'm glad to say I am a proud member of Club100 for over a year now, meaning I've been powering up all my earning rewards, and as a moderator, even those I send out as contest rewards are under Steem Power.

My target this year is my first Dolphin (to have 5,000 SP) from the Ocean of Steemit, so yes I do power up to achieve my goal and with each power-up, I am getting closer to my goal.

To the process of my powering for today, when I opened my wallet, as we can see from the screenshot on the left below, I had 3,748.974 Steem power and 76.715 Steems in my account, and on the right side shows my Steem power after the powering up process which reads 3,800.974 Steem power.

IMG_20230917_062955.jpgIMG_20230917_063053.jpg
my SP before power up
my SP after power up

Hence, I carried out a power up of 52 Steem.

IMG_20230917_063351.jpgIMG_20230917_063431.jpg
inputting 52 Steems for power up
confirming my 52 Steem Power up
3,748.974 SP + 52SP = 3,800.974 SP

I am happy and satisfied with powering up since it takes me closer to reaching my first Dolphin which is my goal for this year.

I believe every Steemit user already understands the importance of powering up so I'm sure a lot of others carry out powering up regardless of the amount of Steem to join their various clubs.

Let us encourage one another to invest in the Steem project no matter how small the amount of power we do, we get to increase not just our Steem Power but also our influence and rewards. Remember, A forest wasn't made in a day, as it took little trees to grow into a thick forest, little by little you'll get there.



On this note, I like to invite @yakspeace, @edidiongeffiong and @abdullahw2 to participate, here is the Link

NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.



20230620_142532.png

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...
 last year 
Saludos Chef @sahmie!

Gracias por ser parte de la comunidad, esperamos seguir disfrutando de tus delicias y eventualidades en tus comidas.

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

solosteemit
steemeng
steem.ind

Saludos.

Hola 🙂
Tu post ha sido votado por @colombiaoriginal dentro del marco de Make Noise Project Week 69, que impulsa @alejos7ven.
Sigue con el buen trabajo.

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

image.png image.png image.png

Si no lo has hecho, Te invitamos a votar por @cotina como Witness, sino sabes como hacerlo, podrías revisar esta publicación: https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness.


We stopped by to tell you that we have come to vote for your publication.🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31