The Daily Food Shopping Game 14-03-2024 | (Week No. 8)

in Steemit Iron Chef4 months ago (edited)

Assalam o Alaikum everyone! I hope you will be well and good by the grace of Almighty Allah who is the most merciful and gracious to everyone.

Today I am here to participate in a contest organized by @mvchacin about the food diary game. If you haven't joined it yet and you wanted to join it then join and share your food game here.



Join Here: El Juego Diario de Compras de Alimentos (Semana Nro. 8) // The Daily Food Shopping Game (Week No. 8)



IMG_20240314_194225.jpg

It is usual that we go to the market. Because it is our intense need of daily life. We have to buy food to eat and to live. Firstly I want to mention that I live in a village where there is no big shopping malls from where we can find everything related to food. There are little shops of food separately.

So similarly as usual today I also went to the market to buy food. I buy food on a daily basis so I experience these things on a daily basis.

IMG_20240314_200028.jpg

I went to the fruit stall to buy some fruits. I saw the price list there. It is the holy month of Ramadan so we use fruits in the iftari.

IMG_20240314_173132.jpgIMG_20240314_194312.jpg

I saw the dates on the fruit stall. These were looking very delicious and juicy. These were expensive as well. The price of the dates were 600 pkr per kg. It becomes approximately 2.15 USD and 6.1 steems. As I buy these things on a daily basis so I bought 1/4 kg dates for my one day usage. It cost me 150 pkr which becomes approximately $0.54 and 1.5 steems.

IMG_20240314_173110.jpg

There were oranges as well. They were looking very fresh. The price of the oranges were 200 pkr which becomes approximately $0.72 and 2 steems.

IMG_20240314_173717.jpgIMG_20240314_174103.jpg

Then I went to another stall of sugar cane. These are the hot days so the craving for the sugarcanes increases. My family members also demanded this in the time of Iftar. So there were a few pieces of sugarcane in the stall. Its price was also very surprising. They were selling it at the price of 140 pkr per kg which becomes approximately $0.5 and 1.4 steems.

Then dear fellows I got the meat. But unfortunately I was unable to capture its picture from the stall. I bought half kg of beef. It cost me 400 pkr which becomes approximately $1.43 and 4.1 steems.

IMG_20240314_173857.jpg

After that it was time to buy the vegetables. The required vegetables were onion, coriander, mint, ginger, tomato and garlic. So I asked the shopkeeper to give me all these things at the price of 50 pkr which becomes approximately $0.18 and 0.5 steems.

IMG_20240314_181029.jpg

Then I went to buy some other stuff like tea, sugar, ghee, and rice. I often buy these things from this shop. The shopkeeper gives things in the very reasonable price.

IMG_20240314_200043.jpgIMG_20240314_174244.jpg

My mother is find of taking tea. Our all family members do not like to take tea except my mother. So I asked the shopkeeper to give me a small packet of vital tea. It is good in taste and quality. It cost me 190 pkr which becomes approximately $0.68 and 2 steems. The price can be seen in the above picture.

IMG_20240314_174342.jpg
Sugar is the need of every home. So I bought 2kg sugar and it will be enough for the whole month. Actually I got it at reasonable price so I got it 2 kg. It cost me 300 pkr which becomes approximately $1.08 and 3.1 steems.

IMG_20240314_174300.jpg

Then ghee was also not available in my home. So I bought a packet of ghee. The price of this 1 kg ghee was 460 pkr which becomes approximately $1.65 and 4.7 steems. We usually use ghee of this brand. It's name is Nemat Banaspati.

IMG_20240314_181234.jpg

I bought half kg of rice from that shop. The rice were of normal quality. I paid him 100 pkr which becomes approximately $0.36 and 1 steems for this half kg.

So guys it was my today's shopping. And my complete shopping cost me pkr which becomes approximately USD and steems.

PKRUSDSTEEM
19907.1420.3

Total Cost


As I have already mentioned that I live in a village so there is no facility of computerized receipt.


I invite @shabbir86, @afrinn, @akmalshakir to join this contest.


Disclaimer: All the pictures are mine made with my mobile Redmi Note 10.

Sort:  



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

Thank you so much team 4 and especially @patjewell. This is really a great appreciation for me. It motivates me to share more posts like this. Thank you

 4 months ago 

Pleasure!☕

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Saludos...

Me sorprende saber que los 2kilos de azúcar le alcanzan para todo un mes. En casa se compra 1 kilo cada semana osea 4k para todo el mes.
En mi casa hago compras semanales de alimentos para el hogar o se compra lo que se va necesitando.
En los mercados de los chinos en su mayoría se consiguen buenos precios.

Feliz noche ✨

Actually everyone in my home is spicy things lover do sugar is used rarely.

Nice to know that you get good prices in the Chinese market.

Thank you 😊

 4 months ago 

Hi friend

You listed all groceries here in a good way. The fruits that you bought are very fresh. It really good that you help your mother and take all groceries. Stay blessed

Thank you for stopping by here and leaving your valuable feedback.

 4 months ago 

Felicidades Chef!

Su publicación ha sido Seleccionada y contará con el apoyo de curación de la cuenta boommig de fecha 15-03-2024 valorando su trabajo.

¡Te invitamos a seguir realizando publicaciones de calidad y apoyar las publicaciones de tus compañeros!

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9uJ4qVd85NFVcAEaiLjexZNLQzhbUEX2U3fpEZ4UiBuPSNeEXiGFkzureWPiBE2jZztsNfxTjqbzgMoKxx96GJAUmhga35Y.png

Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43