SEC | S13-W4 - “Time for my Daily Menu Delights”

in Steemit Iron Chef8 months ago (edited)

20231106_200626_0000.png

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends, is a new week and a new blessings, welcome to week 4 season 13 engagement challenge contest.

This week contest is about our daily menu, which means the food and the appropriate time we should be eating for the day.

My today was not that friendly because I had to wake up with mix feelings, thinking of what I will prepare for the family, in my house we eat like three times a day which is morning, afternoon and evening, in other words breakfast, launch and dinner.

The economy of Nigeria is so bad that we don't really eat what is healthy again because of the high price of things in the market.

IMG_20231106_174654_009.jpg

My food menu for today was:.

  • Potatoes chips with vegetables

  • Vegetable soup with Garry swallow

  • Plantain porridge

Without going far, I am not the type that eat so early, what I do is in the early morning by 6am the first thing that enters my stomach is warm water.
Why I do this is because I want my stomach to be flushed, and with the warm water I will be able to defecate properly.

After drinking the water I will give myself some hours before I think of breakfast.

my breakfast 9am 9am

So by 9am I prefer a simple breakfast and eat, the food was just fried potatoes and vegetables sauce.

IMG_20230916_185947_494.jpg

Screenshot_20231106-194000.jpg

In my house, my breakfast is always light while because I don't want to be tired , And preparing this kind of breakfast is not something that will take time.

The vegetable alone is one healthy food I can do without.

my launch 2:30pm 2:30pm

My launch was something different, I am an African woman and I can't stay a day without swallowing, I must swallow no matter how small it might be.

So I prepare a very fresh vegetables soup for the family.

Screenshot_20231106-205337.jpg

Screenshot_20231106-205353.jpg

This vegetable soup didn't really cost me much, since there is no money in the state and I have to eat something is healthy for my system.

I use dry ice fish and dry pork meat to cook it.

Pork meat happen to be one of the best meat and is very delicious and proteinous.

So my launch took place by 2:30pm, I use correct Garry swallow for my vegetable soup.

my dinner 7pm 7pm

So in the evening, I think of what to eat as dinner, since I had unripe plantain at home, I quickly prepare plantain porridge for the family.

Screenshot_20231106-210513.jpg

Screenshot_20231106-211107.jpg

The plantain porridge didn't really cost me much, I make use of some of the fresh spice in my garden.

The normal time for my dinner was 7pm, I don't like eating late, I like eating early no matter where I am.

This my dinner is one of my favorites meal, I don't joke with it, though the price of plantain is very costly here. You can't imagine that 6 pieces of plantain cost me like a thousand naira.

conclusion

So friends you can see my food menu for today, though us not easy to plain what the family will eat, at times you have to seat and jott down each food for the day in your diary book.

I will love to invite my friends to join me in the contest, @chant, @goodybest and @eliany to join me in the contest.

IMG_20231106_174641_533.jpg

Know more about me

Sort:  
Loading...
 8 months ago 

Hola. Aunque son platillos que no conozco se ven muy ricos, mientras la comida sea saludable no importa si es poco. Éxito.

Hahaha. I understand that mixed feelings of waking up and wondering what to eat for the day and especially when you have three square meals to eat. Sometimes I jokingly ask must we eat.

The economy of the county is really something else but God has been faithful oo. That breakfast really looks nutritious even though it’s light.

The vegetable soup and plaintain porridge are really great way of eating healthy. You are doing a good job to ensure the family feeds healthy. Weldone my friend. Warm raged sand good luck with the contest.

My friend@mesola, pls kindle drop a valid comment on my post as I did in yours.
https://steemit.com/hive-180301/@alexanderpeace/sec-or-s13-w4-time-for-my-daily-menu-delights

 8 months ago 

I agree that vegetables are one of the foods that are impossible to leave a lot of vegetables consumed will be good for health

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10