SEC | S13-W4 - “Time for my Daily Menu Delights”

in Steemit Iron Chef7 months ago (edited)

2949318A-E625-4B69-8516-02D1A8165AC3.png
Designed on Canva



Greetings beautiful people, warm regards to us all. Am glad to participate in this Challenge and am going to be discussing the topic under the guidelines given.


* Share your Menu Delights of the day. tell us about each meal of the day, identifying each meal with its sign indicating your username, date, time of meal and the #steemit-Iron tag.

2E915C02-FEEB-43EC-91F3-F0FEC9D2E311.jpeg

My morning breakfast

The first meal on my daily menu is breakfast ofcourse. Breakfast is the first meal of the day and I usually take my breakfast betwee 8am and 9am. This was my menu for yesterday.
After my early chores in the morning I proceeded to prepare breakfast of custard powder mixed with milk and chocolate powder and scrambled eggs. It’s was a simple and yet very rich and nourishing breakfast. Our breakfast gives us the energy to get started with the day’s activities. I took try breakfast at about 8:32am.

My lunch delicacy

5F0146DB-8C02-41BB-B3C7-44830E1CF82A.jpeg

After Attending to some chores I was contemplating on what to have for lunch so I had to quickly settle for another simple and rich in nutrients meal. I prepared Noodles with boiled egg. And to go along with it was a plate of sliced papaya. I took my lunch at about 1:38pm. That’s about 5 hours after breakfast which was ok.



My dinner

9C260B3A-1B3A-4FD2-B7D6-40368D9F721A.jpeg


I had so much to do yesterday and was actually very tired towards the evening. I hurriedly fixed dinner at about 7pm and that’s 5 hours too after my lunch. I love to give about five hours intervals to the next meal for effective digestion and absorption of the previous meal.


  • I made dinner of a small portion of Garri and vegetables soup. I don’t like to eat heavy at night. And I had another plate of pawpaw to go down with it. Vegetables and fruits are very healthy part of our diets and I love to incorporate them in my meal menu daily.*
* Importance of eating at the same time for our.

Eating the same time daily is important for our body is helps to program our digestive system to function optimally. When we set a time to eat, it helps us to reduce overeating which sometimes can lead to some feeding challenges like bloating or even indigestion. Scheduled eating also help to keep the level of sugar in our blood consistent.

* Appropriate time for each meal.

The best time for breakfast should be within the early hours of our waking up say 7am to 9:45 am. Lunch shd happen around 1pm and dinner by 7pm. It’s advisable to leave about 5 hours in between our main meals. One can plan a snack to munch on it you will get hungry in between your eating times.

I want to invite @kuzboy , @bela90 and @ninapenda to participate in this challenge. Thank you for breezing through my blog. Warm regards and wishing you well.
Sort:  
 7 months ago (edited)

Wow! Welcome back @alexanderpeace, it feels so good to have you back.

Your daily menu delights looks really good. You had such a great day with your beautiful and delicious meals... The fruits are so enticing.

Hope to continue reading from you my dear. I wish you all the best in this contest!

Yes oooo . Am back. Good to hear from you. Thank you for dropping by. Warm regards

 7 months ago 

Saludos cordiales amigo alexanderpeace.

Un gran menú del día, con rica comida, muy balanceada y con lindos colores, esto dice lo nutritivo que te estas alimentando.

Suerte.

Yes it does . Nutrious and Vance’s food are very important for our health. Thank you for dropping by. My warm regards

Loading...
 7 months ago 

Que ricas comidas en tu día amigo, y los horarios se ven bastante bien para las tres comidas, saludos desde Venezuela.

Thank you my friend for dropping bye and for your comment. Warm regards and greetings from Nigeria.

 7 months ago 

Saludos amigo

Los horarios que mencionas son realmente los mas aconsejables pues siempre es bueno tener un intervalo de 6 a 7 horas entre comidas.

Tus comidas se ven realmente muy buenas.

Suerte en el desafio

Yes of course the intervals are important and shd be spaced out. Thank you for stopping by. My warm regards

 7 months ago 

Your meals although simple look nutritious and delicious, blessed with fruits my friend, papaya is great for digestion.
The schedules you keep and mention at the end are acceptable and within the right range.

May the food never be lacking, greetings from Venezuela.

Amen. Thank you my friend for your kind comments and for visiting my blog. My warm regards and do have a wonderful evening

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fombae

Thank you @fombae for the support. Am super grateful. Warmest regards and keep up with the good work.

 7 months ago 

@alexanderpeace dear friend,
Sorry for the late look at your post. Your daily menu is really the nutrient-dense delicious foods you eat. Each item is tempting and healthy. You are right that food should be eaten in moderation and on time. But let us not be consumed by the busyness of time

Am grateful you dropped by, thanks and warm regards

 7 months ago 

Sarapan anda sangat kaya akan gizi apalagi dengan telur orak-arik itu nikmat

Yes my friend. Thank you for dropping by and commenting on my post. My warm regards.

 7 months ago 

You're welcome

 7 months ago 

Hi dear, I am glad to see your participation. That's great to fixed your meal time & maintain your diet plan. You have shared a good daily menu delights that is better for your body. We have to same meals schedule for daily menu. Best of luck for your participation.

Thank you my friend

 7 months ago 

My pleasure brother. Best wishes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71227.76
ETH 3816.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43