Daily Menu Delicacies Week No. 20. date (28-05-2024) //

in Steemit Iron Cheflast month

Hello steemians,


I brought my daily manu with you today, so let me share it with you.

🥧🥧🥧🥧🥧🥧🥧🥧🥧🥧🥧🥧


2E4C84C3-2745-45A1-AAD4-003F4FCE30C5.jpeg

BREAKFAST


Breakfast is quite special today.
I invited a cousin sister for dinner last night and she couldn't come due to an emergency reason. So the string hoppers I made for that were left over.

99CD5BAB-4990-4F00-A87D-065C806B3AFC.jpeg

So I didn't waste today's food and ate leftovers from last night.
We remaked the string hoppers and made string hoppers pilau which is loved by the family.

Usually it is made with carrots and leeks added to it, but today I made it in a slightly different way. I tempered onion and curry leaves and added yellow coconut sambol and chopped string hoppers and mixed it. It was really tasty and my kids and husband loved it. Also, I ate pears and small orange as fruit after breakfast.

I think It is really a good habit to consume without wasting too much food.

🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕

LUNCH

AA083EEA-5FAA-49AE-B1D5-58F02EFC254F.jpeg

Today I thought of making bitter gourd for lunch. It is a high nutrition food.

I also made dhal curry, fish curry and moringa leaves with it.I chose white rice because it matches well with this menu.Also, I ate papaya as a fruit after lunch.

5BB7D0F0-ECEF-4989-96A4-6D206329E86E.jpeg

Today's lunch was a perfect combination.
I always try to provide my family with delicious and high-quality food in the best possible way.

Even if I have to work hard for it, I do it with great pleasure.

🍞☕️🍞☕️🍞☕️🍞☕️🍞☕️🍞

EVENING SNACK

303594BC-52E3-4023-B602-3E2794FDB430.jpeg

Today I ate bread with strawberry jam as an evening snack. The sandwich went well with the hot tea and the rain in the evening.

🍗🍗🍗🍗🍗🍗🍗🍗🍗🍗🍗🍗

DINNER

I made rice and curry for lunch, so I thought of making something different for dinner, so I chose dosa for that.

My son loves to eat dosa very much. I had planned it in advance so I had soak uludu seeds (Orid seeds) and rice in water in the morning. As far as I know, dosa is a food of tamil culture.

6B3BDEBF-A84D-484E-ABD3-F1E71BABC11B.jpeg

Also, orid seeds have high nutritional value. So, in the afternoon, I put them in the blender and ground them to a thick paste.
After that I left the flour to rise again and started cooking in the evening.

I prepared a Sambaru curry to eat with dosa. For that I used some vegetables like pumpkin, moringa, dhal.

Usually coconut chattny is also a must for this meal. But for me today. It was not possible to make it, but the meal was very tasty and everyone in the family enjoyed the dinner together.

🌷🌷Thank you for reading...🌷🌷

And invite @pandora2010 ,@marito74 and @suboohi to participate in this wonderful contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last month 

Hello hello .
It's good that he doesn't like to waste food and what's left from the previous day he eats with great joy.
I haven't eaten bread with jam in a while.
I wish that God continues to bless your food and that of your family.

Many blessings..🙏🏻

Loading...
 last month 

Hello.

Gracias a Dios y a su duro trabajo su familia y ud pueden disfrutar de ricos y variados alimentos.

También incluyen en su dieta variadas frutas que aportan vitaminas además de que se puede disfrutar de su rico sabor.

Que buena merienda! Mermelada de fresa y pan uhmmm 😋

Feliz tarde

 last month 

Incorporating fruits into your meal is the best thing to do in a day, it just nourishing your body and makes you feel light not bloated. And it helps soften your stomach. Your dish looks yummy.

 last month 

Se ven espectaculares tus comidas nunca antes probadas ☺️ solo la papaya en merengada osea licuado con leche queda muy rica saludos desde la distancia 🫂 exitos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03