Steemit Engagement Challenge S11-W2: My Dream Recipe

in Steemit Iron Chef10 months ago

Greetings Chefs!
Welcome back to my Steemit Engagement Challenge blog. Today, I would love to share my entry in Steemit Iron Chef Community. This second week contest is really interesting because we will be able to share natural content regarding our dream recipe. I will use the contest tips to share my experience with my dream recipe.

20230805_150314.jpgDesigned with PixelLab

The Recipe I Have Always Dreamt of Cooking but I Have not Been Able to prepare it

My own idea about cooking/preparing a particular recipe is my interest for that meal. I have come to notice that I only enjoy preparing what I love eating the most. One of the meal I have difficulty in making is Ekpang nkukwo.*

Screenshot_20230805-042141_1.pngA screenshot from here

This meal is a special Nigerian food that is made with water yam, periwinkle, grated cocoyam and cocoyam or potato leaves. It is a native food of Akwa Ibom and Cross River State in Nigeria. I never liked this meal from childhood and taking part in the preparation process was always hard for me because I am not interested in eating the meal either. In 2021, this meal was prepared in my house and I decided to have a taste of it which I enjoyed and must times, my parents will request that I prepare it.
However, ekpang nkukwo is not my kind of meal but I always want to prepare it to everyone's taste.

Have You Tried Making This Recipe Before? (Share Your Experience)

Personally, I have tried cooking this recipe and I will be honest that it was messy because of my mistake.

Screenshot_20230805-042042_1.pngA screenshot from hereScreenshot_20230805-042051_1.pngA screenshot from here

This food is prepared by wrapping the grated cocoyam, and water yam in leafy greens and placing them on cut shell periwinkle but I made this mistake of mixing all the ingredients together and the periwinkle made the wrapped ingredient to scatter in the pot which made it unattractive to eat but the taste was perfect.

The basic ingredients for this meal are;

  • Cocoyam
  • Water yam
  • Periwinkle
  • Dry fish
  • Crayfish
  • Goat Meat
  • Snail (optional)
  • Salt
  • Maggi
  • Onions
  • Fresh pepper
  • Red (palm oil) and other desired spices.
Have You Ever Tried the Recipe of Your Dream

Yes of course! I love trying out any food I get to taste. I always want to know the recipe and try it. I tried making this recipe once by myself and it did not end as expected. Although, I have learned from my mistake from the process. I also practiced again at home with the help of my Aunt's supervision and I am sure next time I get to cook it, my dream recipe will be a blast!.

I will invite @eliany, @pandora2010 and @marito74 to join the contest.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

It is that practice makes perfect, so I am sure that next time the recipe will be perfect.

Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

 10 months ago 

Exactly friend!
I am full of confidence that next time, my dream recipe will come out well.
Thank you for reading 🤗

Greetings! I thoroughly enjoyed reading your blog about your Steemit Iron Chef Community entry and your experience with your dream recipe, Ekpang nkukwo. It's fascinating how your interest in cooking is connected to your love for the meal itself. It's impressive that you gave the dish a chance, even though it wasn't your favorite, and your determination to prepare it perfectly for others is admirable. Making mistakes is all part of the learning process, and I'm sure with practice and your Aunt's guidance, your next attempt will be a great success! Keep up the culinary adventures!

 10 months ago 

With practice and proper guideline, I am already certain that my next trial will yield positive results.
Thank you for being kind with your words and also taking time to read my article in-between lines. 🤗

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Hola🤗 a todos nos ha pasado amiga,tranquila.Lo que cuenta es la intención y aunque el ingrediente se derramó quedó bien de sabor.Sin dudas que cuando nos gusta el platillo lo hacemos con más entusiasmo pero bueno hay que complacer el paladar de los demás también 🤗

 10 months ago 
Saludos Chef @adylinah!

Gracias por ser parte de la comunidad, esperamos seguir disfrutando de tus delicias y eventualidades en tus comidas.

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

solosteemit
steemeng
steem.ind

Saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 66261.45
ETH 3535.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12