One Picture And One Story Week #30: My Secondary School Graduation Ceremony

in Steem For Pakistanlast month
My Graduation Ceremony

IMG-20240410-WA0036.jpg

It was on the 6th of October 2022, one of my most memorable experiences in life. It was my graduation, I was finally graduating from secondary school after spending 6 years of my life there, it was time to forge ahead.

The day preceding this graduation ceremony was our dinner night and our last night as classmates and it was also going to be the last night with our principal and vice principals. It was a day of joy , we closed the dinner night late and we still stayed back and partied till it was 1am. We were asked to go and prepare for the grand finale that was the main graduation ceremony.

I was over excited and I couldn't even sleep, I was so anxious and was sad, I was just laying on my bed thinking and pondering on how tomorrow will be then my friend showed up with a farewell gift for me, this actually got me so emotional, we hugged each other and cried , we later started gisting and reflecting on our memories both the good and the bad.
We gisted till we got tired and slept off. It was finally the D-day, I got up by 5 o'clock due to over excitement, I hurriedly took my bath and dressed up and started moving room by room to see how my friends were doing. We were asked to go and eat our last meal as a student it was bread and tea, so I went, after eating my friend called me to apply makeup for me since it was a special day.

Finally the event began around 10 am, we all marched in wearing our white gown and red heels. We were a total of 288 graduating students and we were all looking our best. Our principal gave us her last speech, other teachers did and finally our senior prefect did too.
Then the next item was presentation of awards and certificates. I got an award for being in the music club and serving the band unit diligently, I was so happy and I knew I was really going to miss that aspect of me. I really loved drumming and I was always looking up to our assemblies and sport days.

The most emotional moments was when we were singing our farewell song, The song started so slow and we were hugging each other, some already started shedding tears but I tried so hard to comport myself. As the song was still going on I found myself crying too while hugging my best friend. It was really an emotional moment for everyone including our teachers, the atmosphere was so tensed as everyone was crying including our senior prefect. After the song ended we were all trying to comfort ourselves that we are moving a step higher and it was for the best.

After the graduation I went out to meet my parents, they consoled me too because I got too emotional. We then took pictures and my mom snapped I and my Dad after taking a lot of pictures we decided to start our journey home because my school was quite far from home.

This picture is held so dear to me because it happens to be my last picture with my dad, He passed on and we didn't get an opportunity to share a smile again. So this picture is one of the best pictures in my gallery and I intend to frame it one day and put on my wall because he made me who I am today and I can't forget him in a hurry.

Thank you for reading my content and I invite @adachukwu , @zekanem ,@imadear to participate in this content

Sort:  
 last month 

I can relate to that, it's always an amazing day graduating and the feeling is always something else as we will no longer be secondary school students, finally done and dusted with secondary school.
So touching, you both look great
"May your dad's gentle soul continue to rest in the bosom of our Lord Jesus Christ." Amen 🙏

Amen

Thank you so much for reading my post I really appreciate

Loading...
 last month 

بالکل یہ چھ اکتوبر کا دن جو ہے اپ کے لیے بہت ہی یادگار ہے اور یہ جو یادیں ہوتی ہیں یہ انسان کی زندگی کے ساتھ جڑ کے رہ جاتی ہیں اور جب کبھی بھی انسان ان یادوں کو گزرتے وقت کے ساتھ دیتا ہے تو وہ قابل رش محسوس کرتا ہے اس کے اندر جو احساسات اور جذبات پیدا ہوتے ہیں وہ اس کے چہرے سے مسکراہٹ کی شکل میں نظر ا رہے ہوتے ہیں اور اپ کی کامیابیاں جو ہیں ہمارے لیے بھی باعث مسرت ہوں گی اور بہت زیادہ جییں اور بہت ترقیاں پائیں باقی ایسے ہی جو ہیں اپنے جو دن ہیں وہ یادگار بناتی جائیں میں تو چاہتا ہوں کہ اپ زندگی میں بہت سی کامیابیاں حاصل کریں

 last month 

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @suboohi

Note:

 last month 

A home is truly a place of love, unity and harmony. I can see you loved your school hostel and still want to go back to it though it was difficult for you at the beginning.
I personally I've not loved hostel from my beginning due to maltreatment from the seniors and the nonsensical food given to students that's why the thought of returning there has never crossed my mind for once.

You have a really nice post, best wishes to you.

image.png

AVOID BEING TAGGED AS SPAMMER, DO NO REPEAT COMMENTS

 last month 

Please sir, this was mistake, 😭🙏🙏

 last month 

Hello @alejos7ven, @adachukwu is my mentee
She is a very dedicated member since joining the platform. She would not want to spam for any reason. If you must know she uses an android phone which screen complications, because of this she has to type outside steemit then copy from her note app and paste here. I am hoping she will get herself a better phone very soon.

I know her too well and for this I politely ask you reconsider your decision of disqualifying her from the make noise contest because of this error.

I believe everyone makes mistakes.

For this week she’s not elegible, this is only one of several times that the same comment was used twice. Having a bad phone isn’t a reason to comment the same thing

It is recommended to also improve the comment quality, sometimes it is off topic or is just a "good post" said in long words

If she follows suggestions then will be elegible for future weeks

 last month 

Okay thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69