"Afcon: My View, Myself Wk13"

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago

Welcome to my blog friends

How was your night? Mine was really fine and am really happy about that. Is a new week and I love it like this, am always excited when seeing a new week because it makes me excited because I see it as an opportunity to try again, to try the things have been struggling to get right. Afcon has ended and I was very excited throughout the Afcon Period.

AFCON.jpg

source

What do you understand by the word Afcon?

This is an international competition between only African countries, you might be wondering what competition but is a football competition and is not everyone that really know much about Afcon. In this competition alot of Africans support their various country and a particular country always host this competition, the last country that hosted it was Ivory Coast and I was surprised when they also won it, wow that's a great achievement.

Talk about two African countries (except Nigeria and Ivory Coast) that participated in the 2023/24 Afcon.

Morocco: This country really tried their best to win the previous Afcon that the host won but they didn't win it, anyway everything happens for a reason. Morocco really have a wonderful players who can play football very well, I admire their skills alot and they even went to the semi-final stage of the previous world cup, they were the first African country to get to that stage.

international-2694689_1280.jpg
source

Angola: This country really tried their best to make sure that they also win the Afcon as well but my country Nigeria removed them by winning them with 1 : 0. Angola had alot of promises from the top citizens in their country if they win Nigeria in that match but they didn't even score one goal and this was really bad,they didn't play well at well.

Which country do you think will host the next Afcon?

I think it will be Morocco, they really deserve such opportunity and they might even win like Ivory Coast who hosted the previous one and still won it. I love Morocco alot and I never forget the fact that they almost won previous world cup. I love Morocco 🥺🥺. I hope my country Nigeria still wins the next Afcon because they really worked hard for it in this previous Afcon.

Green Football Match Instagram Post_20240216_210137_1.png
source

What do you have to say about Nigeria not winning the Afcon after getting to the final stage?

Oh Nigeria 😭,we shall the Afcon cup by playing the finals but we didn't win it, I was so sad that day as well as so many other Nigerians. I really prayed for us to win but we didn't win and I think God knows why.

I think the reason we didn't win was because of the pressure in the field, I heard that Ivory Coast didn't allow up to 50 Nigerians to enter the stadium to cheer their players, they even went ahead to make the price of their tickets very expensive for only Nigerians and much people weren't present to motivate the super eagles.

I invite @kouba01, @patjewell @emmyjnr and @josepha to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

I would love for Afcon to be host in my beloved country.
Best of all, I will love it even more if some of my Steemit friends could be attending it. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

 4 months ago 

Yes I think pressure was too much on the field, I also had that in mind because imagine the second half, Nigeria was too dull I didn't even expect that but no problem it's q great achievement to took second in class so it's also a great achievement to took second in AFCON, Troast Ekong even won player of the tournament, wow.
I wish you all the best sir.

Loading...

!upvote 40


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 80%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51