"Afcon: My View, Myself Wk13"

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago

Greetings everyone

How are you all doing today? I was offline for a while because I was quite busy with my studies and we lacked electricity after our generator got bad. I came back online and saw this week word for this contest and i was very happy about it because am a full-time lover of football I thank @saintkelvin17 for organizing this contes again, congratulations on your dolphin.

Green Minimalist Mother and Child Photo Collage_20240216_205435_1.png

What do you understand by the word Afcon?

AFCON means African Cup of Nations. This is a football competition whereby only Africans are allowed to participate in. I have been hearing of Afcon since when I was much younger and I used to think that Messi and Ronaldo are active players in the Afcon as well until I realized is a competition for only Africans.

Afcon is always an amazing event each year it holds, I love Afcon alot and my best Afcon was this year own, alot of countries were really serious with it, though there must be a winner and my country Nigeria didn't win 😓. We hope to win next time.

Talk about two African countries (except Nigeria and Ivory Coast) that participated in the 2023/24 Afcon.

Angola 🇦🇴: This is a very small African country and it doesn't have much population. Do you know that the players from this country we knocked out of the competition by Nigeria with a full-time score 1-0. The players received alot of promises before the match, someone o their country promised to give them plot of lands other people also mad so many promises to them like giving them $12,000 each and these players losed the match, this is very bad.

Brown White Typographic Africa Travel Facebook Cover_20240216_205815_1.png

Cameroon🇨🇲: This country has good players but Nigeria also knocked them out of the AFCON this year as well. I discovered that most of their players are in their 30's and this really shaked the team because they lack vibrant players unlike the ones in Nigeria, young and vibrant. They also lost the opportunity to win as they received alot of insults in the internet. They need to prepare themselves for the next Afcon, with young and vibrant players.

Which country do you think will host the next Afcon?

Am hearing is Morocco, so I don't think of any other country hosting it. Morocco is a very nice country with nice players but they didn't win the Previous Afcon. Hosting Afcon isn't easy and I wonder how the next country that will host the next Afcon, is been decided, maybe is through election or selection or voluntarily as well as rounds or turns.

Green Football Match Instagram Post_20240216_210137_1.png

What do you have to say about Nigeria not winning the Afcon after getting to the final stage?

Nigeria was so close to the Afcon and they really made us proud this year, super eagles and my favorite and they will never stop being my favorite. I really enjoyed this year Afcon. Ivory Coast hosted the previous Afcon and won it, that's a very wonderful açhievement and am really impressed with that even though am not an ivorian. I think Nigeria losed because of the coach's new formation and lack of Nigeriam fans in the stadium to cheer them up but I hope we win next time.

I invite @rajusam, @heriadi, @patjewell and @josepha to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 

I like your thoughts on the super eagles performance and the faith you have on them to deliver the Afcon next two year, that is my prayer for my country for next coming Afcon. I wish you good luck i this contest bro.

 4 months ago 

Your article is very interesting and informative. You have explained in detail about AFCON and also discussed about the talented teams of that year. Thank you for the ideas

The super eagles did an amazing job in this year's Afcon, and they made us all so proud. I had such a great time watching the Afcon this year. And you're right, Ivory Coast hosting the previous Afcon and winning it was a fantastic achievement. Even though I'm not Ivorian, I was really impressed by their performance. As for Nigeria, the lack of Nigerian fans in the stadium might have played a role in their loss but there's also no way to beat a host nation with number of fans. But hey, there's always next time. Let's keep our hopes up and cheer them on for future victories. Go Super Eagles.

 4 months ago 

Maybe being serious and consistent would've won super eagle this year AFCON but I'm still happy because being second in a competition of 24 isn't an easy task but nigeria made it to second..
I was so afraid of Angola because of the big promises their government and others wealthy people promise them , the huge amount of money even the latest iPhone in town, but it didn't take the Nigerian super eagle to smash them..
I also have the same thoughts about Nigeria winning the next AFCON but I can't predict because no body predict live football but if Nigeria super eagle use the same mindset of this year AFCON, I'm sure Nigeria my country will win the upcoming AFCON.
You've well presented your entry and I wish you the very best of luck.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93