Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game || our first experiment of second semester in chemistry.

in Steem For Pakistanlast month

20240506_193542.jpg

Hello good day to all the steemians in this community steem for Pakistan is my pleasure to participate in this week contest about the best diary game. And I am here to create one of the Best Diary Game in this community. As I start my blogging.
morning activities

Todays morning was a great and perfect morning to me and also a beautiful day for me, I woke up early in the morning around 7 am in my uncle's house because I went there since yesterday to help him recharge his prepaid meter because his prepaid meter was running low. When I woke I need to go my house and prepared my self to go to school.

Before reaching the house I bought something in the market which was rice and the ingredients that I will use to cook the rice at once when I finished buying I went to my house and start preparing my food. The first thing I did was to wash the rice very well and put in the pot and place it on the gas while boiling the rice I went to brush my teeth which didn't take me upto 8 minutes. I come back and prepare all the necessary things that will be put in my rice. My rice was done around pass 9 am.

IMG_20240506_122814_195.jpgmy delicious rice

I put my own rice and eat and use mongo to it step down,😂when I finished eating I went to the bathroom to take my bath, after that I dress up and pick my school bag and start going to school when the time was 10:15 am.



IMG_20240506_102737_543.jpg

Me when walking at annex campus' to use the school shuttle.






Me when using the school shuttle bus from annex campus' to the main campus where my department is located


When checking our departmental group on WhatsApp our course representative dropped message on our general departmental group saying that the 023 will be having practical on chemistry and 022 will going to have a makeup practical on physics for those that missed the first practical on physic, so since am a 023 student I need to attend our chemistry practical which have to start from 1 pm to 4 pm.

As I just arrived the school I go to our class where we were have lecture on CHM 123 which is our department course on chemistry. The lecture was started by 10:30 am to 12: 30 pm but I arrive and join the class by 10:35 am which I was late in 5 minutes. The topic for our lecture was still on green chemistry the sub topic was on less hazardous chemical synthesis about the less hazardous chemical synthesis here we talk about how to produce a chemical that is less hazardous or less harmful to the environment, earth, plant and human, this is when we need to make a green chemical from plants which will able less harmful to the human and environment.

IMG_20240506_115117_585.jpgthe lecture class where we have our CHM 123 our departmental class

afternoon/evening activities

The class was actually an interesting class and the class ended by some minutes pass 12 :30 pm. However after the class the I went to get my chemistry Manuel ahead for the practical after getting the Manuel I move down to our chemistry laboratory with my course mates including @godswillpeter. The laboratory was full with only the 023 of the chemistry department. When it was exactly 1 pm the practical started. We were to do the practical on experiment one and experiment two from our chemistry Manuel.



IMG_20240506_140910_015.jpg

These were the apparatus we use during the experiment on chemistry






IMG_20240506_141427_451.jpg

IMG_20240506_142054_445.jpg

In our group we were to burn the sodium which is that White substance to produce a sooty flame. And from the experiment 1 it says when burning the sodium it will turn from solid to liquid and as well turn to gas, when turning to gas it ends in smoke.

And has well we was able to carry out our own experiments from our group we did exactly what the experiment says and the results after burning the white sodium was shown.





IMG-20240506-WA0039.jpg

That was me heating the white sodium in a small gas tube for the gas to turned black from the experiment 2 it say after heating the gas tube when it turns to black we put it inside mutter and ponded and after that we turn it into a test tube and heat again






IMG_20240506_152647_251.jpg

After heating it from the test tube we apply nitrogen acid and amino acid for it to change it colour and produces a sweet smell.


The experiment was to produce a sooty flame from a sodium. the apparatus was given to us, before doing the experiment we need to group our self in 10 groups. So that there results and the conclusion of the experiment will be difference.

We all did the experiment successfully and have are conclusion and observation during the experiment. We Ended the practical by 4: 07pm and submit our paper To the lecturer. After submitting my practical I went back home with my course mates.
When I reach my house it was already after 6 pm I take my evening bath after that I ate my dinner at lastly as a steemian before I sleep I pick up my phone and start preparing my diary game.

Thanks everyone for your support

I will like to invite

@patjewell @goodybest @bessie2023 @kidi40

To participate in this contest

Sort:  

I really enjoy reading your post and I can't wait to learn alot in the university. Nice post.

 last month 

Thanks dear for your time reading my post.
My pleasure. 🤗

Loading...
 last month 

It's great to hear that you had a fantastic day at both school and home. Practical lessons like the one you had are excellent for your studies because they help you retain information better when you have hands-on experience. It's wonderful that you found it interesting and informative. Thank you for sharing your day with us. I recommend using Grammarly to help you with your spelling and punctuation.

 last month 

Thank you ma for your contribution in my post it really mean a lot to me.🙏

After doing the practical, I remembered my school days. When I used to do practicals. We used to experiment in the chemistry lab and let me tell you. I had created a blast and broke the flasks.One frog was released from the biology lab after which the whole of chaos was created and everyone was running here and there .

 last month 

Haha normally it is true of what you are say even in our own practical many peoples broken the test tube glass and pour down some chemicals. But I Thank God for my group cause we were very careful in what we did. Thank you for contributing in my post.

Yes and sometimes it gets very scary , because you don't know what kind of tom and jerry tonic you have prepared and then its poured .

@samuelnkenta
Wow great, I enjoyed reading your post and my favorite subject is chemistry too. I have done Bsc chemistry so best of luck lookup is second semester. And if we experiment then we get to learn a lot which is very useful in our real life in our practical work so keep up your hard work you will definitely succeed in this my best wishes. I am with you and will get good grades in the up paper too. Thank you so much for your kind words. Best of luck👍
@mona01

 last month 

Thanks and my pleasure for your meaningful contribution to my post..... I love it when I ear you say that chemistry is your best subject. Indeed chemistry is always a sweet course to study in earlier university or any higher institution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66103.77
ETH 3554.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11