Church: My View, Myself Wk26".

in Steem For Pakistan3 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @saintkelvin17 in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

stave-church-2143263_1280.jpg
Source

What do you understand by the word Church?

The word church refers to a building where Christians go and worship. Every building where Christians gather together to worship is called a church. So when you see people are gathering together as Christians and worshiping God then that place is called a church.

There are different buildings for different churches, some are small whereas others are big depending on the location and the money available for building the structure. So which ever or how ever the structure is, it is still a church since worship is done there.

How often do you go to church and what's the name of your church?

I'm an Ecwa member but here in school I attend Catholic church. I go to church every day here because of the daily program called divine mercy program held every 3;00 p.m here on the Catholic church.

russian-orthodox-church-8018200_1280.webp
Source

I love the program so much and because of that I try to join the prayer in the church every day by 3:00 p.m., aside that I also attend Sunday Mass every Sunday. So to.me everyday I try to go and pray in the church.

Tell us the benefits of going to church.

To me the benefits of going to church for prayers is that you will get to see and meet other people to pray together. As you know a collective prayer most times is more effective than a single person prayer.

albania-1099675_1280.jpg
Source

Also I go to church because I get to listen to the word of God from those who are ahead of me in the spiritual journey and they guide me as how to grow in the spirit. So going to church is very helpful because you will get to learn from each other and you will also feel more the presence of God since that is his dwelling place.

Which steemian do you want to go to church with, someday?

I wan to go to church someday with the organiser of this contest i.e @saintkelvin17. I don't know where you worship but I will like you to join me for the daily program I attend in the Catholic church which is the divine mercy prayer.

I will also like us to attend Sunday Mass together. I enjoy every activity that is done during the mass and the divine mercy prayer and that I why I will want you to also join me to enjoy it as well.

I invite
@dave-hanny
@jasminemary
@ruthjoe

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 3 months ago 

Hello dear how are you doing? This entry of yours is exceptional and I really enjoyed reading it.

Oh you will want us to go to church together 🥰, that's so lovely. Surprisingly, am also a catholic and am an altar server, currently the president of altar servers association of my Parish here in Portharcourt.

 3 months ago 

Hy @rakiya.
Am really glad to read your post on a great topic church you define each and every thing briefly.

I love the fact that you said you go to church to learn from your spiritual father those that have been in the Christian faith for long and you all worship God together in unity. Thanks for the beautiful piece 🤗 I really enjoyed Best wishes in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47