Contest Alert | My Favorite Political Leader by @radleking

in Steem For Pakistanlast year

Hello guys I welcome you all my blog and I hope you all are enjoying your day, today I will be participating in a contest organised by @artist1111 titled "My favorite political leader"


Screenshot_20230513_235227_Canva.png
radleking.png
edited on canva



INTRODUCTION

In my today's entry I will be sharing with you guys who my favourite political leader is and why he is my favourite and I will also throw some little insight about his achievements and lastly how popular he is in my country Nigeria._


I don't know if politics in other countries are been done the same way as it is in my country, because our political leaders are taking things (game of thrones) too far to the point of redesigning the national currency all because of an election causing suffering to the citizens due to deflation.



WHO IS YOUR FAVOURITE POLITICAL LEADER AND WHY.

In Nigeria there are a lot of politicians who are aspiring for power, while some are stepping down from power while some only have the aim of exposing other politicians while others are just there to make up the numbers.


But like they said Many are called but few are choosen, so the name of my favourite political leader is Sen Godswill obot akpabio he is the;


  • former governor of akwa ibom state
  • former Senate Minority Leader
  • former Senator for akwa ibom northwest
  • former minister for Niger Delta affairs
  • currently a senator for akwa ibom northwest and about to be appointed the leader of the ten senate.

And why he is my favourite political leader is the fact that he is always outspoken and he is a man of his word, he is a man of dignity and he isn't afraid of anyone in the political setting.


radleking.png
407bea9a-godswill-akpabio.jpg
radleking.png
picture source

That's him the man of the people



WHAT ARE THEIR INSPIRING ACHIEVEMENTS IN HIS/HER CAREER .

Sen Godswill obot akpabio is greatly recognised as one of the greatest politician in Nigeria due to his great achievements and accomplishments so some of his inspiring achievements are;


  • Best Governor in Africa, Africa Development Magazine.
  • Governor of the Year 2012, Leadership (newspaper).
  • Man of the Year 2011 in Sun (newspaper).
  • Best Governor in Nigeria and Outstanding Human Brand 2010 according to Billboard World.
  • Man of the Year 2010 according to National Daily Newspaper.

Despite all of his notable accomplishments the most inspiring thing in him is the fact that he is a man of his words and he doesn't fail on his promises and he is the first ever governor that introduced free education in Nigeria.


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230513_235607_Gallery.png
radleking.png
picture source



HOW POPULAR HE/SHE IS IN YOUR COUNTRY

He is indeed very popular in Nigeria which as a result of his popularity he has attended many seats with just little effort, but what really prompted and boost his popularity was when he decamp from PDP(people's democratic party) to APC (All progressive congress).


When he decamp that was some years back everyone in every corner was talking about him and to worsen the matter he is about to be appointed as the senate President which has got the whole nation talking.


Indeed he is a great man even though he doesn't know me but I'm proud of him and his accomplishments and I wished to be like him when I grow up 😜



CONCLUSION

Politics in Nigeria is as deadly as steping on a snake in which only the fittest and the strongest can survive, thank you all for reading my post God bless Nigeria and God bless our leaders.


radleking.png
I will like to invite some of my friends @edidiongeffiong @prime33 @usoro01 & @ranasheharyar to also participate in this amazing contest.
radleking.png


presented by @radleking

Sort:  

Nice entry bro, honestly Sen. Godswill Obot Akpabio is also my favorite political leader.
I wish you luck in the contest

 last year 

Thanks 👍

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

Thanks I really appreciate

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thanks for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65540.15
ETH 3522.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48