Traditional Food | UGBA (OIL BEAN )MY FAVORITE TRADITIONAL FOOD.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem For Pakistanlast year

20230220_151704.jpg
picture of oilbean food with fried fish

INTRODUCTION

Traditional food are those food that has been in existence since even before we are born. This set of food has its origin and natural health benefits. Sometime they are not found anyhow unless ordered or from the place where it is eaten as normal food. The most traditional food I like is Ugba(OIL BEAN).

What is your all-time favorite traditional food and why?

This is our traditional food as Africans expecially the Igbos. It is prepared in any traditional occasions in my village though it has gone viral overtime because of how delicious it is. This food is called UGBA OR OILBEAN This food is my favourite traditional food.

What is the most surprising or unexpected ingredient in your traditional food?

Before eating the oilbean it will be well cooked,when is soft it will be kept for two days for it to ferment. When is fermented is ready to be eaten. The surprising ingredients i like for the preparing of oilbean is potash, utazi leaf and stockfish. This ingredients brings out the sweetness of this food.

If you had to describe your traditional food to someone who has never tasted it before, how would you describe its flavor and texture?

The green leaf which you must see in this food is bittersweet which is good for the stomach, the green utazi leaf can help the first timer to control running stomach because some people who eat this food for the first time reacts to the potash used.

The flavor of this meal is very organic, it tastes so natural and sweet making your mouth oily because the oil is not cooked but heated.

If you could only eat one traditional dish for the rest of your life, which one would it be and why?

Choosing any food the health benefit must be considered. I choose this oilbean because it is very healthy to our body system compared to other traditional food. Here are some reason that could make me eat only this traditional dish for the rest of my life.

  • It helps expectant parents. I was told by my father that This dish can be used as a medicine for infertility both in man and woman.

  • It contains proteins.

  • It is good for a healthy skin.

  • knowing how cancer is disturbing people of recent eating this dish will help to kill those growth that causes cancer.

I have chosen oil bean as my favorite for life.

CONCLUSION

I am expecting my friend's outside my country to try this food .I can waybill it for you if you wish, I love oilbean. This is our traditional food.

Thank you @aaliarubab for organizing this contest.let me invite @irawandedy @f2i5 @uzma4882 to join this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68331.60
ETH 3842.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64