SEC-S14 /W2 |"Parents, Our Pillars of Strength 👪"

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago
2_20231205_051634_0001.pngedited using canva app

Hello friends

Nobody on EARTH can ever love you more than your PARENTS.

How did your parents shape your personality?


Growing up was a miracle. It wasn't easy for my parents, especially my mom, because she had to take care of my elder brother and me while she ran the house and attended to her business at the same time.

One day I asked my mom to tell me the stories of my childhood because I knew there were so many things I couldn't remember.

When I was a baby, I was the most quiet baby in the neighborhood. I would lay down on the bed with my fingers in my mouth without disturbance. But as I grew, the real me began to show.

I wasn't naughty; I was just a good girl with anger issues. She said I easily get angry, and that was not good for me as a girl. My mom said all she did for me was pray. She never flogged me for that except when I misbehaved.

I know my parents did well in my life because they shaped me into the person I am today. My mom is a happy person, always smiling, so I think the seed was transferred to me through her.

My dad, on the other hand, was strict when it came to parenting, and with that, I was able to become who I am today!



What role do your parents play in your overall well-being?


png_20231205_053713_0000.pngedited using canva app

They played the role of parents. Taking care of me, providing all my needs from baby to adult, loving me like I'm the only child, and praying for me at all costs

They made sure I lacked nothing. To my best knowledge, they supported all my decisions in life except for one that would have cost me my life. They knew it wouldn't end well, so they didn't support that.

My parents have shown me nothing but love; they have played the roles of a father and a mother. They have played the roles of an advocate, a counselor, and a supporter. I am where I am today because of their support as parents. They have never left me, and they won't leave me until our mission on earth is fulfilled.



How do your parents encourage your dreams and aspirations?


My parents are not the type to shout at you when your ideas aren't working. They will listen first and then see meaning with you. It might take them a few days to support or disagree with your plans.

They encourage my dreams through prayers. My mom would always go on her knees every minute of the day; she never stopped to give me advice. Whenever I tell her things that I want to do, she always calls to ask if I have started doing them, and if I say that I need some money to get them started, she will pray for me, and I must see the effect of her prayers. They are not dream killers.



Share an experience that highlighted your parents' sacrifices for you?


png_20231205_054013_0000.pngedited using canva app

My parents have sacrificed so much for me, and I appreciate them so much for all they ever did.

It was a beautiful Sunday morning, and it was Christmas. Everywhere was buzzing and plates of food were moving around the whole house. I was just watching and couldn't speak.

I was having serious pain in my mouth. I had gum growth, and Christmas wasn't for me at all because I was lost. I ate nothing because I couldn't sleep; I was only drinking tea.

The next morning, my parents drove me to see a dentist, but the dentist booked an appointment with me for the next two days. Every night, my parents would stay awake with me because the pain was so severe.

They never sleep unless I sleep. Sometimes my dad would carry me and walk around the whole rooms in the house, and when I went to sleep off, he went to lie down.

On the day of the appointment, they took me back to the hospital; my mom locked her shop, and my dad never went to work that day; he wanted to be present.

The operation was done, and it was successful. My parents were happy and taught that the journey had ended, but that was when the pain started, yet they stood by me and fought it with me, and together we conquered.

I invite @mariami @goodybest @pandora2010

20231026_101606.jpg

know about me

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

Congratulations!
This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.


Curated by : @eliany

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much ma'am

 9 months ago 

Hi dear
I really appreciate your way of stating blog with these beautiful words that nobody on EARTH can ever love you more than your PARENTS it's 100% true they faced many hardships only for there kids better future and being a good person.happy to listen that your parents are not dream killers they are very supportive and understand your wishes and advice you for good or bad .I am really enjoying your publication when read work hard for your dreams 😊😊
Wish you good luck for contest 🤞🤞

 9 months ago 

Thanks ma'am. Our parents are our bedrock, that's for my parents, they are my support machine.

I appreciate your kind words, thank you!

It's good that she wasn't naughty, with a strong character, but that little by little she improved thanks to the fact that her mother filled her with joy.

Our parents will always look for a way to take care of us and support us.

Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many blessings..🙏🏻

 9 months ago 

Hello good evening🫡

Truly nobody on earth can love us more than our parents. Your mum smiles alot and you think you inherit that from her which means that you also smile alot. Your dad is very strict in parenting and that has really made you a disciplined young woman.

Is good your parents always took good care of when your mouth was disturbing you, am glad you finally became alright and your parents had peace of mind once again.

I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge ma, is really a tough challenge and I know what you are capable of.

 9 months ago (edited)

Hola!

Se nota que tus padres te quieren muchísimo, han hecho muchos sacrificios por ti y eso es algo de admirar. Nuestros padres siempre buscarán lo mejor para nosotros y nos ayudarán a ser mejores personas cada día. Yo puedo decir orgullosamente que tengo unos excelentes padres que me han enseñado la mayoría de las cosas que se y eso lo agradezco cada día, siempre se preocupan por mi. Éxitos en el concurso.

 9 months ago 

Hello my dear friend
Hello friend greetings to you. Hope you are doing well and good.
Parents are role model for everyone. Your parents are for you.Parents make a lot of sacrifices for us. Parents even smile on their faces when we are happy and relaxed. Parents' prayers always work. They always worry for us. They fear us for our good future. So that we can ensure a good future for ourselves by studying, we live a respectable life,

You mentioned in your post that your parents also took you to the dentist, got the operation done, your mother did not open her shop, your father did not go to his work because you were worried, you were in pain, that is why. Parents have been called the God of the earth because God cannot see everywhere, that is why he has created the parents. Parents are the most precious gift given by God. Good luck with the contest 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45