SEC-S17 /W6| "🌸What do you prefer to do in your leisure time?"

in Steem For Pakistan3 months ago

Asslam o alaikum Everyone

I hope everyone is doing great due to the blessings of Almighty Allah. As we know it the last week of engagement challenges of season 18 and then we will move towards the next season. I found that challenge very interesting due to which I'm going to participate in it. So here is my entry for this contest. Hope you will found it interesting.


1000036249.png

[Canvas's Creation]


Reading a book or listening to music?

I will choose reading a book rather than listening to music because let me explain some simple facts that I keep my mind while reading a book, first of all listening music is prohibited in our religion Islam it is not considered a good deed moreover listening music can increase our bad deeds which increases our chance to go to hell.

Meanwhile reading a book is considered to be a good and healthy practice especially reading the good books like in my leisure time I read my Holy book Quran E Majeed with translation in Urdu so that I can learn so many things about my religion and also I learned defend ways and method to spend my life it guides me in every respect of life.

1000036277.jpg

Source

Moreover books are a great source of knowledge also it boost our vocabulary and enhances our communication skills. Reading book can strengthen our writing ability. This also increases our imagination and creativity we get a lot of ideas which we can implement in our daily life.

This also help us to boost our memory because reading a book can give us long lasting memories and also reading a thing again and again can be in your mind more appropriately. Some days when I am sad and stressed and depressed then I used to read books because it decreases my over- thinking and I can divert my mind in something else by reading emotions and stories of writter, reading a good can also be a source of calm down overthinking yet this is good for over mental health.

1000036278.jpg

Source

Social media, using Instagram or Facebook?

I will share this point according to my experience, here I will choose Instagram over Facebook because according to my past experience 4 year back when I am a Facebook user someone randomly text me and give me the job opportunities by showing me a lot of screenshots in which they said that all the valid users are using the Facebook platform to and money I talk to them for a while and then they said that I have to transfer some money to them so that they can continue work with me and then I can earn money but unfortunately that was a scam.

I sent my money to them and then account block me and did not respond me at all also Facebook have so many and where I had users that are using the Facebook account with fake identities they show us a different people and are different people decide the phone screen no doubt Facebook in the Facebook platform and also I talk to many people that pretend to me someone's else I know after that when I verify they are someone else, this dishearten me a lot and I stop using this platform a year ago.

1000036279.jpg

Source

Yes I will choose Instagram over Facebook now let me explain why? I am using Instagram from 3 years and I have very good experience with Instagram I found all the people are valid and with the good identities because everyone post their picture and Instagram also give us a platform to earn and to grow no doubt Facebook also provide us this but Facebook for me it's a no yet Instagram.

I use to watch real and some fashion log account to which I can do myself I also was asking care routine Instagram is a very helpful platform for me in my grooming and I am a photos I love taking pictures so that instem is a perfect for me I can upload my pictures there and people like them and common and share and me and it's a short of hobby for me to you others account of my friends including all the bloggers and the celebrities but they are doing and what going on their life.

1000036282.jpg

Source

Also adding Instagram stories can let us know that what's going in everyone's day yet Facebook also provide these tools but Facebook has started these tools recently and Instagram have these option from anytime.

A movie Night with friends or family?why?

This is quite of to choose because I prefer both but in my leisure time, I choose a movie night with my family the reason is why at night I feel sick your with my family more than my friends no doubt our close friends are just like a family and we can trust them blindly but at night children's must be with their parents also the society did not accept this that we hang out with friends parents are our blood relation who always do everything for the betterment of our life.

1000036283.jpg

Source

Also a plus point is when you go with your family they pay your expenses they pay your all the charges that we required to buy a movie ticket to buy popcorn or to buy some snacks or a drink that we need it but when we are with friends we have to pay our own self. And with family we do not have any fear rather we are getting late or early because family with us and nobody calls us to come home because we have to go home with them but when we are with friends our family calls as when we are getting late from the appropriate time and the ask us we are we and they were in stress in the care of us.

Out with the family for a movie is very safe yet and little cheap you know they will pay our expensive and a very good and like your time and we can also enjoy the movie with family.

Keeping a pet at home, Cat or Dog? Tell us the reason. OR If you prefer to spend time in the lap of nature and planting ☘️, then let us know?

Alright so the last point keeping a pet or spending time in the lap of nature and planting I will choose to stay in the lap of nature and planting because according to my opinion my dad is asthmatic and the pulmonary patient so keeping up at home like cat or dog is not helpful for us because my dad is allergic to the fur of cats and dog which fly away in the air and that air is inhaled by the pulmonary patient and can cause the words and adverse effect on the health that's why we avoid to keep I need sort of animal including cat or dog in our home no doubt keeping cats is a very cute thing but famous take care of the human and our blood relations too.

1000036284.jpg

Source

Now let me explain the positive aspect to stay in the lap of nature, the major thing is saying with nature and plants can improve our oxygen capacity can improve our lungs and our body functions because plant produce the fresh oxygen that we inhale and help us to improve our body metabolism also we feel alive and relax around the nature.

Planting trees on the earth also clean our environment and say fast from the adverse effect of the ozone layer and decreases the global warming as you know that temperature of the Earth is increasing day by day so we must focus on the planting at fees and stay with the nature when we like to stay with the nature will plant more trees with improve our environmental factors including our ear soil and the sky environment.

1000036285.jpg

Source

Also planting the fruit and vegetable plants also decreases our home expenses because we get a lot more things from our home and we can cook so that our money that we spent on market to bring the eatable things can be reduce.


Now I want to invite my friends @patjewell, @suboohi, @paholags and @sualeha to participate in this challenge


Regards @mubashara

Thanks everyone ☺️

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 3 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

I read your post and learned a lot from it. I enjoyed it because you shared very positive thoughts with us, and I 100% agree with you. Reading books is a good hobby because we learn proper and ethical things from them, unlike music, which is prohibited in Islam. Music often discusses nonsensical things that affect memory and weaken its ability to retain information.

On Facebook, there are a lot of scammers, making the platform less reliable compared to Instagram, where scammers are less common. Another excellent point you made is that spending time with parents brings more satisfaction than spending time with friends or others. When we sit close to our parents, our brains release neurotransmitters that decrease stress and depression.
Dear you have best of luck 🤞 in this informational context.

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much for reading my post.

 3 months ago (edited)

Most welcome.

 3 months ago 

Hi dear
I hope you are good i like that being a Muslim we don't promoted to listen music in reading books and more better option it's proved us knowledge and wisdom.
Nice w a days everyone addicted by social media apps but suggest that excess of everything is bad .

Well happy to listen that you are nature lover like me yes we got many benefits from planting do keep your surroundings green and look after it .
Wishing you success for challenge Many blessings to you my friend

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much my dear friend that you agree with me that we are Muslim and we did not for more than music I know everyone is a dictate to social media what we have to differentiate and thank you so much for wishing me success and blessings same goes for you my dear friend.

 3 months ago 

My pleasure dear friend ❤️❤️
Live long, healthy and safe with your family
Ameen

 3 months ago 

Hello dear
I hope you are doing well. I read your post, your method of writing or explaining is really amazing.All of us should read Holy Quran with translation it is compulsory for all of us. Thank you for your participation

 3 months ago 

Hello dear brother,

Thank you so much for appreciating my writing skills, I really work hard in prove my English and the February so that I am today at this point that I can write good post this is really hard working and effort taking process. Yes reading Holy Quran is compulsory for all of us and we should do it more often so that Allah listen to our prayers. Thank you for reading my post.

 3 months ago 

Walaikum Salam

  • Reading the Holy Book is very precious and you will learn a lot of things from it, it includes stories of the past, rules of living, knowledge about future and signs of real world etc.

  • Plantation is very necessary for us to protect the nature. I will also prefer plantation over pets. If we take care of the nature, the nature will ultimately take care of us and the animals.

 3 months ago 

I totally agree with you brother reading Holy Quran teachers the methods of life including how to spend life spiritually and socially. Spending time by reading Holy Quran can be a source of that we can send to heaven. This is a common thing with me and you that plantation over pets We have to take care of an nature ultimately we are taking care of anyone because animal also lived in the nature.

 3 months ago 

Wow we both have something in common or should I say somethings in common because it's not only one but two things we both prefer reading books than listening to music and at the same time we prefer a movie night with our families🥰 and ooh sorry about your dad's health issues, I wish him a quick recovery🫶🫂

 3 months ago 

Hey dear,

Yes definitely we both have this thing common that I like reading books along with spending time with my family to watch movie. These are the long distance friendship we just have been inside virtually in whatever qualities match. And thank you so much for wishing my dad quick recovery but he had already recovered 1 year ago he had taken proper as thematic treatment and after that he is fine until and unless anything triggers it.

 3 months ago 

Ok, I'm glad to know that your dad is perfectly fine now, and I hope nothing trigger's it ever again 🙏

 3 months ago 

Yes I will take care of my dad very nicely so that anything can never trigger that diseases again so that's why I am not keeping animals or like dog and cats with me at home this because of my dad this is a big secrefice as you know my dear sister.

 3 months ago 

Yes, indeed it is, I wish you good luck🫶🙏

Dear @mubashara,

I want to express my admiration for the life you lead and how you find happiness in the things you do. I also enjoy reading very much, and I understand your choice not to have pets. As a child, I was asthmatic and now fortunately, I only have an allergy.

I realize how different we are in our cultures, but it's surprising to see how close we are in our interests. I also don't like Facebook and now I use social media very little. I am increasingly appreciating this platform and the human contact it offers, which I find much more exciting and interesting.

Thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts. I wish you all the best and hope to continue reading your inspiring posts.

👋

 3 months ago 

I am very blessed that you read my post and you also read my emotions through my post and I am sad to hear that you are also asthmatic but I advise you to get your proper treatment done because it may be dangerous in further life and you realise that our cultures are very different I will give sharing such new post and thank you so much for supporting me.

It was a pleasure to meet you. Keep writing about your experiences and your very interesting culture. Feel free to mention me if you like; I will be happy to support your posts👋

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much for saying that you always support me know about to such virtual friends are blessing for all of us that have never seen as but always here to support us these are called true friends. Yes I will keep writing go to content with good writing skills he following me so that you can up to date of my post and nowadays I am busy with my exams that's why I am not actively participating or posting any sort of diary but you shell see me active in future.

Well, now you are doing the most important thing: focusing on your exams is the most important. I am also not very active because of work, but when I can, I will support you. Best of luck with your exams.

 3 months ago 

I'm grateful dear, as soon as my exams end I will be here to also support you anytime. Just your prayers are needed so that I can take my exams good and came back happily.

Sarai nei miei pensieri meditativi e, tramite il nostro universo, la mia energia positiva o, se ti rassicura di più, le mie preghiere ti porteranno forza per i tuoi esami.👋🌈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48