Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game [4/09/2024]Running some test with the healthcare personnel and also receiving gifts from them

in Steem For Pakistanlast month

Good morning my beloved steemians across the globe, I thank God for the beautiful day, and I pray for favour and success for everyone of us here. My thanks goes to @hive-180106 for their consistency in organizing this contest every week and I'm proud to be a good participant.

How I Spend My Yesterday
1000318575.jpgMe and the health personel

My mum called that yesterday morning at about 6am that my dad is coming to town to meet with the governor that his name was among the list of the aged people that the governor wants to meet.

So my mom used that opportunity to send me some goodies from the village, so she called me to be on a standby because my dad had just left home, I was so excited like this, is just as if this woman (my mum) knew that I had nothing left in this house with me.

So I prepared myself and got ready for work and also for my father to arrive. Before I left the house to my working place, I prepared food and took it to work, I didn't want to eat so that I won't get delayed.

As I was entering the shop, my father's call came in and he said he's already in Uyo and he asked where I will stand to collect the goods and I gave him the direction of the shop. I dropped my work bag in the shop and rush down to one of the supermarket around us there, I bought few stuff there (Beverages).

As I was making payment for the stuff I bought my dad called again that he's at where I asked him to stop, thank God where I asked him to stop was exactly opposite the supermarket that I bought stuff from.

So I quickly crossed over, collected the big bag he was carrying while I handover my little bag to him, he was now asking me, what is this one again, I told him him it's for my mother mbok (please) because I knew he's already tired of carrying bag around, because I also knew that before my mum was able to convinced him to carry that food stuff to me, it was war...Men with their pride, this thing they will still do it but they will want to stress you first.

As I got the goods from him I went back to the shop, I wasn't comfortable keeping the bag in the shop from that morning hour till 6pm that I will be closing from work, especially as my mom has told me that there's little dried fish inside the bag, so I took permission from the shop to take the bag home and rush back to work.

On entering the compound, I saw a crowd of people wearing these reflector indicating they are from Ministry of Health, they were asking about me, so immediately my neighbor sight me, she called me closer, one of the health workers said to me, finally we have now meet with Love.

I was told that they've been coming everyday to look for me since monday, they keep telling them that I've gone to work, so I told them that finally una don catch me today.

They wanted to have about 45minutes chat with me about health related issues and HIV talk, so I excused to drop my bag first in the house.

When I came out to meet them, I told them please they should make it 30minutes because I took permission to leave my work place so they agreed to hasten up with whatever they're going to do.

1000318590.jpg Medical table

As one of them was talking to me, few others were setting up a table to placed their medical equipment which they will used in running test on me.

Before then, they have given me a form to read and also sign if I'm in agreement or given them consent to carry on with the interview and the test conduction, so I filled and signed the form for them.

Meanwhile I had sometimes last month registered for this exercise to also work as a Data Entry Personnel for them but so unfortunate I wasn't chosen, so I already knew about the exercise but I didn't know that it has already begun.

1000318583.jpgRemoving blood sample for test

The interview that was to last for 30minutes before the can proceed with another thing has to cut short because of how fast and smart I was in responding and interacting with them, so they proceeded to the next thing which is conducting an HIV test on me.

1000318588.jpgMy blood sample and the test tube lieing on the table

The lap technician almost removed all the blood from my body into that their tiny bottle, for the small HIV test you want to conduct on me,lol🤣.

1000318584.jpgAfter removing my blood

When they were done and while waiting for the test results to come out, another health personels walk up to me with a bag of gift and handed over to me, and says it's from the Ministry of Health to me, please I should accept and also managed it.

1000318664.jpg Receiving the bag gift

Inside my mind mind I was thinking what could be inside this bag that's heavy like this, my second thoughts was that, after telling this people that I don't have a boyfriend and that it has been over how many years now I don't have any sexual relationship, yet this people till carry all these their HIV preventive tools for me, that was because I was thinking it's condom and other medicated stuff for HIV prevention that's inside the bag😜.

But to my surprised, when I went inside the house and opened the bag and behold what I saw inside.

1000319259.jpgItems from the Ministry of Health

The gifts items were, one big sanitary pad, funny enough it's the type I normally used, Softcare, two tissue roll, two bar soap and one big pack of detergent.

I just smiled and came out from the house and locked my door and meet with them outside while still taking their record and thank them for the package, they smile too.

So I went back to work, and concentrate on my duty. We had a serious work to do and deliver this week, today precisely, we were working on a bride's dress , to be used on this coming Saturday.

1000318718.jpgBeading the dress, was so tired of the dress already and my senior colleague was just looking at me with one eye

My madam was done sewing the dress so it was left for us to now design the dress with beads which is the tedious part of the job. And we have been doing the beading since on Tuesday and thank God we were able to finished it up that yesterday.

When I wanted to snap the dress my madam didn't allowed it because the client had given instructions that we should not advertise her dress or even place it outside in a mannequin as we normally do with other people's dress, so we had to respect that decision.

After work I packed my belongings and went back home and prepared small delicious soup with the food stuff my mum send for me.

After preparing the soup, I made garri and set it aside to get cold while I went to the bathroom and freshened up before coming out to eat my food.

1000319411.jpgMy dinner, soup and garri

After eating I carried my phone, log into my Steemit account, did some upvotes and also placed some valuable comments on other people's post, after I was done with that , I tried making a post but I was sleepy, so I decided to retired to bed.

🌺 Thank you for reading my article so patiently. I invite my friends to take part in it. @eveetim, @enyddy and @tripple-e 🌺
One Love 💕
Sort:  

Here is a possible comment:

"🌺 Wishing you a wonderful day and a great night's sleep! 😴 Your story about receiving unexpected gifts from the Ministry of Health had me smiling 😊. I love how you were thinking one thing, but it turned out to be something entirely different 🤣. And your dinner looks delicious, by the way! 🍲

I'd love to hear more about your work as a seamstress and what inspired you to pursue this career path. Your creativity and skills are truly admirable 💪.

Let's get this conversation started! Share your thoughts, experiences, or stories in the comments below 👇.

And remember, every upvote matters! 🚀 If you appreciate my content, consider voting for @xpilar.witness (https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses) to help us continue contributing to the growth and success of the Steem community. Thank you for being an awesome member of our community! 💕"

 last month 

Thank you for this wonderful comment.
I have passion for fashion design and since I love creating something out of nothing that's why I venture into this very line of career.

Sister you have not opened mum's bag ooo. I only heard dried fish, mbok nnè, just reserve my portion for me.🤣

So the health people don't know their way to Akpasak where I live? They think we live in an estate that we don't need soap and detergent? They're just playing. I also applied for that, my name didn't scale through. It's well.

Your day was just🥰 with goodies, best wishes dear friend.

 last month 

Hahahahha🤣

My dear I'm so happy like this, the excess joy I had yesterday was next to none.

Don't worry I will keep the fish for you when we meet in November during National meetup ..lol

🙄 November? Chai! 🤣

 last month 

November is just by the corner...💃

🙄

A great day you have there. And please bring some of the goodies mumsy send for you to me mbok. Chop chop Everytime na chop you chop laidis🤣

 last month 

My dear aunty, food is very important so anytime I see food u dey chop ham well well.🤣

 last month 
CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by TEAM SHINING STARS. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


1000152665.gif

Curated by : @josepha
 last month 

Thank you for the support, I appreciate it.

 last month 

I love the fact that you that was among the forturnate that the governor wants to meet, this shows that your dad is a man of integrity. I wish you dad long life and prosperity in good health. Success dear

 last month 

Thank you so much for wishing my old man more years to live, and so shall it be in Jesus name Amen.

 last month 

Wow! That was a beautiful write-up.

Good to see you had a great day, from receiving stuff from your mom through your dad, getting tested and also returning to work.

I'm pleased to see how the government is putting much work and resources to ensure people live healthy free from aids and also properly treated .

Kudos to them .

I wish you the best in this contest.

 last month 

Thanks friend for stopping by my post with this valuable comments, it means a lot to me and I wish you well in all endeavors.

Loading...

You really had a fantastic day with the ministry of health i enjoyed your diary especially the aspect of the bag that was given to you this is why its not always good to judge a book by its cover!

 last month 

My dear sister, I was actually concluding in my mind on the negative aspect but they clear my doubt.
Thank you for stopping by my post, I appreciate your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66