Contest alert! || A world of smiles

in Steem For Pakistan6 months ago

smile-5128742_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @sahar78 which talks about A world of smiles. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

What do you understand by the word smile?

A smile means to wear or put on a pleasant face which will not scare people away from you but instead draw them closer. This means that a smile is seen on our faces and not in our bodies.

So when your face is not frowned upon, it means you are wearing a smile which will allow people around to talk to you freely because your face shows that you are in a happy mode. So smile shows that a person is happy and not angry.

Whenever we see people's faces, we can ascertain if they are happy or not by the smiles or anger on their faces. So a smiling face implies that a person is happy.

Have you become a source of smiles anytime for anyone in this world?

Based on my little knowledge and studies, I learnt that a smiling face keeps you younger and helps you live or stay longer on earth whereas a frowning face reduces one life span very quickly because of all the muscles it takes to be angry.

Since I came across this saying, I always try as much as I can to put a smile on my face and that has also made me put a smile on the faces of others.

adult-1868750_1280.jpg
source

When people see the smile on my face, they come close to me most times to inquire why I smile despite anything I am going through at the moment and after a clear explanation as I did above, they too will have no reason than to put up a smiling face.

So I have also become a source of smiles to others around me. There is a saying here in Nigeria that "Wahala no dey finish" which means problems don't end so just look for ways and make yourself happy at all times.

Share a recent scenario in which you spread joy and smiles in the world.

Recently, I was opportune to be in a show where I was given the floor to speak and encourage people how they can continue pushing ahead despite the economic situation of the country.

As I presented my speech, I cracked a joke and everyone in the hall laughed because it was a sad reality that we all had to deal with. After everything in the event, a lot of people came to me and appreciated me for the speech because they had all had some burden on them which they took as though it was the end of the world.

I was happy because the smiles on their faces continued until they left the environment. So that was how I was able to spray joy and happiness.

I want to invite @josepha, @sduttaskitchen, and @jyoti-thelight, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48