Contest alert!! Ice-cream and winters

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago

pexels-photo-1625235.jpeg
source

Hi Steemians,
It's another day to write and I'm delighted to share my entry in this contest organized by @sahar78 in this noble community. It's a wonderful contest and I'm delighted to share my entry.

Contests like this are my favorite because it allows me to express myself about what I have come in contact with once in a while. That being said, I will attempt the questions below and provide answers to the best of my knowledge on them all.

Do you like to enjoy ice cream in winter?

Winter is a period of cold or we call it harmattan season. During this period, there are usually very cold breezes and the period is from November to February here in my dear country.

Since the period comes with a very cold breeze, people are always looking for what will keep them warm and not something cold. You will agree with me that no one enjoys ice cream if it's not cold enough.

So too, I don't like ice cream during winter because it is usually cold, and I don't like taking anything cold at all, especially during cold weather. I have pneumonia hence I don't take anything cold and I always cover my body, especially during winter.

Is ice cream nutritious for you and if yes then how?

I take ice cream once every Blue Moon and the reason is because of my health status. Well, I'm certain that ice cream is nutritional because it contains proteins and vitamins, and for that reason, people take it the more.

Myself, I need all of these in my body as well and that is why I take it once in a while so my answer is yes, ice cream is nutritious to me and that is because of the things it adds to me like the protein and mineral to help build my body.

Can having ice cream in winter make you sick?

Yes, as I said earlier above, I have pneumonia and I don't take things that are too cold, especially in this winter season. I always avoid it during this period because after taking it during this time, I will always find myself in the hospital.

So I prefer not to take it so that I can remain healthy and strong 💪 and I only take it when the weather is hot and friendly enough because I love the heat but I don't like the cold period.

I want to invite @josepha, @bonaventure24, and @dave-hanny to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 9 months ago 

The real enjoyment of ice cream comes in winter as it has the direct connection with the winter season. I also like to have it in that season although it cools our body but give our body calmness. Everyone likes to take it as it is a cold sweet dish and almost in every state, city or country. Old people also like to have it.

Good luck for the contest and success to you.

Thanks 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45