Contest Alert !!! || "Rainy Weather And Me".

in Steem For Pakistanlast month

Minimalist Hand Drawn Rain on Photo Phone Wallpaper_20240716_204140_1.png


Introduction

Rainy weather is greeted by cold and cool weather. Though the rainy season can be so disturbing in terms of causing floods, stopping of public functions and events and somehow getting people sick with cold and catarrh and the likes. Rainy seasons can be so enjoyable like none other. Meanwhile, I appreciate @abdullahw2 for this contest, welcome to my blog friends.

Tell us how do you feel when it rains?

Rainy weather makes me feel good, chill and very relaxed unlike the sunny weather that makes me sweat, feeling heat and makes me feel dirty always wanting to bathe at every instance.

The rainy weather feels cool, it purifies the air, makes me feel refreshed and comfortable. That's to say, I get naturally cool without having to use a fan or air conditioner and it makes me sleep well and better.

What activities do you enjoy doing when it rains?

pexels-uncoveredlens-eze-joshua-1999111-20380445_1.jpgPexels

When it rains, I engage more in indoor games such as ludo and whot card games. I sometimes use the opportunity to read my favorite story books and also eat some good meals without troubles.

What is your favorite food or drink you enjoy during the rainy Weather? Tell us.

My favourite food during rainy weather, I eat Nigerian pepper soup made with either goat meat, fresh fish or chicken with rice or just enjoying the pepper soup with just a chill soft drink of any kind since I do not take alcoholic drinks. Or better still with a chill glass of juice. @missyleo can understand this aspect since she does really good cooking.

pexels-catscoming-1731535.jpgPexels

Do you have any special memories linked to rainy Weather? Share with us.

Yes o. I have really beautiful old memories of my village life with my late paternal grandparents. I remember during rainy weather, we would gather around a firewood fire to get ourselves warm. During that time, we will prepare our local snacks of corn and African pears using the hot coals to heat it to cook, then we eat it.

This is one memory that I can't forget and I've missed as an adult. Whenever I reminisce, it reminds me of the love and unity we shared as one big lovely family. The memories of this also makes me feel and remember how much I missed my grandparents and how much of a great influence they were in my life while growing up as a little girl. God bless their souls.

Conclusion

Rainy weather usually brings so much hunger I don't know about you, but, I usually have much appetite to eat more during rainy seasons. Do you enjoy the rainy weather as much as I do? I'll love to read about yours.

pixabay

I'm inviting @realitytrend, @thaizmaita and @joan-na

First image created with Canva

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last month 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Earnestly it's been long I ate goat meat, not to talk of using it for pepper. The manner and way I'm craving that meal (goat meat pepper soup and white rice), hmmm I pray God should show me joy this week.🙏

As for this constant rain this few days I know that **This rain is proudly sponsored by married couple like you, because you people wants to torment the singles.

🤣🤣🤣 please don't lemme laugh ooo. Some of us are afraid of the rain too, cold weather, cold problems. We don't want to go again, economy is hard, we've handed the baton to the singles mbok. Somebody should not come and faint.

My dear sister, don't mention goat meat matter ooo, only God will help us. Thanks for your support dear.

 last month 

You're really funny🤣🤣🤣

Yes o, truth be told.😎

 last month 

Your invitation is what draw my attention to the contest and I have also participated. Thank you and good luck to you.

Oh that's great, thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64333.84
ETH 2760.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65