1 Picture 1 Story week # 38

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago
Today I will tell you the story of my jungle walks, which I do not just for walking but for my health and peace of mind. This walk, which you are seeing in this photo, was undertaken for the service of humanity, in which every adult donated AU$50 to a cancer fund.

  
IMG-20240208-WA0017.jpg
Image mine

Apart from this, when you walk on, listening to the chirping of birds, on wet grass, through tall trees, climbing hills, and stepping down the slopes, the entire scenery creates a different atmosphere that takes you to an amazing world.

A person gets completely cut off by coming to such a place from the outside world. It is heaven on earth. A walk in the jungle may be a luxury for some people, but for lucky people like me, it is a way of life. I consider walking in the middle of nature a boon for the tired body and soul.

There is no wonder that everyone finds immense joy while walking in the jungles. The trees have long been a source of inspiration, introspection, and even ultimate enlightenment for great personalities. The psychological and physical benefits of jungle walks have never been debated for the benefits they provide. For me, walking has become a new way of healing and repairing all the wounds in my body and soul. This is a way to take a walk in the forest for better overall health.

It is an immense pleasure to listen to the chirping of birds, see the lush green colors of nature, and breathe in the fragrance of the soil and the surrounding flowers and plants.

For me, walking miles is not just an exercise, and it is not an achievement either. It is just a way to relax for me. Once we start walking on the trails during a forest walk, we walk a certain distance, stop, meditate, and feel the surrounding things through our senses. Overall, the purpose of this walk is to immerse ourselves in the environment of the forest with a conscious mind. In such a situation, our mind gets so attached that it cannot even think of planning to go to Mumbai or New York.

This walk rejuvenates and calms the mind. A walk in the forest can do wonders for a restless mind, tired body, and tired eyes from constantly working on a computer screen. Their blood pressure was lower than that of people living in urban environments, their heart rate was normal, and the amount of stress hormones that reduce concentration was also found to be lower.

We cannot help but feel excited amidst the greenery of the forest. I believe that a walk in the jungle allows our senses to experience nature deeply, which further helps in developing deep intuition.

Apart from being healthy, a walk in the forest also teaches us the skill to feel and appreciate beauty. We may have walked in parks many times while talking on our phones, but when we walk in the forest, our bodies and minds are drenched in the beauty of nature. It inspires us to understand the importance of even the smallest creation of nature.

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

I am here to partake in contest by @suboohi Contest Alert:1 Picture 1 Story week # 38

I invite @solperez @leonciocast and @aminasafdar -

So, are you ready for the next walk with me?


me.png

Sort:  

Amigo, adoro caminar todas las mañanas. Ya tengo cinco años haciéndolo y los cambios en mí han sido favorables desde todo punto de vista. Sobre todo en lo que respecta a mi higiene mental.

Salgo de casa con mi hermana, luego ella se queda en su trabajo, y yo me regreso sola a casa.

Ambos momentos los disfruto. Cuando voy con ella acordamos planes familiares a futuro.

En el regreso me permito evaluar mis acciones. A veces me regaño a mi misma y a veces me doy una palmadita en el hombro como muestra de aprobación por lo que he hecho.

Gracias por la invitación. Ya estaré participando. Saludos.

 4 months ago 

I understand you know the value of walking and taking full advantage in multiple ways. I do such walking as and when possible because I have a park in front of all my houses where I live in different cities. However, a walk in the jungle for a cause is totally different because at most times we do it for a cause. Thanks for accepting my invitation.

Ciertamente, esta es una caminata por un propósito noble. Me encantó leerte.

 4 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest

 4 months ago 

Thanks!

 4 months ago 

What a lovely picture☘

I always get excited by long walks in nature. I haven't got a chance to walk in the Jungle but only in countryside.

Last summer and winter, i went for a walk with my family in the fields, we were supposed to visit a park.

I suggested them to walk instead of going on a vehicle. And by the end of the walk, they were all cursing me, poor souls had poor physical health too😉

And for jungle walks, i had one while sitting on a train when i was 12 years old, on a school trip. Unfortunately, the train had poor physical health too, and we had to come back midway😑

 4 months ago 

It all depends on what is the definition of your long walks! In my case, I have done as short as 3-4 km walks and at times walks that lasted for 7 days covering hardly 10 km a day due to difficult terrain with low oxygen levels. If I remember my most dangerous and scary walk was between Joshimath to Gopeswar in the Himalayas which was forced on me because I missed the last bus. That was about 50 km in 9 hours mostly down the hill barring the final stretch that ended at 2 am.

So you were traveling on a toy train?

 4 months ago 

You have a good record👏👏👏

I'm ashamed to tell you that my ladies got tired only after 30minutes of walk😶

So you were traveling on a toy train?

Ahmmm, yes, kind of, but not that toyish it was (if it's a term).

 4 months ago 

Yes, the trains have two or three small compartments running in a park or zoo. We have bigger toy trains that run in the hills. Example Darjeeling, Shimla, and Ooty.

 4 months ago 

Exactly like these trains.

It was in shanga manga jungle, if you have heard the name.

It's a classic spot for school trips.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 4 months ago 

TEAM 2
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2 curation.png

Curated by : @shiftitamanna
 4 months ago 
Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64