Cricket: My View, Myself Wk25

in Steem For Pakistanlast month

Hi
Stemians,I welcome you all to my blog as I will be sharing with us my knowledge about a game called cricket. Hope you find it interesting.

What I know and understand by the word cricket!

cricket-5348883_1280.jpg
Source

Though I am not a fan of cricket but the game is fun to watch though. Here is what I know about cricket as a game.

Cricket to me is a bat to ball game that is played between two teams,it comprises of eleven players on each team.

The main objective of cricket is to score what is known as Runs by hitting the ball with a bat and running between two sets of three stumps (wickets) while the opposing team then tries to stop them by getting the batsman out.

How the game is being played

wicketkeeper-390195_1280.jpg
Source

One team bats and the other team bowls and fields. Now the batting team sends two batsman to the field and their work is to hit the ball bowled by the opposing teams bowlers. The batting team scores runs by running between the wickets or hitting boundaries (four runs) and sixes(six runs).

The bowling team tries to get the batsmen out by bowling the ball in a way that the batsman will be unable to hit it or by catching the ball hit by the batsman. Again, when a batsman is out,he is being replaced by another batsman from his own team. The teams switch roles after a period of time and the team that Haas the highest score at the end of the game wins.

Have you played it before

I must confess that I have not played cricket before. Growing up as a child,I was more concerned and interested in books and technology than sports. My intresting was in exploring the digital world and learning new things rather than indulging in physical activities.

But if I were to play cricket any day,I would be a total novice and will be struggling to coordinate my movements and timing also. But who knows maybe with consistent practice and patience,I would probably discover a hidden talent for hitting sixes or taking wickets. But in any case, I totally appreciate the beauty and strategy of cricket even though I haven't personally experienced the fun of playing it.

My likes and dislikes about cricket

ball-5470308_1280.png
Source

MY LIKESMY DISLIKES
Cricket is a game of strategy, skill and practice and I love how teams plan and execute their moves while anticipating their opponents actions.Cricket has a steep learning pattern and the rules can be confusing even for an experienced spectators.
The energy of a live cricket match is intriguing,the roar of the crowd,the tension and also the excitement of a well played shot or a stunning catch.While the competitive spirit is essential to the game,I sometimes find the intense rivalry and tension between teams and player's overwhelming.
Cricket has a global following and I appreciate the diverse backgrounds, cultures and playing styles of the players.To me honest, cricket matches can be long and drawn out especially Test matches. It can be challenging to maintain focus and interest.
Truely cricket has a rich history and I love learning about the legends of the game and the matches that have shaped the sport.Some matches can be slow paced with long periods of inactivity which can be frustrating for viewers.

In all, I appreciate crickets unique blend of strategy, skill and excitement even though it's not my favorite sport to watch or play.

list of 5 BBL or PSL cricket teams

Big Bash league (BBL)Pakistan Super League (PSL)
Melbourne starsIslamabad United
Sydney SixersKarachi Kings
Perth ScorchersLahore Qalandars
Brisbane HeatMultan Sultan
Adelaide StrikersPeshawar Zalmi

Cricket is a popular sport in many countries particularly in the Indian subcontinent, the Caribbean, the UK, Australia and South Africa. I believe you guys found my article interesting and engaging.

 Thanks for reading through my blog 🙏

I am inviting @patjewell @pathanapsa, @uzma4882 and @enamul17

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last month 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Ma are u being serious like this. I feel that game is a bit rough.

No never!!! I was even watching a midnight last night (•ิ‿•ิ)

 last month 

Ok

Loading...
 27 days ago (edited)

Beautiful article on the game Cricket. Congratulations on your win

 27 days ago 

Thanks bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61760.04
ETH 3379.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52