"One Picture And One Story Week #35".

in Steem For Pakistanlast month


IMG_20240504_204645_948.jpg

Hey Steem For Pakistan,

Ismail Shah here, I am back after a short period of rest. Today I am excited because this topic brings happiness to me.

What do you guys understand by looking at this picture?

One Picture And One Story


You guys might be thinking, what does this picture say? Well, this picture is really close to my heart. As a teenager and a young boy, I have always been taught about earning money and helping others by my parents. Even my father and my grandfather were entrepreneurs, and I am keeping their legacy alive!

In this picture, you can see that it's a small food cart. This small food cart was built by me 1 year ago, and it has been generating thousands of profits for me, which I am reinvesting in other things.

To be honest, I manage all the things of this cart, including the salary of the salesman, the items that we sell, and the expenses of electricity. I have been working and saving money to build a small food cart for a long time, and then boom! I made it.

When I was building this food cart, I asked my father to help me with some money, but he said NO. He told me that I have to do everything on my own. I worked for my own father for money in my father's grocery store. Does this really make sense? Haha! My father said to me that if you invest your own money and you lose it, then you would feel something that you can't feel if I gave you money for investing.

Managing


You guys might not believe that I am working as a manager for my father and for my uncle. I am a young boy who is still receiving education and learning about business. My father has many businesses in our entire city.

I manage all the inventories of all our stores, and I pay the workers of our shop. I manage all the expenses of our shops. My father and uncle are just reinvesting their money in the business, generating profit, and then reinvesting them again and starting new things with them.

I don't get pocket money from my father; he gives me the amount of money for the value I put into his business. He always told me to prefer a business over a job!

My father told me once that he started selling watermelons when he was 8 years old. Actually, he didn't sell; he hired a professional salesman for it. My father was not selling things for money; he was doing it to learn about things and explore. My grandfather had so much money, so I asked my dad why he was selling watermelons if his father had so much money. He replied that he learned things that he couldn't learn by staying home.

That's why I am doing the same thing, which is called building small businesses.

I would like to invite: @patjewell @abdullahw2 @goodybest

Thank you for looking and reading my blog☺️!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61839.57
ETH 3411.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52