Race:My View, Myself Wk17

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago
Asalam-o-Alikum

Greetings! I hope everyone here is safe and healthy by the Grace of Allah Almighty. Today I am here to take part in the contest organized by @saintkelvin17. The title of the contest is "Race:My View, Myself Wk17". The theme is about sports race and how fast we can run in a race. So let's start!

RaceMy View, Myself Wk17.jpg

Image taken from Freepik

What do you understand by the word Race?

The word "Race" has different meanings in different fields of life. If we talk about in humans then it is used to categorize groups of people based on their physical traits like skin, color, facial features, and hairs. These categories are used to separate people into different groups which is currently leading to inequality.

Running.jpg

Image taken from Freepik

Another use of Race word is in sports that is refer to competition or contest in which participants try to outperform each other with speed. Race can be in various forms including running, swimming, cycling, bike race, car race etc. The people are known as Athletes who take part in races that involve speed, strength, and power.

What's your favorite kind of sport race?

My favorite kind of sport race is Marathon. A marathon is a long-distance running race that is nearly 42.195kms in length. Why I love this sports race is because the participant requires both physical health and mental strength. Runners have to pace themselves over a long distance with facing challenges like muscle cramps and fatigue during the race.

Marathon.jpg

Image taken from Freepik

Another reason is Marathon also bring people together from different backgrounds and abilities. Each participant trains himselves for months for the race because it is not a normal few meters race but of 42km+ in length race. On race day, the atmosphere is filled with excitement, togetherness, and dedication to reach the goal.

Can you run very fast? Rate your speed from 1-100

Hhahaha No because I am not unhealthy for the race. I can run with speed of 10 but no more now because my weight is near 80kg. But one thing I still have that is I can run for 10-15 minutes continous because I do exercise at home of Standing Run. So I think if I have to run for long distance then I can run but can't run very fast or just fast.

Which steemian will you love to be your two-legged race mate?

I would love to two-legged race with my friends @danish578, @steemdoctor1, and @khursheedanwar. They are my Steemit friends and will stay my friends forever so I will race with them.

Thank You For Reading

Divider line.png

This is all from me for the "Race:My View, Myself Wk17". I invite @moyeon, @paholags, and @tayyaba1997 to participate in this contest.

Divider line.png

Visit my Profile at @chasad75-min.jpg

Facebook | Discord | Instagram | Twitter

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 4 months ago 

¡Holaaa amigo!😊

El atletismo es un deporte muy bonito... Mi padre lo practica y, cuando he tenido la oportunidad de acompañarlo a las competencias, veo que es un deporte que requiere mucha resistencia física y pulmonar jajaja.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64