One Picture And One Story Week #38

in Steem For Pakistan20 days ago

Hello readers how are all doing today, hope that all of you will be fine. Best wishes for all of you and best of luck for the contest. Eat sleep history repeat, once again the same contest organized by @suboohi ma'am. This is great contest and one of the easiest one to take part in it.

"1 Photo 1 Story"

20210211_1747325.jpg

Badshahi Mosque

I will share my today's story with you people. It was a great day for me. I visited the Greater Iqbal Park and went to many places therein. It was a precious tour for me, I went there with my friends and cousins. The weather was cloudy and it gave us a chance to refresh our health. We went there on our bikes; prepare our selves, did our evening lunch and started our journey towards the park. We reach there in 40 mins due to rush on the way. Finally, we reach there and visited many sites, I just share is one pic because of contest rules. The weather was romantic but a storm came; it was of dust and a minor rain. the wind speed was very disturbing, I barely controlled myself for this photo. My hair are flying in the photo as you can see them. We reach there at 3pm and came back at 6 pm. Coming back was very disturbing because the dust wind was very severe and our body was filled with dust; my eyes were also filled with dust. It was very disturbing BTW our visit was very satisfying.

Badshahi Mosque:

Badshahi Mosque was built in the era of Mughal Emperor Aurangzeb in 1673. It is one of the largest mosques in the world, capacity of more than 50,000 worshippers in one time. It is made from red sandstone with marbles, it is a symbol of Mughal Emperor Aurangzeb. It was affected by Sikhs and British colonization, later on some parts of it were rebuilt again. It is standing still till now and represents the architectural of Mughal time.

Thank You

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 19 days ago (edited)

Bro awesome great post.I also love this place and wants to visit that place one day by the grace of Almighty Allah.
Wishing you the best of luck
Best wishes.
@muhammad-ahmad

Loading...
 17 days ago 

You have got a very nice entry here. Getting into tourism is one of the best thing we can do for ourselves and I love the fact that you shared picture with us describing many places you visited and the park to. We just this picture I can tell that you had great fun visiting those places

 16 days ago 

Yeah, I had more fun out there, thank you for your precious comment dear.

Nice story brotherly, I have learned something from your post about the badshahi mosque and the year it was built, wow thats really interesting one.
I can see you guys were enjoying the tour please invite me to come with you next time,🤗
Thank you for sharing.

 15 days ago 

Why not my brother, you are always welcome. Thanks for the precious comment

 16 days ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest.

 15 days ago 

Thank you ma'am for your precious comment, I am really happy by seeing your comment on my post.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60843.73
ETH 3406.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57