Best Diary Game | Celebrate with me! New addition to our family; twin girls 🥰

in Steem For Pakistan11 hours ago

What did you hear about that joy that comes with extra addition into the family especially when it’s a double blessing.

Yes, I love twins, triplets, especially quadruplets, I literally stand in awe of them and I derive so much joy from them.

93E0A7BB-37F6-4094-B895-8F9E18555299.jpeg
Mum, sister in-law, me and the twins

Ofscourse my joy knew no bounds when I heard my sister in-law was delivered of twins and hey friends they are girls.

I couldn’t contain my joy as I hurriedly got dressed to go over to see them and to cap the whole joy, my mum was there.

She just arrived from the eastern part of my country to the west where my elder brother resides. My elder brother is the one that his wife gave birth to the twins hence they are my niece.

Am a big Aunty now. I have two lovely nieces. That calls for some celebration. They were dressed to go to the hospital and My elder brother was to take them. My mum would carry one of the girls while my sister in-law will carry the other.

C5D835F0-0A56-49BB-9FBE-CA64A05F59D1.jpeg28BD0ABD-3319-48ED-80AD-2D59454D0A94.jpeg
Our bundles of joy

Awwwww, I was squeaking with so much joy and delight. Felt like I was a little girl again as I was grinning from ear to ear.

I spent some time with the family carrying and admiring my new tiny nieces. 19/7/24, was a day of joy for me. I had never carried so tiny babies before. I was trying to be careful with carrying them.

I accompanied them to the junction in the car and had to drop off to attend to something else while they went to the hospital. When I was done, I returned home.

4D3C0C1E-51D0-436A-AE0F-72F07D0569A8.jpegMe chilling

I was a bit tired hence I declined to the bed to take a quick nap. I napped for about an hour before waking up. I had other things to do as I quickly called my brother to know what to cook for the evening.

4017AF96-896D-4D6D-8394-033FAB61A8FC.jpegOff to the market

I had to prepare rice and stew for dinner. I proceeded to dress up casually and went to the market later that evening to buy some food items for the rice and stew.

It was evening and market was a bit busy with people buying and selling for the evening rush hour. Things are very expensive nowadays. You would hardly be able to guess the price of commodities cos they increase everyday.

53FE5376-AF19-4466-A7D2-362EDC1C31C7.jpegA0AE26C8-F1D1-454C-9CAC-78382B589670.jpeg
Things I got from the market

I bought the items and headed home. I cooked rice, spaghetti and stew for dinner. I was in the kitchen till around pass 8pm.

By the time I was done cooking, I was tired but not hungry. Funny enough I just have this thing that most times when I cook, I don’t end up eating the food at least for that day or at the moment. It’s like the aroma of the food gets me satisfied.

C140087E-BA31-4968-97CB-1AD0466CECD4.jpegYours truly, the chef🌝

I didn’t eat or dish food for anyone else I would have showed you a sample of my delicacy. I simple asked my siblings to go dish food for themselves. Somehow I believe you would be able to dish just the right quantity you need than when I do it myself.

Some of my siblings are not ok with it. They want me to dish their food as a sign of respect for the woman in the house but I don’t really care for those things, hence I would always ask them to serve themselves.

After they finished eating, they washed their dishes while I went to refresh myself and retire for the night. It was a good day. The twins are doing well and we are looking forward to the grand celebration.

I would keep us posted meanwhile thank you for coming down this lane. If I may ask, what’s your take on the idea of newborns? Do you like them single or are you interested in the multiples like me?

I ask @jovita30, @divinelife, @yourloveguru to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 6
: Congratulations! This post has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making quality blogs and post relevant comments. Thank You 😊


footer.jpg

Curated by : @pelon53
 2 hours ago 

Thank you so much @pelon53 for the support. 🌝🤗🙏

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18