The hunger is gradually coming to an end.

in Hindwhale Community4 days ago

Faithful God of all universe the protector of humankind, he has made things possible and he has never failed me. Welcome to my blog once again. @vickyson

God has proven to us that no matter how expensive and the hardship of the economy in our country is, he will not abandon the people that he has put mouth on them

IMG_20240712_103954_084.jpg

God has been faithful first he gave us rain even though the rain fell late but he sped up the rate at which the plants grow we planted in May and we are in July and now the crop has started producing gradually our hunger is coming to an end I believe in Africa if you are strong and you stand on your feet God will surely bless your hands work

IMG_20240712_104053_781.jpg

Here in this part of the world, we plant beans two times during the rainy season, the one that lasts for only 40 Days and starts producing for harvest and there is one that lasts for 2 to 3 months before the harvest right now the one that is producing now is that of 40 days people have been harvesting their 40 days beans which means that there is no more hunger in our society because when these beans are ready for harvest it means that other crop will follow up just a week or two

we normally have beans at a cheaper rate in our area with 300 Naira you can obtain one mode of beans but revises is the case beans has now cost 3,000 nairas per month this year has never been in existence in this side of the world before but the new government has brought this upon us and we don't have a choice than to continue living but one thing we are setting, is that God will not forsake his people

IMG_20240712_103905_874.jpg

Aside from irrigation I also plant maize which has already started production and just 2 weeks from now we will start harvesting our corn from the farm eventually everything will fall into place. ever since I have been in existence we have never bought corn for 1,200 nairas but as the case may be we have bought corn at the rate of 1, 200 naira instead of 250, and the rice that we used to buy at the rate of 300 nairas is now 3,500 people hardly eat rice and beans in our society because of the high purchase in the market many families have given up eating of those two products but right now that these beans are coming out and many people have planned it I am sure that we will have a smile on our faces again.

IMG_20240712_103601_016.jpg

Also, I have a melon farm, melon is one of the plants that we produce around our area all of these commodities have risen in high purchase at the announcements of the new government because of the high purchase of fuel and we all know that once transportation is caused the remaining products suffer the consequences and cause of living because so high

IMG_20240712_103313_424.jpg

I plant okra at the back of our yard for consumption and God has been so faithful that he made all of these plants to grow for our consumption he has been so merciful that he gave us strength to carry out our activities we hardly buy this food ingredients once it's raining season because God has blessed our soil with fertile so that we can plant and harvest the crop

IMG_20240712_104319_015.jpg

I plant vegetables such as ugu and spinach they are all around our rich so this time around many families Cook this spinach and Ugo with the 40 days beans they will eat it and be satisfied and hope that God will wake them another day, people are suffering those that are rich are the one surviving the luxury life but those that are poor find anything hard I have seen in a piece of news were hunger has killed many people in the North some family hardly feed ones in a day some have been drinking water to sleep day in day out but we give glory to God for the provision of supplements in our area

IMG_20240712_103934_357.jpg

I also plant groundnuts and groundnuts are already out in the market This shows that everything is becoming normal again because if you take your groundnut to the market and trade it you can use the money and buy other foodstuffs that you don't have at home so it's really important for us here in this part of the world farming is one of the essential tools that we use for surviving

IMG_20240712_104023_232.jpg

I have a plantain farm and most of them have started producing I am so happy when I go around the farm today to check on those plants and I see that they are gradually getting ready for harvest in the nearest weeks we will start having food in abundance

IMG_20240712_104334_180.jpg

I also plant tomatoes, it's been months since I have made stew for my family because tomatoes have become so high in price five pieces of tomatoes being sold for 600 nairas and I was imagining how much tomatoes would serve my family so I decided to plant it for my use and God made it to start producing so very soon I will have everything that I need within my reach

Our grandparent have tried their best to leave assets behind for us they have cultivated many lands that give us room to cultivate crops of different kinds, I also plant yam from now till September I should be eating yam from my farm. it's been like 3 months now since I have eaten yam because yam is very costly in the market and only the rich eat yam these days but hopefully, I will start eating my yam within 2 months.

Indeed agriculture is the best once you put in your effort it gives you good results at the end of the day Thank you almighty for this wonderful opportunity.

Thank you so much for stopping by, I am grateful for your time and support I remain your dearest friend.

All images are taken with my device by me.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

image.png

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...
We support Nature and Agriculture related posts. Welcome to our community links is here. and also here is our discord link

Support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness for the growth of this platform. Vote for @pennsif.witness here

Add a subheading(1).png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51