The Best Science Fiction Movie You've Ever Seen by @stef1

Unbenannt-1.png

Pastel drawing "Alien" by @stef1

 

*

Hello my dear Steemians,

 

Today I wanted to take part in this contest that is running by @pea07 in Hindwhale Community, if you would like to learn more here is the link:

https://steemit.com/hive-179660/@pea07/contest-the-best-science-fiction-movie-you-ve-ever-seen

 

My first Sci-Fi movie: "Alien"

 

My first ever Sci-Fi movie that made me shiver and stole my night sleep was "Alien" movie from 1979 directed by Ridley Scott, the creator of many blockbuster movies, but when I watch the movie first time I have no idea about Ridley Scott or what is alien.

That means "Alien" was my first ticket in the world of space and alien life, travel between planet and also that there is not only good but bad things out there that could be really dangerous for human race.

The story is about a team of 7 members of commercial spaceship is on the way back to Earth in hyper-sleep, the ship is controlled by computer that after receiving a signal from a planet decides to change the route and wakes up the crew, that needs to investigate that.

On the planet the crew members find big eggs and one of it opens and a creature jumps on helmet of a crew member, protective glass is melt and the creature is completely sticks to face. The rest of crew brings the member on board and then the creature is born and grows, one by one it kills the members officer Ripley seems to have killed an alien and travelling home in her hyper sleep capsule.

It seems that at this point we all can breath out and relax but it is only the beginning and the beast is out of cage, that is why there are further movies with further developments of events.

If you are interested in the movie, here is the link to official trailer:

 

 

My pastel drawing of "Alien"

 

For this contest and for my favourite movie, I am attaching the drawing that I did using pastel chalks and pencils that are my favourite materials for portrait drawing. I also used the character of officer Ripley that is very well done by Sigourney Weaver. You can see the steps of my drawing under the link below the drawing.

I would not change anything in this movie and I would not suggest to do any remake, it is a classic Sci-Fi, the mother of any Sci-Fi movies

In my opinion any such Sci-Fi movie motivate young people to dream and to study Physic, mathematic, to invest their skills in creation and invention. You can notice how in this movie they were speaking on video phone nowadays we can do this videocall anywhere and anytime for free.

We can travel in space and even preparing the trip to Mars. Who know what else we will witness and where we will be in 10 years.

I would recommend to watch this movie but also here are my favourite movies and series

  • Star Trek is an American science fiction series based on creation of Gene Roddenberry

  • A.I. Artificial Intelligence (or simply A.I.) is a 2001 American science fiction

  • Matrix is a 1999 science fiction action film

  • I, Robot is a 2004 American science fiction action film

 

alien_1979_1600x1200_65135.webp

Ripley "Alien"

 


 

PROMOTION: new account @wuddi

 


image.png

Link

 



image.png

 

Trenner groß.png

 

  • Unbenanntg-1.png

Trenner groß.png


Planet Wild - restores the planet.


 

2023-12-10_143746.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congrats @stef1. Apart from what you've mentioned, nothing else arouses ones enthusiasm. “In my opinion any such Sci-Fi movie motivate young people to dream and to study Physic, mathematic, to invest their skills in creation and invention”

Thank you, I am glad that you find my choice of movie good and motivating :)

You're welcome

Thank you @event-horizon for stopping by and for liking my article :)

It seems the “alien” I washed was a different version. Let me say it was a continuation from the one you just talked about… this time, they were on earth attacking people.

There is also “alien vs predator”. You can also check this one out, is very interesting as well.

Yes, there are many version were made probably because of popularity and interest of the first one. I also really enjoyed “alien vs predator” :)

I watched this movie as a kid…both Alien and Aliens. Aliens was my favorite. I liked 'Aliens' because Ripley made this transition from survival and escape in ‘Alien’ —- to kicking-ass in ‘Aliens.’ I've always liked female heroines in movies since then. Sigourney Weaver really gave that character life.

My favorite line in ‘Aliens’: When the crew is discussing how to destroy all the aliens in the colony.

—Ripley: “I say we take off and nuke the entire site from orbit. It's the only way to be sure.”


And yes, ‘I, Robot’ is a fantastic movie.

Hi @fijimermaid, I am glad that you are also a fun of Sci-Fi, Alien saga is a classic and yes, I also loved the Aliens a bit more than Alien, maybe because it was more action and thrill while watching. Ripley is in a great form and absolutely unbeatable, I saw Sigourney before but did not notice her as an actress after Alien she is one of my favourite female actors :)

Thank you for reading :)

Loading...

I really love your piece. Your description just inspired me to download the movie and watch. Maybe they're a lot of lessons to learn from the movie. Many thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45