HWC Contest #37|| POWERUP & WIN WEEK 28 by @rakiya (55.235 SP)

in Hindwhale Community9 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favourite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @jyoti-thelight in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

The contest today which I would love to share my entry in is a power-up contest. Normally, I do monthly power-ups but today after checking on a few contests, I decided to participate in the one held here in this community because it has been a while since I participated in a contest here.

I like the contest as it doesn't require much from us. So I will be showing you all how I was able to power up 55.235 STEEM. The steps I followed are simple and I believe everyone here is familiar with the steps. Without further time wasted let's start the process.

Step Number 1: Login to your wallet address in the Steemit platform and if properly log in, you will see your wallet in the format below. I recommend logging in with your private active key since you want to make a transaction.

IMG_20240112_082810.jpg

Step Number 2: Click on the drop-down button which is seen close to the Steem on your wallet and then select the option power up from the list of the many options that will show up as seen from the screenshot below.

IMG_20240112_082955.jpg

Step Number 3: Enter the amount of Steem you want to convert to Steem power. Here in my case, I selected all because I want to power up all I have in my wallet. Then click on the power-up button as seen from the screenshot below.

IMG_20240112_082933.jpg

Step Number 4: Confirm the amount you are willing to convert from Steem to Steem power because you won't be able to access it immediately again after conversion, if you are okay with it, click on the OK button as seen in the screenshot below.

IMG_20240112_082908.jpg

Step Number 5: The last step to this exercise is to go back to your wallet and then check to be sure that the Steem you have powered up has been added to your SP. For you to know this, check the first image where you started and the wallet after the process as seen below.

IMG_20240112_082834.jpg

Write the importance of performing powerup.

One of the major reasons for powering up our Steem is to build our account which will also make us earn a good curation reward thereafter. Powering up helps us grow our account faster as we do not rely on only the rewards that go in as SP but also add to it.

When you have a higher SP, you will influence the platform and you can be able to do a lot of things in the platform. A good example is becoming a moderator, a SR a curator and many more. The team also encourages this power-up by giving responsibilities to only those who have been able to build their accounts.

So based on the above explanations, you will agree with me that powering up our Steem is of the essence because it helps us to grow, earn and also perform activities in the platform. Everyone wants to be more relevant on the platform and that is the main reason for powering up.

I want to invite @hamzayousafzai, @saintkelvin17, and @sahmie to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thanks for the invite 🥰

I wish you good luck

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for January 2024
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69