Contest | “Recent Favorite Series"

in Hindwhale Community23 days ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @manisha.jain9 in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

image.png
screenshot taken while watching the series on my phone

What is your recent favorite series?

There are many series I have watched recently but the one I see as my favourite is the series called Vikings. This is a movie of the ancient Greece which explains how people live before the coming of religion such as Christianity and Islam.

The movie talks about after life and how one can be able to secure his or her place in the after life. Also it is a movie that has to do with conquering nations and acquiring wealth as it is believed that you have to present something tangible before you can enter Vaghela.

Why do you love this series?

I love the series because it teaches me about the ancient history. History in our school today are not being taught in depth for the new generation to understand how the world was before the advent of technology hence the movie showed me some ancient practices which was done here in the world.

image.png
screenshot taken while watching the series on my phone

It is a must watch series because it has actions and much proverbs from the ancient people to learn from. It is a movie everyone should try to watch because it teaches alot. So that is the main reason I love the series.

What did you learn from this series?

I learnt a lot of things from the series. Firstly I was able to understand the believe of the ancient Greece which talks about securing the after life. Here they believe that after life is bought with riches even though the king's and rulers of the ancient have the power to change they way things are done.

I also learnt that anyone who live by the sword also dies by the sword. This is the case of the protagonist Lord Ragnarok. It is a series to learn and unlearn the things that took place in the olden days.

Whom will you suggest to watch this series?

I want to suggest that @josepha who is also a Steemian here in Nigeria should watch this interesting series. I watched the series from one to the the last and believe me when I say I enjoyed every bit of it.

It is a drama that is well presented for educational and entertainment purposes. I don't get tired of watching it because it is always fresh and interesting anytime I watch it.

I invite
@dave-hanny
@lhorgic
@ruthjoe

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Wow your entry is really impressive and from your post it indicates that you have actually learned a lot from the series.

Thank you for sharing about your favorite series with us. Best of luck🎉

Loading...
 21 days ago 

Glad to hear you found the series educational and enriching, providing a valuable opportunity to learn about history in a more engaging way.

This series I remember that I saved it once in my favorites but I never saw it haha, it is interesting that you can learn something from the series, although the truth is that you can learn something new from all series.

Although the series with plots of past years always teach magnificent things, so it is not to be expected that something interesting can be extracted from Vikingos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52