Contest | " How will you welcome New Year 🕛"

in Hindwhale Community5 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favourite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @aviral123 in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

pexels-photo-3334355.jpeg
source

The contest today goes with the topic "How will you welcome New Year 🕛?". Indeed everyone is preparing for the new year which is fast approaching already. Ki will be sharing my preparation with you all via this post.

🎇 What preparations have you made to welcome the New Year? Such as decoration, party, food menu etc.

For the main time, there is not much preparation for the new year but in my little way, I have been able to clean the house, not much decoration because we don't have anything new w to use. So the cleaning involves washing and tidying the entire environment.

For the food aspect, we are still preparing. My parents said we would be killing goat and chicken for the celebration so we will be doing that much later today as we will be joining the celebration of Christmas alongside that of the new year.

So I hope all those reading through my post today will come and eat what we will be preparing for this new year. So that is all about the preparation for this year's celebration.

🎇 What are your plans in the coming new year, regarding your future and your family?

I'm still a student and my major plans for the coming year are to ensure I focus on my studies and then come out with a flying colour. I'm also planning on starting an online boutique business to support my parents financially.

I will also keep writing on the Steemit platform to see how much I can be able to gather which will enable me to start up something very tangible by next year. I plan also to give my parents a few things like a gift every end of the year and it will all depend on the success of the plans I have put on the ground.

So for my future, I want to finish my school and also get a tangible source of income so that I can also assist my parents in whatever little way I can.

🎇 Are you excited to welcome the new year?

Yes, I'm very excited to welcome the new year and the reason ai say this is because the new year will bring for me good tidings I guess. More also it's only when the new year comes that I will be able to finish my school and also get a job.

So as you can see the new year is very important to me and I hope it will come soonest. I'm sure with the plans on the ground, I will enjoy the new year.

🎇 Any mistake, or thing done in the last year that you would not like to repeat in the coming new year.

Yes, there are a lot of mistakes I made last year that I wouldn't want to repeat in the coming year and one of the mistakes is that I wasn't too serious with my academics also I wasn't ready to work and look for money.

But this year, I'm fully prepared to search and look for money because I need a lot of money this coming year to fix and sort out a lot of things. So that is all I need to change about the last year life I lived.

I want to invite @tocho2, @goodybest, @wilmer1988 to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 5 months ago 

We would like to thank you for publishing your article in the Hind Whale Community community today. Based on our review of your article, we have come to the following conclusion:

DescriptionInformation
#Club5050
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
300+ Words
GPT-2
Voting CSI > 5

• Hi @rakiya, Thank you for sharing your ideas and plans for the coming year. I am sure all your plans will materialize successfully.
• Thank you for sharing your post with us. I'm sure you had a great day.
• Kindly Engage with other users.
• We are delighted to welcome you to this community and we look forward to working with you in the future. Your hard work and positive attitude will certainly be an asset to our community, and we know you won't let us down in any way.
• Don't forget to tweet your post on Twitter

Regards, @dove11(Moderator) Hind Whale Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.08
ETH 3788.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56